T610Originally posted by Oceane:LOL...
Your handphone what model one? Cos if later models maybe can buy USB Cables.
You can send a private message to your dear Manager433. He works for SMRT one.Originally posted by dfs24:Can anyone give more details about the money train? How is it different from the normal trains other than being 4 carriage long. When would it usually be deployed, and when was the last time it was seen. Thank you.
I think the money train was deployed between 12pm - 3pm on weekdays. Cos I frequently used to see money train on NSL at around 2pm almost everyday on weekdays. It was last seen in 2002 before EZ Link was launched.Originally posted by dfs24:Can anyone give more details about the money train? How is it different from the normal trains other than being 4 carriage long. When would it usually be deployed, and when was the last time it was seen. Thank you.
Hopefully 087/088 will be running on NSL during morning peak tomorrow. I also will be taking NSL in morning tomorrow. I will help taking pics for you just in case you did not manage to catch up with 087/088.Originally posted by Oceane:O well I'll try my best to hunt it down and get the pics...
BTW 087/088 might have came out YESTERDAY as the 2nd train of September... and might not be the train of OCTOBER...
Originally posted by Novawin™:bw i saw 017/018 @ CGA shutte last sunday.
Updated: I think 017/018 must be undergoing refurbishment as I have not seen it on EWL for some times but I can't confirm that 017/018 actually is undergoing refurbishment. I need to do camping along EWL on some days to confirm the 017/018 undergoing refurbishment.
[b]Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Undergoing refurbishment
3. Possible to undergo refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
035/036
083/084
087/088 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
2. Undergoing refurbishment
063/064
077/078
079/080
3. Possible to undergo refurbishment
017/018 (Probably to be currently undergoing refurbishment but not confirmed)
4. Unrefurbished
013/014
029/030
031/032
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
047/048
049/050
051/052
053/054
055/056
057/058
059/060
061/062
065/066
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
081/082
085/086
089/090
091/092
093/094
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
109/110
111/112
113/114
115/116
117/118
119/120
121/122
123/124
125/126
127/128
129/130
131/132
Monthly List of Refurbished Train Entering Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088[/b]
No wonder. Thanks for telling me this.Originally posted by littlearea:bw i saw 017/018 @ CGA shutte last sunday.
But they can be taken out of service anytime wor...Originally posted by Novawin™:No wonder. Thanks for telling me this.
Then 017/018 won't be undergoing refurbishment soon.
WTF!!! I should have taken the morning train (I usually take the 5.47am KTB SB 078 train)...Originally posted by ^tamago^:025/026 on NSL 078 today.
boh bao one de lah.Originally posted by Oceane:WTF!!! I should have taken the morning train (I usually take the 5.47am KTB SB 078 train)...
ZzZz...
I went home edi liao la...Originally posted by ^tamago^:boh bao one de lah.
u go estimate where it is lor. i think it's at KTB SB now.
Run Number 140 - 142 after CAL (Changi Airport Line Run shortened ) Initially when the Changi Airport Line was introduced, It run numbers could strecth till 155 or 150 i remembered on CAL's first day.Originally posted by xFireHeaveNx:Anyway, saw the Airport shuttle train displaying a TRN of 141 this morning. What are the TRN range for the airport line
Woah only 3 trains for the Airport shuttle.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Run Number 140 - 142 after CAL (Changi Airport Line Run shortened ) Initially when the Changi Airport Line was introduced, It run numbers could strecth till 155 or 150 i remembered on CAL's first day.
IS It active now or SMRT had scrapped the money train.Originally posted by Novawin™:I think the money train was deployed between 12pm - 3pm on weekdays. Cos I frequently used to see money train on NSL at around 2pm almost everyday on weekdays. It was last seen in 2002 before EZ Link was launched.
Oh, thanks, now I know. Because I was wondering how come it had such a weird TRN when those on EWL are much smaller.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Run Number 140 - 142 after CAL (Changi Airport Line Run shortened ) Initially when the Changi Airport Line was introduced, It run numbers could strecth till 155 or 150 i remembered on CAL's first day.
Money trains only plied during the Transitlink Farecard Era... after the EZ-Link Era came, there was no need for the money train as the system is automatic and computerized, so SMRT gave away the money trains to 2 organizations (lazy to check you can try backtracking here).Originally posted by tintinspartan:IS It active now or SMRT had scrapped the money train.