Originally posted by jcqh:let's play a mini game to test your skills.
1. This train is refurbished train number __?
2. The trainset in the photo is number __ out of 10 trains to feature the horizontal bars
3. Which station was the one where this train was spotted?
4. Normally, the first and last cabins of a regular C151 train looks like this. Where is the sticker with the man escaping placed on 005/006?
5. This picture was taken in Jan 09. Make a guess which trainset this is. (It is really simple if you know where to look)
6. This is refurbished train number? (not the trainset no.)
7. Which is the trainset shown in the picture? (Clue: Pls mind the platform gap sticker missing)
8. What was the most recent exterior ad of this train when it was unrefurbished?
Really simple, i know. Its just for the fun!
Q1. 071/072
Q2. ????
Q3. Ang Mo Kio
Q4. ????
Q5. 036/038/039 (unable to see clearly)
Q6. 2001
Q7. 071/072
Q8. Sony Ericsson Purple Advertisment
i boarded 109/110 just now from cth->MRB -> tpy... wanted to take a pic but my hp cant did that....
was browsing google images and saw smrt no. 1109 when it was unrefurbished..
Originally posted by nganmatthias:Q1. 071/072
Q6. 2001
For qns 1 and 6, i was referring to the order it was refurbished. For example, 005/006 is the __ refurbished train. (Ans: 1st)
For qn 5, you wouldn't be able to see the number but there is another way.
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:i boarded 109/110 just now from cth->MRB -> tpy... wanted to take a pic but my hp cant did that....
was browsing google images and saw smrt no. 1109 when it was unrefurbished..
oh, i do not often see 109/110.
can post the link where you saw 1109 unrefurbished?
Passed by Ulu Pandan Depot today (19 February 2009). About 3/4 Siemens C651 Trains and 1 Snickers Train at the depot (along with some other trains).
Found a few website with some unrefurb pics.
hmmm i went to
go in type ' singapore MRT' and saw abt 2000 pics... but only 20% are related...
i dun see the gang of trains today...
21-30, 001-004, 007-020, 51-54, 113-122
Bar trains spotted today:
EWL: 039/040, 059/060, 069/070, 109/110
NSL: 071/072
093/094 was oso on EWL today..
finally managed to snap pic of it..
67/68 also on ewl today!
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:67/68 also on ewl today!
Wow, 5 bar trains on the ewl? sounds like a broken record
i guess 1/10 bar train in nsl usually the rest in ewl..
either 71/72 or 73/74 did nsl
EWL average weekend waiting time: 2 to 4 minutes.
NSL average weekend waiting time: 4 to 6 minutes.
Originally posted by jcqh:let's play a mini game to test your skills.
1. This train is refurbished train number __?
2. The trainset in the photo is number __ out of 10 trains to feature the horizontal bars
3. Which station was the one where this train was spotted?
4. Normally, the first and last cabins of a regular C151 train looks like this. Where is the sticker with the man escaping placed on 005/006?
5. This picture was taken in Jan 09. Make a guess which trainset this is. (It is really simple if you know where to look)
6. This is refurbished train number? (not the trainset no.)
7. Which is the trainset shown in the picture? (Clue: Pls mind the platform gap sticker missing)
8. What was the most recent exterior ad of this train when it was unrefurbished?
Really simple, i know. Its just for the fun!
For those who didnt see this mini quiz, here it is again.
I will reveal the answers this sat.
To clarify some doubts:
For qns 1 and 6, i was referring to the order it was refurbished. For example, 005/006 is the __ refurbished train. (Ans: 1st)
Originally posted by nganmatthias:Q1. 071/072
Q2. ????
Q3. Ang Mo Kio
Q4. ????
Q6. 2001
Q7. 071/072
Q8. Sony Ericsson Purple Advertisment
3/8 correct
Qn 5 is either 055/056 or 059/060.
PS: 059/060 was still without stickers at the front/end. Spotted during the BLE open house.
hmmm train no. 3009 and 3010 DID NOT have sthg pasted on the emergency exit left door.. instead of green label... the left side is white
this forum is going dead soon!
is 29/30 doing ewl lately??can any1tell me??or nsl??
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:this forum is going dead soon!
think i saw it ytd or sat on ewl...can't rmb.
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:this forum is going dead soon!
nothing much lately since all c151's are refurbished alr.. perhaps when the siemens start refurbishment then forum ratings might go higher....
Originally posted by jcqh:For those who didnt see this mini quiz, here it is again.
I will reveal the answers this sat.
To clarify some doubts:For qns 1 and 6, i was referring to the order it was refurbished. For example, 005/006 is the __ refurbished train. (Ans: 1st)
wa seh...ur qn 5 hor...really good one. Set 055/056. ans found in the file name!
Originally posted by jcqh:Bar trains spotted today:
EWL: 039/040, 059/060, 069/070, 109/110
NSL: 071/072
069/070 went on to do NSL jurong east - yew tee train service.
075/076 is still running on EWL recently?
I even have not boarded or spotted 075/076 by chance since its refurbishment...
That day (Saturday or Sunday) one train broke down at Bukit Gombak and another train had to push it into the station. Either the broken-down train or the train used to push the other train into the station was 365/366.