Originally posted by SBS9888Y:another old announcements gonna get refurbed.
sian
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:another old announcements gonna get refurbed.
I think he meant he took 053/054 on Sunday... =XX
Wat I trying to say ish 53/54 will be going for mid life upgrade this coming sunday. Aiyo.
Originally posted by Manager433:Wat I trying to say ish 53/54 will be going for mid life upgrade this coming sunday. Aiyo.
Oh ok. =X
Anymore? 095/096 going out soon liao. Means got 2 more haven't chosen. =)
127/128 interior refurbished, doing test runs at Bishan Depot in the evening just now.
Originally posted by Novawin™:I think 037/038 is currently undergoing refurbishment as I have not seen it on EWL for some times. Just my assumption only.
013/014, 017/018 and 033/034 are seen to be still running on EWL recently.
013-014 did last train to Jurong East on NSL last saturday.
Let's just keep it to one post per page for this thing, so as to update frequently.
Refurbishment of trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Refurbished: Doing test runs
3. Undergoing refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
031/032
035/036
047/048
057/058
061/062
063/064
077/078
079/080
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
097/098
099/100
101/102 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
103/104
105/106
107/108 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
111/112
125/126
095/096
3. Undergoing Refurbishment
053/054
119/120
127/128
4. Unrefurbished
013/014
017/018
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
049/050
051/052
055/056
059/060
065/066
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
081/082
093/094
109/110
113/114
115/116
117/118
121/122
123/124
129/130
131/132
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030
I am wondering what will happen to the shiny body coat being permanently sticked on x127 car. Can the shiny body coat be removed before new black livery coat will cover up the car body?
Originally posted by Scania:013-014 did last train to Jurong East on NSL last saturday.
Boarded 037/038 on NSL last night.
095/096 is in service. Spotted at AMK southbound at 3.57pm.
Refurbishment of
trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151
Trains
1. Refurbished
3. Undergoing refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030
031/032
035/036
047/048
057/058
061/062
063/064
077/078
079/080
081/082 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
111/112
119/120
125/126
127/128
3. Undergoing Refurbishment
053/054
4. Unrefurbished
013/014
017/018
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
049/050
051/052
055/056
059/060
065/066
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
093/094
109/110
113/114
115/116
117/118
121/122
123/124
129/130
131/132
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In
Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering
Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030, 095/096, 119/120
June 2008: 081/082
119/120 is in service. Spotted at EUN eastbound at 8.04am.
May is the first month with highest number of refurbished train entering into the service ever. SMRT must be accelerating their refurbishment project which is expected to be completed around Sept 2008.
Originally posted by Novawin™:May is the first month with highest number of refurbished train entering into the service ever. SMRT must be accelerating their refurbishment project which is expected to be completed around Sept 2008.
I've not caught all the May trains except for 107/108. >.<
But yesh, with just 30 more trains to go, we may well be seeing the project end by November/December if Mistui and Rotem keep up with their schedule.
Originally posted by Russianroulette2004:119/120 is in service. Spotted at EUN eastbound at 8.04am.
Just a small update on the older unrefurbished trains:
013/014 and 017/018 are currently in Bishan Depot to serve NSL.
033/034 Ulu Pandan Depot perm NSL.
037/038 Changi Depot perm EWL.
039/040 Ulu Pandan Depot (Spare?).
041/042 Ulu Pandan Depot EWL.
043/044, 045/046 Changi Depot EWL.
049/050 Bishan Depot NSL.
081/082 doing test runs today using the Bishan Depot - Yishun (Loop) route.
Interior and exterior refurbishment done.
Ah! 039/040 also is MIA as I have not seen it on EWL for sometimes. It is possbility that 039/040 is undergoing refurbishment, leaving 075/076 only the old C151 with advertisement exterior. Please confirm if 039/040 is seen to be running in service recently.
Originally posted by Novawin™:Ah! 039/040 also is MIA as I have not seen it on EWL for sometimes. It is possbility that 039/040 is undergoing refurbishment, leaving 075/076 only the old C151 with advertisement exterior. Please confirm if 039/040 is seen to be running in service recently.
Took it today.
081/082 on revenue service today. 74A NSL.
Here is 37th Refurbished train who became the first train for this June month.
Until now, I even have not spotted 125/126 ever since it entered into revenue service after its refurbishment.
Originally posted by Novawin™:Here is 37th Refurbished train who became the first train for this June month.
Until now, I even have not spotted 125/126 ever since it entered into revenue service after its refurbishment.
So far I have yet to see 043/044, 065/066, 071/072, 113/114 and 131/132 on NSL. Maybe someone can check if they have been doing EWL. High chance 131/132 has gone for MLU.
I haven't boarded: 101/102 + 029/030 + 095/096 + 081/082.
125/126 is based in Bishan Depot for NSL.
Originally posted by Oceane:
So far I have yet to see 043/044, 065/066, 071/072, 113/114 and 131/132 on NSL. Maybe someone can check if they have been doing EWL. High chance 131/132 has gone for MLU.I haven't boarded: 101/102 + 029/030 + 095/096 + 081/082.
125/126 is based in Bishan Depot for NSL.
hmm...131/132. someone's favourite . 101/102 i boarded a few days after it came out and the last day SBS8030L is on 174 (off-topic). C751Bs got attacked by all the new announcements! hyper influx!!! anymore old announcements on the C751Bs and some C151? cuz 017/018 oso got new announcements.
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...131/132. someone's favourite . 101/102 i boarded a few days after it came out and the last day SBS8030L is on 174 (off-topic). C751Bs got attacked by all the new announcements! hyper influx!!! anymore old announcements on the C751Bs and some C151? cuz 017/018 oso got new announcements.
I think all C751Bs have new annoucements by now. The C751Bs got the new annoucements last because C751Bs are the most high tech trains so C751B is the hardest to load annoucements into. Because C751B is so high tech, SMRT is too lazy to let the LEDs display stations now and the C751B LEDs are just displaying date/time now. I still remember having a great deal of C751B rides on EWL in 2003 with the LEDs displaying many useful words back then.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
I think all C751Bs have new annoucements by now. The C751Bs got the new annoucements last because C751Bs are the most high tech trains so C751B is the hardest to load annoucements into. Because C751B is so high tech, SMRT is too lazy to let the LEDs display stations now and the C751B LEDs are just displaying date/time now. I still remember having a great deal of C751B rides on EWL in 2003 with the LEDs displaying many useful words back then.