Originally posted by Novawin™:075/076 is still running on EWL recently?
I even have not boarded or spotted 075/076 by chance since its refurbishment...
pleased to inform you that 075/076 was on EWL today..
spotted it 1905hrs at Simei Stn, heading WB twds Joo Koon..
Originally posted by nganmatthias:That day (Saturday or Sunday) one train broke down at Bukit Gombak and another train had to push it into the station. Either the broken-down train or the train used to push the other train into the station was 365/366.
Originally posted by Scania:
Simi si 365/366?
soon to be C751B..
new & upcoming stocks..
Originally posted by QX179R:soon to be C751B..
new & upcoming stocks..
really meh.
u say leh..
but on a serious note, SMRT is purchasing 22 new trains though..
Originally posted by QX179R:u say leh..
but on a serious note, SMRT is purchasing 22 new trains though..
C151A or C751B?
not sure..
gotta wait & see, my guess would be C751Bs..
Originally posted by willis_chong:C151A or C751B?
C151A. unlikely C751B.
Today 3 bar trains spotted on ewl (not sure if there's more)
059/060, 071/072, 075/076
Note: 059/060 still does not have the logos at both ends! And it looks great and special!
117/118 on nsl last mon
I reallised that one of the trainsets C151, i forgotten which number, has the old train map replaced to the one with the circle line + BLE. The map is similar to the STARIS but it's just a static display (The EW line at Tanah merah - PasirRis is straight instead of the branching out together with CG, those who have seen the STARIS should know)
Originally posted by jcqh:Note: 059/060 still does not have the logos at both ends! And it looks great and special!
Yea... I saw it during the BLE open house. :D
Originally posted by Nathpoop:I reallised that one of the trainsets C151, i forgotten which number, has the old train map replaced to the one with the circle line + BLE. The map is similar to the STARIS but it's just a static display (The EW line at Tanah merah - PasirRis is straight instead of the branching out together with CG, those who have seen the STARIS should know)
check out my post here
Originally posted by nenepokey:wa seh...ur qn 5 hor...really good one. Set 055/056. ans found in the file name!
bingo, actually this qn is based on luck. i would accept 055/056 and 059/060
current bar trains on nsl : 109/110 and 73/74
4 bar trains on the EWL today.
039/040
055/056
059/060
067/068
1 bar train spotted on the NSL today (might have others).
075/076
i saw 75/76 coming out from changi depot ytd
marina bay bound announcements
passengers continiung their journey to tg pagar or joo koon,.....
bolded part is edited
Originally posted by jcqh:let's play a mini game to test your skills.
1. This train is refurbished train number __?
2. The trainset in the photo is number __ out of 10 trains to feature the horizontal bars
3. Which station was the one where this train was spotted?
4. Normally, the first and last cabins of a regular C151 train looks like this. Where is the sticker with the man escaping placed on 005/006?
5. This picture was taken in Jan 09. Make a guess which trainset this is. (It is really simple if you know where to look)
6. This is refurbished train number? (not the trainset no.)
7. Which is the trainset shown in the picture? (Clue: Pls mind the platform gap sticker missing)
8. What was the most recent exterior ad of this train when it was unrefurbished?
Really simple, i know. Its just for the fun!
Answers to my mini quiz, which only nganmatthias attempted
1) 64 (Ref: Refurbishment of C151s table)
2) 2nd (Ref: Refurbishment of C151s table)
3) Ang Mo Kio (Ref: The ceiling in the pic)
4) Above the numbers 3005 and 3006 (each end of train)
5) 055/056 (Ref: The file name)
6) 3 (Ref: Refurbishment of C151s table)
7) 071/072 (Ref: My post on pg 68)
8) Sony Ericsson - purple (Ref: Scania's post on pg 60)
mini qns:,
1) which 2 trains made by KHI batch one went for late refurbishment?
2) which train built in last batch went for early refurbishment in Jan 2008?
3) which train had a first body ad on refurbished train?
4) what is the second refurbished train? hint: not for the first batch
5) list the 10 trains that were in bar?
6) which group of manufacturers were the first group to complete their MLU??? choice a)KHI, b)kinki sharyo ,c) nippon sharyo, d)tokyu car corp.
7) what is it somehing missing in the interior emergency door in 009/010??
8) what are the former body ads on refurbished train??
ans to be revealed when replies are received!
1)073/74,075/076.
2)125/126
3)047/048,119/120
4)083/084
5)039/040,055/056,059/060,067/068,069/070,071/072,073/074,075/076.109/110
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:mini qns:,
1) which 2 trains made by KHI batch one went for late refurbishment?
2) which train built in last batch went for early refurbishment in Jan 2008?
3) which train had a first body ad on refurbished train?
4) what is the second refurbished train? hint: not for the first batch
5) list the 10 trains that were in bar?
6) which group of manufacturers were the first group to complete their MLU??? choice a)KHI, b)kinki sharyo ,c) nippon sharyo, d)tokyu car corp.
7) what is it somehing missing in the interior emergency door in 009/010??
8) what are the former body ads on refurbished train??
1) 055/056 and 059/060
2) 125/126
3) 023/024, or was it 021/022
4) 083/084
5) 039/040, 055/056, 059/060, 067/068, 069/070, 071/072, 073/074, 075/076, 109/110, 117/118
6) A
7) No idea...
8) National Day 2008, Baron, Snickers, Sony Ericsson (ongoing)
ANS:
1) 013/014 and 017/018, both went in MLU in late 2008 while 001-020 went MLU in 2007
2) 125/126
3) 021/022-singapore creates
4) 083/084
5) 039/040, 055/056, 059/060, 067/068, 069/070, 071/072, 073/074, 075/076, 109/110, 117/118
6) D) tokyu car corp. ,last went in MLU was 049/050
7) emergency exit instructions label on left side
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:ANS:
1) 013/014 and 017/018, both went in MLU in late 2008 while 001-020 went MLU in 2007
2) 125/126
3) 021/022-singapore creates
4) 083/084
6) D) tokyu car corp. ,last went in MLU was 049/050
7) emergency exit instructions label on left side
ok, so i achieved 4/8
Originally posted by QX179R:soon to be C751B..
new & upcoming stocks..
Mistake!
Carriage identification no. at the front of the train was 065. It was a C751B.