Oh yeah. 39 SCE. So Home Academy got a dummy.Originally posted by Manager433:Why no one ask me where ish the 2 DT car of 'cash train'??? Want to know where? ---------> One go to SCDF while the other go to men in green.
What's SCE?Originally posted by ^tamago^:Oh yeah. 39 SCE. So Home Academy got a dummy.
Not so sure but I remember that incident too. They said it was lucky that procedures in place meant that trains cannot do most crossings (except those "defined" which are commonly used and PTO's have to double-check the actual position of switch) above 15km/h.Originally posted by Oceane:What was the cause of the derailment anyway?
Hmm... crossover track... must be the crossover tracks never set properly.
Updated: 025/026 was spotted running as the refurbished train of the month for September, thanks to xFireHeaveNx. =)
Pictures:
~~~ Courtesy Of xFireHeaveNx ~~~
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Undergoing refurbishment
3. Possible to undergo refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
035/036
083/084
2. Undergoing refurbishment
063/064
077/078
079/080
087/088
3. Possible to undergo refurbishment
013/014
017/018
4. Unrefurbished
029/030
031/032
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
047/048
049/050
051/052
053/054
055/056
057/058
059/060
061/062
065/066
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
081/082
085/086
089/090
091/092
093/094
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
109/110
111/112
113/114
115/116
117/118
119/120
121/122
123/124
125/126
127/128
129/130
131/132
Monthly List of Refurbished Train Entering Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: None as of now.
But why 227/228 went on that track leh?Originally posted by ^tamago^:Not so sure but I remember that incident too. They said it was lucky that procedures in place meant that trains cannot do most crossings (except those "defined" which are commonly used and PTO's have to double-check the actual position of switch) above 15km/h.
Look into NLB Microfilm collection at Victoria Street Library and search for 6 December 1993. They have the Microfilm there. I must say htat the two driver cabs involved were completely destroyed and the buffers snapped. Cause of incident was a slicky track from an oil leak of one of the maintenance trains the night before. I think the first train is 067/068 and the other is 043/044 ?Originally posted by Oceane:Mr. Manager433 care to give some details?
We all wanna know which 2 trainsets kena rammed.
Internet or go to library ownself search?Originally posted by tintinspartan:Look into NLB Microfilm collection at Victoria Street Library and search for 6 December 1993. They have the Microfilm there. I must say htat the two driver cabs involved were completely destroyed and the buffers snapped. Cause of incident was a slicky track from an oil leak of one of the maintenance trains the night before. I think the first train is 067/068 and the other is 043/044 ?
Actually, the crossover track was set if I can remembered it correctly. The two switch points of the crossover track which help to move the train wheel over to next track are being aligned when it is being switched but one of the 2 switch points was not aligned properly, thus it caused one of the front train wheel to move off the track, resulting in the derailment.Originally posted by Oceane:What was the cause of the derailment anyway?
Hmm... crossover track... must be the crossover tracks never set properly.
Must thank the traffic light for saving Car 3227.Originally posted by Novawin™:Actually, the crossover track was set if I can remembered it correctly. The two points of the crossover track which help to move the train wheel over to next track are being aligned when it is being switched but one of the 2 points was not aligned properly, thus it caused one of the front train wheel to move off the track, resulting in the derailment.
According to The Straits Times newspapers of 1999, it reported that the 227/228 train was approaching the 2nd crossover track along SB to move onto middle track before AMK MRT station just after this train has ended its revenue service at Yishun during morning peak and was about to go back to Bishan depot. Then the train driver stopped the train when the traffic light was red so he waited until the traffic light became green before proceeding to move the train towards the 2nd crossover track. Unexpectedly, the train wheel suddenly went off the rail track resulting in the derailment. The train later broke down after being derailed.
It required about 15 - 20 SMRT men or technicians to help putting the 3227 carriage back onto the track and I think this took about 4 hours alone to complete rerailing this train. The men used steel rod or something I can't remembered but no crane to lift the train back onto the track.
LOL LOL LOL use steel rod to lift a train...Originally posted by Manager433:You dun use steel rod to lift a train. You need to activate the derailment team ( wif their derailment vehicle ).
FYI, their new track number 5449 strike 4D and many many many many people tio $$$
Woo! Any pics?Originally posted by littlearea:Updates: 087/088 are refurbish train as i board it today on NSL.
No topple over but dun know who the smart alex, activate a heavy duty crane and it was park just beside the incident train near the road outside AMK central.Originally posted by Oceane:LOL LOL LOL use steel rod to lift a train...
But is it when 3227 derailed, the whole train also topple over? Because I don't think 3227 alone toppled (unless the intercarriage link snap into 2).
my pic is on handphone.Originally posted by Oceane:Woo! Any pics?
Bw i dun have the cable to connect?Originally posted by littlearea:my pic is on handphone.
No USB Cable?Originally posted by littlearea:my pic is on handphone.
O well I'll try my best to hunt it down and get the pics...Originally posted by littlearea:Bw i dun have the cable to connect?
Your hp has Infrared-Red and Bluetooth? Your laptop has IR or bluetooth. You can use either to transfer pics from your hp to your laptop then you can upload the files.Originally posted by littlearea:Bw i dun have the cable to connect?
That's coolOriginally posted by littlearea:Updates: 087/088 are refurbish train as i board it today on NSL.
i dun have laptop?Originally posted by Novawin™:Your hp has Infrared-Red and Bluetooth? Your laptop has IR or bluetooth. You can use either to transfer pics from your hp to your laptop then you can upload the files.
SMRT has their own derailment vehicle?? Cos I remembered I don't see any news showing the pics of using crane or derailment vehicle to help lifting the derailed carriage back onto track.Originally posted by Manager433:You dun use steel rod to lift a train. You need to activate the derailment team ( wif their derailment vehicle ).
Only front wheel of 3227 carriage toppled but the back wheel were not. The rest carriage was okay and still intacting on the tracks. You can find the pictures on The Straits Times in April 1999 but I can't remember the exact date.Originally posted by Oceane:LOL LOL LOL use steel rod to lift a train...
But is it when 3227 derailed, the whole train also topple over? Because I don't think 3227 alone toppled (unless the intercarriage link snap into 2).
LOL...Originally posted by littlearea:i dun have laptop?