005/006.Originally posted by Manager433:Its one of the newly MLU train. Overhual means underframe and interior too but dun think they will touch anything inside coz its still under warrenty.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Didn;t you know that 125/126 have a bad exterior condition. They thought the train is falling apart and refurbish it first. SMRT judges the book by the cover.
Wrong. Its double digit.Originally posted by Oceane:005/006.
Oh wait you said "newly". -.-
Think it's the August or September trains bah.
005/006 last year one lol.
-.-Originally posted by Manager433:Wrong. Its double digit.
"falling apart"!Originally posted by tintinspartan:Didn;t you know that 125/126 have a bad exterior condition. They thought the train is falling apart and refurbish it first. SMRT judges the book by the cover.
Yeah, boarded 037/038 on NSL today. 037/038 used to be frequented on EWL but now 037/038 suddenly appeared in my sight while I was waiting on NB at City Hall.Originally posted by Oceane:037/038 made a rare appearance today on the NSL.
009/010 has been put into the regular trains on NSL list... 4th day it has been on the NSL.
073/074 was spotted today, so no refurbishment for it soon.
Just wanna share something with you guys...Originally posted by Novawin™:Yeah, boarded 037/038 on NSL today. 037/038 used to be frequented on EWL but now 037/038 suddenly appeared in my sight while I was waiting on NB at City Hall.
Then left is 057/058 and 097/098 trainset that are yet to be seen recently.
The Starhub MAXonline advertisement was on the interior, not the exterior.Originally posted by Novawin™:"falling apart"!
125/126 used to have exterior advertisement cover but can't remember what is ADs. Think it was Starhub MaxOnline ya?
So 125/126 has the layer of white cover to cover the dirty body, not bad condition.
I am very sure 125/126 used to have exterior advertisement cover but not Starhub Maxonline. Too bad I could not remember what's advertisement for exterior.Originally posted by Oceane:The Starhub MAXonline advertisement was on the interior, not the exterior.
125/126 never had advertisements wor...
081/082 accelerated at slow pace but has lesser 2 mins to reach Bishan!?Originally posted by Oceane:Just another add-on...
Yesterday I boarded 081/082 towards Bishan... the train accelerated at a very slow speed compared to normal trains... like it took twice the time for it to go out of the station compared to normal trains...
INTERESTINGLY...
The train arrived at Bishan from KTB 9 mins later, compared to 11 mins for normal trains.
Left at 8.33 am but arrived at 8.42 am.
Yeah... I purposely looked at my watch while the train was departing KTB as I wanted to see how slow the train was... but to my surprise the train clocked 2 minutes faster.Originally posted by Novawin™:081/082 accelerated at slow pace but has lesser 2 mins to reach Bishan!?
watch spoil??Originally posted by Oceane:Yeah... I purposely looked at my watch while the train was departing KTB as I wanted to see how slow the train was... but to my surprise the train clocked 2 minutes faster.
My watch just sent for repair and got it back a few days only ago wor...Originally posted by sinicker:watch spoil??
021/022 and 211/212 also.Originally posted by Oceane:Just another add-on...
Yesterday I boarded 081/082 towards Bishan... the train accelerated at a very slow speed compared to normal trains... like it took twice the time for it to go out of the station compared to normal trains...
INTERESTINGLY...
The train arrived at Bishan from KTB 9 mins later, compared to 11 mins for normal trains.
Left at 8.33 am but arrived at 8.42 am.
Maybe because 211/212 last time kah tio people's body at Chinese Garden that's why it now runs slower...Originally posted by ^tamago^:021/022 and 211/212 also.
I believe dwell time was minimised at Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio, and the train is on fast mode.
KTB -> YCK 4:30 + 0:30
YCK -> AMK 2:00 + 0:30
AMK -> BIS 2:45
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Woah you picked up my habit also...Originally posted by Novawin™:07/10/2007
Trains spotted on the NSL: 095/096, 099/100, 119/120, 121/122
Trains spotted on the EWL: 017/018, 033/034, 037/038, 055/056, 061/062
Originally posted by Oceane:Woah you picked up my habit also...
You can always visit my diary to find out which trains I spotted...
Unles you have the full list of train deployments on both lines... otherwise quite difficult... wor.Originally posted by Novawin™:
Just to track and tally out to see which trainset is possible to be undergoing refurbishment.
Originally posted by Novawin™:Later Manager come scold you again...
Updated: 013/014 and 031/032 are possibly to be undergoing refurbishment later this month. Just my assumption only.
[b]Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Undergoing refurbishment
3. Soon-to-be-undergoing refurbishment
4. Possible to undergo refurbishment
5. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010