indeed it stops halfway through and turns back to newton NB. the platforms are pretty fixed so i suppose they dun wan to use orchard SB for a NB train.Originally posted by Oceane:Actually I find it rather wierd to have 057 turnaround at Newton... because the crossover tracks are between Orchard and Newton... and the crossover tracks are in the direction of Orchard... so unless 057 stops halfway through the tunnel to execute a turnaround from SB to NB tracks, it should arrive at Orchard as a DNB, stop there, reverse direction through the SB tunnel in the direction of NB and crossover just before Newton (The crossover tracks are around 70m off Newton station)...
Sounds wierd right? It'd be more sensible if it turns around at Toa Payoh since the crossover tracks are between Toa Payoh and Braddell.
Extra note: A scenario on how 057 turns around in the midst of operational trains from AMK:
Scenario : Since 051 arrives at Bishan at 5.38am, and it takes 7 minutes for the train to get from Newton to Bishan NB, 057 could have departed at around 5.30am, arrive at Orchard at 5.40am while 051 reaches Bishan at 5.38am. At 5.40am 051 would be at around Braddell. Then 057 executes a turnaround from the crossover south of Newton station to arrive at around 5.44am, while 051 reaches Newton at 5.45am (according to travel timings). Then 057 would camp there till 5.59am. ^^
Originally posted by ^tamago^:Woah... o_O
[b]From Ulu Pandan:
078: JUR 0516, YIS SB 0545, MRB 0616/0620, NEW 0630, AMK 0640
079: JUR 0522½, YIS SB 0551½, MRB 0622½/0625½, NEW 0636½, AMK 0646½
080: JUR 0529, YIS SB 0559, MRB 0630/0633, NEW 0643, AMK 0653
081: JUR 0535½, YIS SB 0605½, MRB 0636½/0639½, NEW 0649½, AMK 0659½
082: JUR 0542, YIS SB 0612, MRB 0643/0646, NEW 0656, AMK 0706
083: JUR 0548½, YIS SB 0618½, MRB 0649½/0652½, NEW 0702½, AMK 0712½
084: YWT 0537, JUR 0549/0555, EWL?
From Bishan:
050: KRJ 0521, YIS SB 0536, MRB 0607/0611, NEW 0622, AMK 0632
057: NEW 0559, AMK 0609½, YIS 0618½, JUR 0649½
051: AMK 0511, YIS NB 0520, YIS SB 0526, MRB 0557/0601, NEW 0612, AMK 0622
052: AMK 0517, YIS 0526, JUR 0555/0558½, YIS SB 0628½, MRB 0659½
054: AMK 0637, YIS 0646, JUR 0717
040: AMK 0648½, YIS 0658, KRJ 0712, YWT 0717, JUR 0728/EWL
041: AMK 0701½, YIS 0711, KRJ 0725, YWT 0730, JUR 0741/EWL
042: AMK 0705½, YIS 0715, KRJ 0729, YWT 0734, JUR 0745/EWL
043: AMK 0714½, YIS 0724, KRJ 0738, YWT 0743, JUR 0754/EWL
044: AMK 0733½, YIS 0743, KRJ 0757, YWT 0802, JUR 0813/EWL
045: AMK 0747½, YIS 0757, KRJ 0811, YWT 0816, JUR 0827/EWL
046: AMK 0755½, YIS 0805, KRJ 0819, YWT 0824, JUR 0835/EWL
050 is actually a train that runs off service to Kranji then starts SB services. based on the 5x TRN, it shld most likely be a Bishan Depot train.
all these are based on speculation and will need more observations to confirm their positions. [/b]
ok. tat's all we will post for public eyes. we PM for our discoveries next time...Originally posted by Oceane:Woah... o_O
I don't 050 would depart from Bishan to go all the way to Kranji before starting service. Most likely it would be from Ulu Pandan.
LOL... I was actually wondering if next time I should post a detailed guide on refurbishment, trainset registrations, TRNs and arrival times... ^^ and not forgetting the CCL and DTL.Originally posted by ^tamago^:ok. tat's all we will post for public eyes. we PM for our discoveries next time...
i was thinking of a timetable, example....Originally posted by Oceane:LOL... I was actually wondering if next time I should post a detailed guide on refurbishment, trainset registrations, TRNs and arrival times... ^^ and not forgetting the CCL and DTL.
Maybe you can help me. O_O
Ya Lah I know lor... but I just make a guide for my own use. ^^Originally posted by Manager433:Pls take note that sharing of train arrival and departure of depots/stations are 'sensitive' info. Pls stop posting online. No say I no warn hor. Its as good as telling terrorist what time what train will come or go. Understand?
Will someone be questioned or detained by a transit security if the person see like 2 - 3 trains on the same platform pass already yet he doesnt board?Originally posted by Manager433:Pls take note that sharing of train arrival and departure of depots/stations are 'sensitive' info. Pls stop posting online. No say I no warn hor. Its as good as telling terrorist what time what train will come or go. Understand?
Don't think they have the right to do so. It's someone's will to board any train he wishes, and that he may be waiting for someone on a particular train. So... the security guard cannot control someone's will of boarding the next available train.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Will someone be questioned or detained by a transit security if the person see like 2 - 3 trains on the same platform pass already yet he doesnt board?
Depends. And if u r spotted carrying a large bag wif wires exposed externally and it smells, then likely station staffs will take actions. Dun think those securities uncle aunty will notice you. They super bo hiew one. Dun forget all stations have so many cctv tat can produce super clear image on LCD 33 inch screen Go to City Hall Stn and see urself.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Will someone be questioned or detained by a transit security if the person see like 2 - 3 trains on the same platform pass already yet he doesnt board?
LOL imagine they put wrong wire and everyone sees your actions on the Platform Plasma Screen that's supposed to show train arrival timings.Originally posted by Manager433:Depends. And if u r spotted carrying a large bag wif wires exposed externally and it smells, then likely station staffs will take actions. Dun think those securities uncle aunty will notice you. They super bo hiew one. Dun forget all stations have so many cctv tat can produce super clear image on LCD 33 inch screen Go to City Hall Stn and see urself.
LOL I wonder how is it possible that 075/076 plied on BOTH NSL and EWL... I spotted 075/076 twice on Friday; once during the morning at YCK (5.50am) and another on my way home during the afternoon (4.45pm)... so how is it possible 075/076 ran on the EWL on 21/09?Originally posted by Novawin™:21/09/2007
Trains spotted on the NSL: 015/016, 069/070, 071/072, 107/108, 119/120, 125/126, 207/208, 223/224, 313/314.
Trains spotted on the EWL: 027/028, 037/038, 075/076.
The list of train car number was based on my eyes when I was on NSL and EWL yesterday. =)
Oops! Sorry for my mistake. I remembered the wrong date.Originally posted by Oceane:LOL I wonder how is it possible that 075/076 plied on BOTH NSL and EWL... I spotted 075/076 twice on Friday; once during the morning at YCK (5.50am) and another on my way home during the afternoon (4.45pm)... so how is it possible 075/076 ran on the EWL on 21/09?
Originally posted by Novawin™:LOL... so 075/076 has a twin brother.
Oops! Sorry for my mistake. I remembered the wrong date.
I realised it was on [b]20/09, not 21/09 cos I boarded 075/076 on EWL on that night. [/b]
Originally posted by Oceane:LOL... so 075/076 has a twin brother.
Depends. Trains that withdraw from service @ Yishun and return to the Depot, plies on the NSL on the next day. Most of them.Originally posted by Novawin™:
Btw, 075/076 is seen to be running on EWL again today. Think this train is parked at Ulu Pandan Depot as it is deployed to either NSL or EWL.
I think they are doing maintainence for 099/100 train. I doubt this train will be undergoing refurbishment cos any train to be under maintainence may move towards this area at any time.Originally posted by Oceane:099/100 spotted travelling towards refurbishment harbour... hmm?