What's the requirment to get into the Train Officer Post? I've this ambition to become a TO. So can anyone please help? And also, how do I apply?
Looking forward for some reply:)
Thank You!
Originally posted by linwei20:What's the requirment to get into the Train Officer Post? I've this ambition to become a TO. So can anyone please help? And also, how do I apply?
Looking forward for some reply:)
Thank You!
Go to www.smrt.com.sg and click on careers at the top right hand of the page. It is under the "Singapore trains" section
here's the direct link..
http://www.smrt.com.sg/careers/documents/trains/SMRT_Trains_Ltd_Train_Officer.pdf
ambition?
So a Nitec Cert can get into the post? Need not a Diploma Cert also can right?
Low pay. Y die die must work as train driver? Taxi driver can earn more than this job.
Originally posted by linwei20:So a Nitec Cert can get into the post? Need not a Diploma Cert also can right?
actually nitec dun even need lol
they only say "should have" ![]()
diploma shld be not needed.
Originally posted by Manager433:Low pay. Y die die must work as train driver? Taxi driver can earn more than this job.
Really that low pay? Can tell me how low is it? But i tought a TO job is quite stress, but yet still low pay? Shouldn't be ba. A TO have to take care of all the passengers and the train too.
Thanks for your feedback!
TS, if you really wish to become a TO..
just go ahead to submit your application & best of luck..![]()
What do you mean TS?
Anyway, how do i submit my application form to? And also what kind of application form is that?
Thanks!
OCS![]()
For once i tot it's SAF training officer LOL
Huh? What do you mean OCS and also 'for once i tot it's SAF training officer?' Please help.
Thanks!
no need ocs![]()
What does a train officer do?![]()
If you noticed in govt jobs, almost all the lower grades have "officer" in them.
Even a clerk, is called a clerical officer, and even a senior clerk, is called a senior clerical officer. Don't believe me? Go HDB and check it out.![]()
A train officer is to handle the train/drive the train.
So what does you mean by Government job have a officer in them? Can tell me more about it?
Thanks!
Originally posted by linwei20:What do you mean TS?
Anyway, how do i submit my application form to? And also what kind of application form is that?
Thanks!
plz visit this link & all the info are there..
http://www.smrt.com.sg/careers/documents/trains/SMRT_Trains_Ltd_Train_Officer.pdf
TO is train operator and not train officer.
its the same..
juz that it sounds better..
Actually driving a MRT train very sian sia... anyway I wish in the future, all trains woul be fully driverless like the one on the NEL like lol?
How about become a bus driver of SMRT hehe?
lastly I was juz wondering, when working as a train driver, do they have time for toilet breaks and breakfast lunch and dinner break like bus drivers?
every stn has a toilet meant for the TOs which is located beside the cleaner's room..
as for makan breaks, should have..
hey!!i'm new here..i visit this forum often so i decided to join in..my dream is to become a TO..i'm gonna apply for this job next year after my ORD..so for linwei20,regarding de application form,u can attend a walk-in interview @ various SMRT Career Roadshows where u will be given de form to fill in..
Originally posted by Din89:hey!!i'm new here..i visit this forum often so i decided to join in..my dream is to become a TO..i'm gonna apply for this job next year after my ORD..so for linwei20,regarding de application form,u can attend a walk-in interview @ various SMRT Career Roadshows where u will be given de form to fill in..
best of luck for your application..
and do keep us updated ya..![]()
As for Din89, how old are you? You also have the dream to become a TO, same as me! But mostly all TO is malay is it? I hardly see Chinese a TO because i'm a Chinese, that's why i scare they might not want to recruit chinese. For forwalk-in interview, where is the places that i can walk-in interview? And also roughly how they base their salary?
Thanks for the reply:)
*I'll keep you guys updated!
Originally posted by linwei20:As for Din89, how old are you? You also have the dream to become a TO, same as me! But mostly all TO is malay is it? I hardly see Chinese a TO because i'm a Chinese, that's why i scare they might not want to recruit chinese. For forwalk-in interview, where is the places that i can walk-in interview? And also roughly how they base their salary?
Thanks for the reply:)
*I'll keep you guys updated!
dun worry, i'm sure SMRT is not racist..
i'm sure there are chinese TOs around, just that not many only..