Originally posted by loki_chaos:I guess they are already...? Downtown line is already starting its constructions...
Also 3 cars...this one confirm jialat.
currently CCL wasnt much ppl as expected, wait till the entire stretch opens..
and for paya lebar, they are in the mist of speeding up the completion...
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:currently CCL wasnt much ppl as expected, wait till the entire stretch opens..
and for paya lebar, they are in the mist of speeding up the completion...
sekali CCL3 freq becomes 4 mins (Peak) 8 mins (Off Peak)
There is a live concert on Bishan CCL Station tdy.
does it matter? for yrs still haven finish.. delayed.
trains are damn noisy...
Anyone rmb this? This music video always got played on the LCD screen @ CCL MRT Stns:
PCK - A Happy Journey Starts Like That!
Places used in the music video are at:
> CCL Station
> C830 train
> Batch 3 K230UB SBST bus
Anyone rmb this? This music video always got played on the LCD screen @ CCL MRT Stns:
PCK - A Happy Journey Starts Like That!
Places used in the music video are at:
> CCL Station
> C830 train
> Batch 3 K230UB SBST busEdited by SMRT BUSES LuvER 02 Jun `09, 4:25PM
Yishun mrt also!
Originally posted by ---Max---:Yishun mrt also!
It's played in every single MRT station...
Originally posted by sbst275:
sekali CCL3 freq becomes 4 mins (Peak) 8 mins (Off Peak)
if that's the case, they have wasted taxpayers' money in building e entire line
so many yrs of construction go to waste
i think they should have provided for 6-car platform to prepare if got congestion problems in future
tokyo got 1 metro line underutilised 1...they use only 4 or 5 cars per train when the entire platform for actually 10 carriages, so when need to expand, they just make the carriages connect to form a 10-car train
but circle line cannot la...the design dun allow for a 2-train combination
well if what tamago says is what they hope to achieve, they really have to keep up to their word with 2.5 min freqs... this is a good move to cut travelling time... also wont feel so sian missing a train in such high freqs.
i asked one of the staff during the open house, he said the stations are not designed to accommodate 1 more carriage so CCL trains will NOT extend to 4 cars.
so i asked him why the CCL bishan platform was designed with extra spacing (at the 4 escalators leading to NSL) he said it was for civil defence purposes... Quite cool leh i think CCL BSH stn is the first stn i've come across with escalators at the 1st/last door instead of the usual doors 6/19.
Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:well if what tamago says is what they hope to achieve, they really have to keep up to their word with 2.5 min freqs... this is a good move to cut travelling time... also wont feel so sian missing a train in such high freqs.
i asked one of the staff during the open house, he said the stations are not designed to accommodate 1 more carriage so CCL trains will NOT extend to 4 cars.
so i asked him why the CCL bishan platform was designed with extra spacing (at the 4 escalators leading to NSL) he said it was for civil defence purposes... Quite cool leh i think CCL BSH stn is the first stn i've come across with escalators at the 1st/last door instead of the usual doors 6/19.
I think is 2.5 mins freq is e max it can go. But honestly other than NSL - EWL - NEL x-fer passengers, e along - e - way passenger isn't going to be real heavy esp on weekends
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think is 2.5 mins freq is e max it can go. But honestly other than NSL - EWL - NEL x-fer passengers, e along - e - way passenger isn't going to be real heavy esp on weekends
Yerr! There are seats for everyone to enjoy!
Originally posted by ---Max---:Yerr! There are seats for everyone to enjoy!
What I'm saying is e eventual stage
Originally posted by SMRT 32373238:well if what tamago says is what they hope to achieve, they really have to keep up to their word with 2.5 min freqs... this is a good move to cut travelling time... also wont feel so sian missing a train in such high freqs.
the LTA has mentioned that circle line will be a medium capacity so i never expected a provision for a longer train later on
rather than prediction, i wish they wuld give us timetables for it (only achieved if frequencies are large enough to be standardised which is a good thing)
but that's just a wishful thinking of mine
Originally posted by Dark Honour:
rather than prediction, i wish they wuld give us timetables for it (only achieved if frequencies are large enough to be standardised which is a good thing)
In Japan, timetables are provided because they can attest to their punctuality (even for few minute frequencies)
In Singapore, timetables are provided...when the frequency sucks!
Originally posted by sgbuses:In Japan, timetables are provided because they can attest to their punctuality (even for few minute frequencies)
In Singapore, timetables are provided...when the frequency sucks!
for MRT, e CAS can have schedule which is alrdy available
for buses, our traffic condition is too dynamic
i thought serangoon also?
hmm right now the circle line isn't much help for me. maybe it makes it easier for me to top up my ezlink card, but that's about it.
Originally posted by jayh272416:it doesnt help me either. my sch at clementi, live in toa payoh, so how? xD
Take up to Bishan and then down to Bouna Vista, and then change towards Clement...
That is of course, in the future.
today's zaobao pg 3, saying that there's a high capacity load in bishan... making it very packed
my guess if they wanna open up the rest stages, the int stations continue to be more packed... and they may be a capacity reduction in buses next time
currently, paya lebar, has used its new bus stop and new roads
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:today's zaobao pg 3, saying that there's a high capacity load in bishan... making it very packed
my guess if they wanna open up the rest stages, the int stations continue to be more packed... and they may be a capacity reduction in buses next time
currently, paya lebar, has used its new bus stop and new roads
Actually come to think of it, the load isn't really that serious...I mean it's most prob is people going from NEL to CCL and then to NSL or vice versa...that's just 1 station?
What worries me is that they cannot increase the number of trains running in the tunnels for now since it's 5 stations only.
CCL Esplande Exit D board, LED for train arrival timing spotted at City Link towards Suntec
anyone has news on which stage of CCL is most probably next to open?