February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092
Originally posted by Manager433:105/106
107/108
Undergoing MLU.
Good Nite.
As expected. =D
Say byebye to AVIVA and NTUC! More and more trains with ad disappearing.
Now only left 039/040 and 075/076...
Can anyone check on 091/092 and 101/102? Haven't seen these 2 guys for a long time.
099/100 on passenger service today (refurbished).
Shift something(A).
29/30
Originally posted by Manager433:29/30
Yes it finally goes for refurbishment. =D
Nova help update pls =)
105/106 completed refurbishment, 107/108 halfway, 029/30 *just started*. =P
All 02x series is the second one to be refurbished after 00x series.
List is updated.
Latest: 091/092 is REFURBISHED ... spotted today southbound Bishan at 3.33pm
Originally posted by Russianroulette2004:Latest: 091/092 is REFURBISHED ... spotted today southbound Bishan at 3.33pm
I knew it... I saw it last Wednesday but I thought my eyes were playing tricks... yet there were no mention of 091/092 being refurbished so i put it off...
Sian still got 3 more trains haven't take...
085/086
091/092
099/100
I hope 091/092 will be running on EWL then I can confirm that 091/092 is refurbished if I can find and catch this train.
111/112 and 057/058 were seen to be running on EWL during morning peak almost everyday for 5 days.
Originally posted by Novawin™:I hope 091/092 will be running on EWL then I can confirm that 091/092 is refurbished if I can find and catch this train.
111/112 and 057/058 were seen to be running on EWL during morning peak almost everyday for 5 days.
They were perm EWL before refurb.
I believe all the refurb trains uses new annoucements right?
Passed by Bishan depot on my NB train on NSL at night today.
I am not sure if my eye can see clearly that 039/040 is undergoing refurbishment as 039/040 carriage has been de-attached at the parking area where the old interior seats are being removed. The carriage has white and yellow exterior body coat which could be 039/040.
Anyone seen 039/040 on EWL or NSL recently?
Originally posted by Novawin™:Passed by Bishan depot on my NB train on NSL at night today.
I am not sure if my eye can see clearly that 039/040 is undergoing refurbishment as 039/040 carriage has been de-attached at the parking area where the old interior seats are being removed. The carriage has white and yellow exterior body coat which could be 039/040.
Had been doing NSL for 2 weeks prior to this week.
Originally posted by Novawin™:Passed by Bishan depot on my NB train on NSL at night today.
boarded 039/040 today on NSL wit the courtesy ad. yesterday i boarded 091/092. so ordinary and boring. ij us hope they leave 1 C151 alone for a very long time before getting it refurbished. that C151 i would recommend would be either 117/118 or 131/132.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:I believe all the refurb trains uses new annoucements right?
no. i recorded an old doors closing recently on 089/090 and 103/104.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:no. i recorded an old doors closing recently on 089/090 and 103/104.
This is really a good sign that SMRT will remove the new annoucements soon because they put the old annoucements on newly refurbs. What do you think?
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
This is really a good sign that SMRT will remove the new annoucements soon because they put the old annoucements on newly refurbs. What do you think?
yeah, but hopefully they can tune the volume up a little bit more..
sometimes, i find it the announcements too soft
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
wrong. these are the only 2 refurb trains with old announcements. 089/090 uses new announcements at the EWL. the fact is the new announcements will take over. until the peacock is culled, im afraid its here to stay.
Originally posted by QX179R:yeah, but hopefully they can tune the volume up a little bit more..
sometimes, i find it the announcements too soft
the new announcements are way louder than the old ones unless your talking abot tthe old announcements. the thing is why does everything link back to the announcements. its jus to tell you the stations and stuff. dun need some professional. in fact the TO announce good enough le. we got announcement system. good liao wor. why get so worked up about it like your obssessed with Juanita, its jus announcement. goodness me. but i can remember my first new announcement ride. 093/094 .
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the new announcements are way louder than the old ones unless your talking abot tthe old announcements. the thing is why does everything link back to the announcements. its jus to tell you the stations and stuff. dun need some professional. in fact the TO announce good enough le. we got announcement system. good liao wor. why get so worked up about it like your obssessed with Juanita, its jus announcement. goodness me. but i can remember my first new announcement ride. 093/094 .
i was referring to the old announcements in my earlier post & hoped that it would get louder..anyway, old or new - its still announcements so whichever one SMRT will choose, I don't mind at all
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:boarded 039/040 today on NSL wit the courtesy ad. yesterday i boarded 091/092. so ordinary and boring. ij us hope they leave 1 C151 alone for a very long time before getting it refurbished. that C151 i would recommend would be either 117/118 or 131/132.
039/040 was on service today.
I was hoping that they would secretly refurbish 1 C651 first...
=D
I think 95/96 ish undergoing MLU. My memory very poor now liao.