4 train with snicker ads... hmmm.. you know what is the 4th trainset?
i didn't noe 115/116 had dat ad so now means got 5 trains bearing the snickers ad..
Okay, I checked other thread about snicker ads.
So the 5 trains are 037/038, 045/046, 107/108, 113/114 and 115/116. :D
Snickers really trying hard to earn money... Support them..
ok, updated the thread with regards to train ads..
thanks for the updates cuz i havent been taking train for 5 days cuz wasnt in singapore.... and 18 dec was my last train ride 047/048, the baron ad....
no worries, juz help each other out over here..
coz sometimes maybe u have the info but I dun haf for example..
Originally posted by jcqh:
what time did you spot it?
3+pm Friday.
Originally posted by Scania:3+pm Friday.
i guessed so. if i am not wrong, trains on test run usually come out between 3 to 5pm, because lunchtime express ends at ang mo kio at arnd 2.30pm, and trains serving peak hour would come out at 5+. i spotted 071/072 doing test run at arnd 3.50pm, and 073/074 at arnd 3.10pm.
Originally posted by jcqh:
i guessed so. if i am not wrong, trains on test run usually come out between 3 to 5pm, because lunchtime express ends at ang mo kio at arnd 2.30pm, and trains serving peak hour would come out at 5+. i spotted 071/072 doing test run at arnd 3.50pm, and 073/074 at arnd 3.10pm.
Nice observation...
Originally posted by Stage:Nice observation...
hm...but its too late, cos all the c151s are refurbished...guess i'll have to wait till the c651s get refurbished
Took a newly refurbished c151 2day. 055/056 at City Hall NB at 7:15am
Took a photo of the 'standing area'
http://www.flickr.com/photos/22986089@N08/3143957516/
its blur.. but at least u can c the handrail.
Tried 2 take pic of train pulling in 2 station but gt 3 ppl staring at me as i open my camera. (Better don take pic)
Seen to much of snickers ad on trains...
I call this Extreme Advertising... (Just like KFC & its Jingle Bells)
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Took a newly refurbished c151 2day. 055/056 at City Hall NB at 7:15am
Tried 2 take pic of train pulling in 2 station but gt 3 ppl staring at me as i open my camera. (Better don take pic)
Don't care about them.. What can they do to you anyway? Even if they approach you, just say you're just testing you're cam lah.
Originally posted by Stage:Don't care about them.. What can they do to you anyway? Even if they approach you, just say you're just testing you're cam lah.
Lol... test camera in MRT... who would believe?
Somemore I wear Half-School Uniform go Orchand do CIP..
Very pai seh.. lol
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Took a newly refurbished c151 2day. 055/056 at City Hall NB at 7:15am
Seen to much of snickers ad on trains...
I call this Extreme Advertising... (Just like KFC & its Jingle Bells)
oh yes, 055/056 was on nsl yesterday. took it while it was serving lunchtime xpress.
fair price xtra ad is back to action again after the successor of 107/108 when unrefurbed.... now on 95/96 if im not wrong....most prob 73/74 will be out by this week...
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:fair price xtra ad is back to action again after the successor of 107/108 when unrefurbed.... now on 95/96 if im not wrong....most prob 73/74 will be out by this week...
the fairprice xtra is interior ad only right?
well, i guess 075/076 is going to be the jan '09 train...
Here is 65th refurbished train. Spotted 073/074 running on EWL today.
Originally posted by Novawin™:Here is 65th refurbished train. Spotted 073/074 running on EWL today.
1 more to go.. :S
Refurbishment of trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished: Without extra standing area
2. Refurbished: With extra standing area
3. Refurbished: Doing test runs
1. Refurbished: Without extra standing area
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
013/014
015/016
017/018
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030
031/032
033/034
035/036
037/038
041/042
043/044
045/046
047/048
049/050
051/052
053/054
057/058
061/062
063/064
065/066
077/078
079/080
081/082
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
093/094
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
111/112
113/114
115/116
119/120
121/122
123/124
125/126
127/128
129/130
131/132
2. Refurbished: With extra standing area
039/040 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
055/056
059/060 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
067/068
069/070 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
071/072 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
073/074 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
109/110
117/118
3. Refurbished: Doing test runs
075/076
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030, 095/096, 119/120
June 2008: 081/082, 065/066, 127/128, 053/054
July 2008: 113/114, 131/132, 123/124, 013/014
August 2008: 129/130, 017/018, 093/094, 041/042
September 2008: 037/038, 045/046, 043/044
October 2008: 033/034, 115/116, 117/118, 049/050, 121/122
November 2008: 051/052, 067/068, 055/056, 109/110
December 2008: 059/060, 069/070, 039/040, 071/072, 073/074
please edit this part on the chart... i had to say that 041/042 is spotted on 26 august as a refurbished train but NOT a september train.....
hmmm 2009 is tmr and 075/076 may be after this week to come......
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:please edit this part on the chart... i had to say that 041/042 is spotted on 26 august as a refurbished train but NOT a september train.....
hmmm 2009 is tmr and 075/076 may be after this week to come......
ok...edited
any news of 075/076 anyone?
in such a case when all trains are refurbished... put the photos for all trains' numbers here...from 001 to 132..... got special ad just put here... i cant put here cuz i dun own a camera...
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:in such a case when all trains are refurbished... put the photos for all trains' numbers here...from 001 to 132..... got special ad just put here... i cant put here cuz i dun own a camera...
good idea, and when all 66 photos are present, one person post everything together, with everything arranged properly, 001/002 being the first, and 131/132 being the last.