You missed boarding 011/012 on EWL today? I took 011/012 on EWL for my second time just now today.Originally posted by Oceane:I'm happy that they released the September train...
On a sadder note, 025/026 just made my list of unhunted trains to 5. Nuuuuuu. =(
007/008, 009/010, 011/012, 023/024, 025/026.
Was so close to boarding 011/012 that time (boarded the train ahead of it and when the next train came, I was shocked to see 011/012. -.-)
Just now... was 2 trains away from 007/008... boarded 2 trains in front of it. ZzZz... -.-
Haha, thanks Novawin. Ya, I was rather shocked when it appeared in front of me this morning. I thought it was 035/036 but got a shock when i saw 025/026 because I don't remember reading it from here that it is refurbished.Originally posted by Novawin™:xFireHeaveNx, welcome to SG Forums!
No wonder that 025/026 has disappeared from the revenue service for some times as I had never seen it.
And sometimes, 025/026 has entered into the service unexpectedly whereas we thought that either 077/078 or 087/088 could be the first train entering the service for this September month.
I rarely take the EWL for my normal routines. O_OOriginally posted by Novawin™:You missed boarding 011/012 on EWL today? I took 011/012 on EWL for my second time just now today.
As of now, I have yet to board 023/024 and 083/084. I don't purposely wait for a refurbished train and it all depends on luck as I usually board whichever train that comes first. Hopefully, I can board these 2 trains to complete all refurbished trains.Originally posted by Oceane:I'm happy that they released the September train...
On a sadder note, 025/026 just made my list of unhunted trains to 5. Nuuuuuu. =(
007/008, 009/010, 011/012, 023/024, 025/026.
Was so close to boarding 011/012 that time (boarded the train ahead of it and when the next train came, I was shocked to see 011/012. -.-)
Just now... was 2 trains away from 007/008... boarded 2 trains in front of it. ZzZz... -.-
Lucky of you managing to catch 025/026Originally posted by xFireHeaveNx:Haha, thanks Novawin. Ya, I was rather shocked when it appeared in front of me this morning. I thought it was 035/036 but got a shock when i saw 025/026 because I don't remember reading it from here that it is refurbished.
Hmm, ya, seems very weird. But I don't know if it was recently refurbished or has been refurbished for quite awhile already. The reason is because mostly, the newly refurbished trains tend not to have advertisement panels in them but for 025/026, there are already few advertisement panels put up. However, it smells "new" and the windows and doors are relatively clean so I think it should be running around for at most a few days only, maybe mainly on EWL.Originally posted by Novawin™:Lucky of you managing to catch 025/026
One thing... I find this very strange. Usually newly refurbished train entering the service for first time will run on NSL for first few days before it should be running on EWL.
But 025/026 is an exception one cos it suddenly appeared on EWL into the air. Maybe 025/026 is moving from Bishan depot to be parked at either Ulu Pandan depot or Changi depot silently or during test run?
025/026 might have been in service for a few days already, that's why it could be a batman and move from Bishan to Changi.Originally posted by Novawin™:Lucky of you managing to catch 025/026
One thing... I find this very strange. Usually newly refurbished train entering the service for first time will run on NSL for first few days before it should be running on EWL.
But 025/026 is an exception one cos it suddenly appeared on EWL into the air. Maybe 025/026 is moving from Bishan depot to be parked at either Ulu Pandan depot or Changi depot silently or during test run?
How come you did not manage to catch or notice 025/026 even though you are on NSL everyday?Originally posted by Oceane:025/026 might have been in service for a few days already, that's why it could be a batman and move from Bishan to Changi.
Depends on luck. -.-Originally posted by Novawin™:How come you did not manage to catch or notice 025/026 even though you are on NSL everyday?
The theory is explainable mah... want to show off refurbished trains to tourists lor.Originally posted by xFireHeaveNx:Another thing I noticed is that the Airport shuttle train service has been consistently getting at least 1 refurbished train per day, running for the whole day. For 27th Sep, it was 003/004 and 28th Sep it was 015/016.
Frenz, this is not to show off the ROTEM train to tourist. Get your facts rite b4 making this comments.Originally posted by Oceane:The theory is explainable mah... want to show off refurbished trains to tourists lor.
J/K only... no need take it so seriously. -.-Originally posted by Manager433:Frenz, this is not to show off the ROTEM train to tourist. Get your facts rite b4 making this comments.
Once MLU completed ( dun understand who the smart A-S-S who 'invented' the short form for Mid Life Upgrade as 'MLF' ) it will be known as ROTEM Train rather as KHI as most ppl call it.Originally posted by Oceane:J/K only... no need take it so seriously. -.-
I think they would rather show off to Singaporeans than tourists... tourists see liao also no expression one.
EDIT: Only ROTEM meh? I thought still got Mitsui and some other companies also...
o_O ROTEM snatch the trains away is it?Originally posted by Manager433:Once MLU completed ( dun understand who the smart A-S-S who 'invented' the short form for Mid Life Upgrade as 'MLF' ) it will be known as ROTEM Train rather as KHI as most ppl call it.
Why so many ppl keep thinking tat the new color on the external carbody is paint? Actually, its just a few layers of sticker ( color coat of course ).Originally posted by Novawin™:29/09/2007
Trains spotted on the NSL: 007/008, 013/014, 033/034, 069/070, 103/104, 109/110, 115/116, 119/120, 129/130, 211/212.
Trains spotted on the EWL: 027/028, 213/214, 223/224, 233/234, 331/332.
Passed by Bishan depot at about 10pm just now. Saw 2 refurbished train with their new exterior paint being finished coating.
yeah i saw it too. towards the north end of those tracks with shutters up.Originally posted by Novawin™:Passed by Bishan depot at about 10pm just now. Saw 2 refurbished train with their new exterior paint being finished coating.
Originally posted by Manager433:Once MLU completed it will be known as ROTEM Train rather as KHI as most ppl call it.
Hmm, I also doubt the tourists will know much about whether the trains are refurbished or not. I think most Singaporeans also don't really know these trains are actually refurbished. Mostly when I board the refurbished trains, I hear other people commenting that it is a new train and that it moves faster than the old.Originally posted by Oceane:J/K only... no need take it so seriously. -.-
I think they would rather show off to Singaporeans than tourists... tourists see liao also no expression one.
If I recall correctly, one set each was donated to either SCDF TA or Home Academy for training purposes.Originally posted by Novawin™:Just wondering where is 3301 and 3302 train? Are they still being kept in Bishan depot?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:If I recall correctly, one set each was donated to either SCDF TA or Home Academy for training purposes.
yeah. but i'm not sure if 3301 and 3302 are at SCDF TA, or they are split up to both places. u see, this front is 3G.Originally posted by sinicker:this ah?
can say they're split up. this one at mandai training village is only one carriage long. and halfway it's chopped up. but the interior is 3G kind.Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah. but i'm not sure if 3301 and 3302 are at SCDF TA, or they are split up to both places. u see, this front is 3G.