Originally posted by Oceane:013/014 on revenue service today, refurbished.
I took that train on NSL when it was unrefurbished.
Refurbishment of
trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151
Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Refurbished: Doing test runs
3. Undergoing refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
013/014 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030
031/032
035/036
047/048
053/054
057/058
061/062
063/064
065/066
077/078
079/080
081/082
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
111/112
113/114 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
119/120
123/124 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
125/126
127/128
131/132 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
129/130
3. Undergoing Refurbishment
017/018
4. Unrefurbished
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
049/050
051/052
055/056
059/060
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
093/094
109/110
115/116
117/118
121/122
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In
Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering
Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030, 095/096, 119/120
June 2008: 081/082, 065/066, 127/128, 053/054
July 2008: 113/114, 131/132, 123/124, 013/014
Finally 013/014 kena refurb....
Finally caught up and boarded 125/126 on EWL today after so many months of not be able to spot it!!!!
To date, I have not boarded
013/014, 053/054, 065/066, 081/082, 095/096, 113/114, 123/124, 131/132
(total 8 RT trains)
I think 033/034 will be the next one to undergo refurbishment. Saw 033/034 doing test run on EWL last few days ago. 033/034 is still unrefurhisbed and in old livery.
Can somone confirm if he has seen 033/034 still running for revenue service presently?
033/034 still in revenue service unrefurbished. Took it two days ago.
Just boarded 053/054 on EWL few days ago. So there are only 7 RT trains left for me to board all.
i've taken 131/132 during its unrefurbished times, but only saw it once after refurbishment while waiting for a northbound train at Admiralty
a side question: when are they going to refurb the siemens trains?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:a side question: when are they going to refurb the siemens trains?
soon to be...anyway 113/114 still don't have the SMRT logo at both ends of the train
129/130 running liao. saw it at yck northbound, wanted to take but camping for c651's. in the end oni 2 c651 came after 1 hour. -.-
and hi im new.
Refurbishment of
trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151
Trains
1. Refurbished
3. Undergoing refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
013/014
015/016
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030
031/032
035/036
047/048
053/054
057/058
061/062
063/064
065/066
077/078
079/080
081/082
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
111/112
113/114
119/120
123/124
125/126
127/128
129/130 (NEW THIS MONTH!!!)
131/132
017/018
3. Undergoing Refurbishment
-
4. Unrefurbished
033/034
037/038
039/040
041/042
043/044
045/046
049/050
051/052
055/056
059/060
067/068
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
093/094
109/110
115/116
117/118
121/122
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In
Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering
Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030, 095/096, 119/120
June 2008: 081/082, 065/066, 127/128, 053/054
July 2008: 113/114, 131/132, 123/124, 013/014
August 2008: 129/130
113-114 and 131-132 got no logo on both sides yet.
Originally posted by Stage:113-114 and 131-132 got no logo on both sides yet.
Forgot to say something.
Welcome to our place on train stuff!
And yes, I forgot to add on. I took refurbished 131/132 on NSL and 053/054 on EWL last few days.
So as of today, I have not boarded
013/014, 065/066, 081/082, 095/096, 113/114, 123/124
haha. i took 001/002 today on nsl, i think it changed the annoucement system, cuz it seems louder then the other refurb c151's. then tio fine $2 cuz i tink i exceeded the time limit by a few minutes.. maybe watch slow, muz reset again -.-
side question: the standard ticket (green colour one) can be used for camping in stations/trains for long hours?
I think the $2 fine will be imposed on all cards including standard ticket if exceeding 2-hour limit within MRT area. Can ask customer service officer to double check on this.
Anyone confirm 093/094 refurbished?
Took the train on EWL this wk.
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:errrm, the refurbish trains is almost same as black MRT
the only thing not the same is the exit doors and the trains 2 exits corners
they have a flat surface while our normal Kawasaki Black MRT are curved shaped
and the seats inside is widen
There are more differences between your 'black MRT' which I'm taking as C751B's.
Let the pics do the talking!
I quoted this from like so many pages before. But oh well, I was reading thru the whole thing again.
P.S this are the differences that I haven't seen mentioned by anybody here.
115/116 refurbished with Baron's Beer ad on interior/exterior
Whoa, new train. Never noticed that train. EWL dweller?
Saw 2 refurbishing trains at Bishan depot today. (Anyone got any advice to see it clearer besides the stretch near KCP?)
1 with the sides and interior refurbished but the front and back still the old greyish with the mini redstripe. But bulbs changed. SMRT logo part covered with a white sheet of smth. Couldn't see the set number as it was blocked by a C751B beside it.
Second one couldn't really see. Quite far but could see that it was detached.
And I finally took the first refurbished train 005/006 today! It was at AMK middle platform. Annoucment screwed up as computer thought it just left jurong east. Bishan = Bukit Batok. People were laughing like never hear before..
I wonder when will refurbished C151 get exterior advertisments. Exterior advertisments are really a good economic sense without affecting the passenger's experience.