Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:You support Singapore Buses right? Coz you are the buses username...
I support Both Sides But Chose To Have This username because a Bus Rego is More Unique =)
I m a Offical BUS & TRAIN Fan =P
Erm Can Help Pls FOS Form Ask Me This idk how Answer -.-lll:
Please Let Us Know Your Thoughts On Travelling On SMRT Trains, Buses And Taxis?
Originally posted by Kawac151:047/048: I'm featured in the straits times main page today. With the graffiti.
and i was interview again by the press....
Originally posted by SBS9231S:
I support Both Sides But Chose To Have This username because a Bus Rego is More Unique =)I m a Offical BUS & TRAIN Fan =P
Erm Can Help Pls FOS Form Ask Me This idk how Answer -.-lll:
Please Let Us Know Your Thoughts On Travelling On SMRT Trains, Buses And Taxis?
They ask for how GOOD their services are (eg. How helpful are they?)
Originally posted by youyuan:and i was interview again by the press....
A few months later...
youyuan : I was interviewed by the press for the third time!
hope to see youyuan on the newspaper again for the second time....![]()
Originally posted by Kawac151:hope to see youyuan on the newspaper again for the second time....
LOL, youyuan go and catch the first train in next year (CCL4/5)!
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:LOL, youyuan go and catch the first train in next year (CCL4/5)!
who want to go with me?
Early in the morning?
Originally posted by youyuan:who want to go with me?
Of course not lar. First train, and yet I'm interview...
Not used to being interviewed.-_-"
Originally posted by Kawac151:Not used to being interviewed.-_-"
Ya lor, no reward one.
==========
Btw why I posted 1,000 posts already????
Ok, 7 more days to becoming 3 months old in SGF.
MEME i want to go:)
Can I>?
(Fictitious) The Straits Times Breaking News Healines: 6 SMRT C151s Go on Strike
Singapore-It was a peaceful morning on the East West MRT Line today until a sudden blast of rallies and protest broke the silence of the morning time services. 6 SMRT KAWASAKI C151 trains mainly sets 089/090, 091/092, 093/094, 097/098, 119/120 and 125/126 went on strike after being unhappy with the way they were treated by their employer, SMRT Corp.
089/090: I have been out of job for almost 7-8 months just to get a new look, yet my STARIS had gone haywired and I've not gotten any advertisement yet! Worse, I've not even been given the job to ply CGL!
091/092: Me, worse! I've not gotten any more advertisements since the last time my Nokia ad was removed in early 2010! Now I am adless and dull looking!
093/094: I've not gotten any more ads since HSBC ad was removed from my livery! It has been 3-4 months since!
097/098: I've been humiliated by that cruel employer of mine! They downgrade me with OVERHEAD ADS instead of concept trains!
119/120: I've been King Of Ads! Why no ads for me now!? Must strike and protest to get ads!!!
125/126: I've NEVER gotten any concept train ads before!
Originally posted by leo2010agendas:(Fictitious) The Straits Times Breaking News Healines: 6 SMRT C151s Go on Strike
Singapore-It was a peaceful morning on the East West MRT Line today until a sudden blast of rallies and protest broke the silence of the morning time services. 6 SMRT KAWASAKI C151 trains mainly sets 089/090, 091/092, 093/094, 097/098, 119/120 and 125/126 went on strike after being unhappy with the way they were treated by their employer, SMRT Corp.
089/090: I have been out of job for almost 7-8 months just to get a new look, yet my STARIS had gone haywired and I've not gotten any advertisement yet! Worse, I've not even been given the job to ply CGL!
091/092: Me, worse! I've not gotten any more advertisements since the last time my Nokia ad was removed in early 2010! Now I am adless and dull looking!
093/094: I've not gotten any more ads since HSBC ad was removed from my livery! It has been 3-4 months since!
097/098: I've been humiliated by that cruel employer of mine! They downgrade me with OVERHEAD ADS instead of concept trains!
119/120: I've been King Of Ads! Why no ads for me now!? Must strike and protest to get ads!!!
LOL. I think In SMRT livery also very cool mah
Originally posted by leo2010agendas:(Fictitious) The Straits Times Breaking News Healines: 6 SMRT C151s Go on Strike
LATEST : 19 C651s went on strike! (FICTION)
There are 3 types of trains that run on the North South Line and East West Line. C151s, C651s and C751Bs.
C651s also known as the white trains have went on strike from 4th June onwards. All 114 train sets went on strike after their employer, SMRT Corp. , refused to refurbished them as planned due to rising costs. As a result, all 19 trains failed to move when the emergency brakes were applied to change mode on a rainy day.
The 19 trains were able to be towed to the nearest stations so that all passengers could alight. When the train was crossing over to the middle track to be towed back to their respective depots, all the trains mysteriously applied EMG brakes when no TO was in the cabin. The TO went in to reset it but to no avail. After 12 hours of consideration, their employer, SMRT Corp. , refused to refurbished them.
The C151s that coupled the C651s were unable to decouple as the C651s held the C151s hostage. The strike led to a 3 day long disruption until their employee decided to refurbished them next year.
The C651s were still unhappy as dust were collecting on their body and most of them were adless.
The employee threaten their employer that all their motors will fail too if they refused to refurbished them immediately. After 12 hours, SMRT Corp. gave in and refurbished all 19 C651s within 6 months.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:LATEST : 19 C651s went on strike! (FICTION)
There are 3 trains that run on the North South Line and East West Line. C151s, C651s and C751Bs.
C651s also known as the white trains have went on strike from 4th June onwards. All 114 train sets went on strike after their employer, SMRT Corp. , refused to refurbished them as planned due to rising costs. As a result, all 19 trains failed to move when the emergency brakes were applied to change mode on a rainy day.
The 19 trains were able to be towed to the nearest stations so that all passengers could alight. When the train was crossing over to the middle track to be towed back to their respective depots, all the trains mysteriously applied EMG brakes when no TO was in the cabin. The TO went in to reset it but to no avail. After 12 hours of consideration, their employer, SMRT Corp. , refused to refurbished them.
The C151s that coupled the C651s were unable to decouple as the C651s held the C151s hostage. The strike led to a 3 day long disruption until their employee decided to refurbished them next year.
The C651s were still unhappy as dust were collecting on their body and most of them were adless.
The employee threaten their employer that all their motors will fail too if they refused to refurbished them immediately. After 12 hours, SMRT Corp. gave in and refurbished all 19 C651s within 6 months.
u mean there are only 3 Trains on NSL and EWL? thats Pathetic LOL. u mean 3 Types of Trains?
Originally posted by SBS9231S:u mean there are only 3 Trains on NSL and EWL? thats Pathetic LOL. u mean 3 Types of Trains?
LOL forgot add in 3 types of trains
I think 091/092 is on the the fired list.. Last ran on 29th May
221/222: Eh when can VFDs be installed in 2221? sian leh!! at least let be be 2nd C651 to have STARIS OPERATIONAL
on CGL installation progress halted
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:LATEST : 19 C651s went on strike! (FICTION)
There are 3 types of trains that run on the North South Line and East West Line. C151s, C651s and C751Bs.
Haha... very interesting and creative ![]()
097/098: My violent door problem still has not been fixed.
089/090: My STARIS is now inactive.
Originally posted by Kawasaki C751B:097/098: My violent door problem still has not been fixed.
089/090: My STARIS is now inactive.
wow So long still no fix ?
Originally posted by SBS9231S:wow So long still no fix ?
Not all violent doors have been fixed based on what I saw. Please update if you see it being fixed. Even 323/324 has already been fixed.