Originally posted by SBS9231S:
I support Both Sides But Chose To Have This username because a Bus Rego is More Unique =)I m a Offical BUS & TRAIN Fan =P
Erm Can Help Pls FOS Form Ask Me This idk how Answer -.-lll:
Please Let Us Know Your Thoughts On Travelling On SMRT Trains, Buses And Taxis?
I am even better because I am an all round vehicle enthu (except for lorries, trucks, vans and motorbikes) Hidden Text Alert!!!
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:I am even better because I am an all round vehicle enthu (except for lorries, trucks, vans and motorbikes) Hidden Text Alert!!!
LOLL
I only Go For Bus and Train.
K Lah You Win u Win, U better! Cos i dun like Others LOL
Originally posted by SBS9231S:LOLL
I only Go For Bus and Train.
K Lah You Win u Win, U better! Cos i dun like Others LOL
For me I like:
Top 1 - Singapore Trains
Top 2 - Singapore Buses
Top 3 - BVE Singapore
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:For me I like:
Top 1 - Singapore Trains
Top 2 - Singapore Buses
Top 3 - you guess
BVE Lols
Originally posted by SBS9231S:BVE Lols
Good.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Good.
Lmao u totally same as me
1. SG Trains
2. SG Buses
3. BVE SG
CCL's announcement is super irritating man! The distance so short, yet the announcement so long.
For example
Pls Do Not Lean on the Train Doors...
...Next Station Dhoby Ghaut Interchange...
...Passengers who are continuing their journey on the NSL or NEL, pls alight at the next station.
Guess what, when this announcement end, the train is already on DBG's crossover track. Then the dhoby ghaut announcement plays again.
Originally posted by youyuan:who want to go with me?
Maybe me! Share the taxi cost LOL. We live in the same town... I guess!
When the reporters interview us right, you do the talking.
Originally posted by SBS8945Y:CCL's announcement is super irritating man! The distance so short, yet the announcement so long.
For example
Pls Do Not Lean on the Train Doors...
...Next Station Dhoby Ghaut Interchange...
...Passengers who are continuing their journey on the NSL or NEL, pls alight at the next station.
Guess what, when this announcement end, the train is already on DBG's crossover track. Then the dhoby ghaut announcement plays again.
Yeah.
Please do not lean on the train doors.
Next station, Dhoby Ghaut.
Passengers who are continuing their journey on the North-South Line or North-East Line, Please alight at the next station
(Crossing over liao)
About 3 seconds later
Dhoby Ghaut, Dhoby Ghaut. Please mind the platform gap.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:But I like it Lol! They purposely drive slow when approaching Dhoby Ghaut cos of long announcement
If they cross over at the normal speed, and you're in that train, while they cross over at the slower speed, and I'm in this train, guess who die first?
Originally posted by yellowflip999:If they cross over at the normal speed, and you're in that train, while they cross over at the slower speed, and I'm in this train, guess who die first?
What i m saying is they also purposely Drive Slowly For the sake of The CrossOver & and the Announcement, not only the CrossOver =)
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Yeah.
Passengers who are continuing their journey on the North-South Line or North-East Line, Please alight at the next station
(Crossing over liao)
About 3 seconds later
No. When announcement finish wait 3 seconds then crossover (the low sound)
But for EPH to PYL even worst announcement play two times!
Dear SMRT:
We are the C651s and we have written(although we paid someone to do it as we have no hands)to you to ask of the timing of our refurbishment.We have been serving you for about since 1994,giving you profit,and suffering acid rain and hot sun.
Look at the rest of our family.They all have some black livery,even Uncle C751A.We cannot wait until 2010 3/4 or 4/4 or 2011.Brother C151 has got a new coat of paint,sets of STARIS,and Wheelchair acessable doors.We all want that too.Besides,Black looks good on us.Whats even more unfair is that Sister C751B came in refurbished and in black livery.
We deserve refurbishment.If you don't Refurbish us soon,we'll all call you (censored).
Your loyal trains C651s.
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:Dear SMRT:
We are the C651s and we have written(although we paid someone to do it as we have no hands)to you to ask of the timing of our refurbishment.We have been serving you for about since 1994,giving you profit,and suffering acid rain and hot sun.
Look at the rest of our family.They all have some black livery,even Uncle C751A.We cannot wait until 2010 3/4 or 4/4 or 2011.Brother C151 has got a new coat of paint,sets of STARIS,and Wheelchair acessable doors.We all want that too.Besides,Black looks good on us.Whats even more unfair is that Sister C751B came in refurbished and black livered.
We deserve refurbishment.If you don't Refurbish us soon,we'll all (censored).
Your loyal trains C651s.
SMRT looking us now meh?
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Yeah.
(Crossing over liao)
About 3 seconds later
Its:
**Please do not lean on the train doors.Next station,Dhoby Ghaut Interchange.Passengers who are continuing their journey on the North-South Line or North-East Line, Please alight at the next station.
**Dhoby Ghaut Interchange.This train service Terminates at this station,Passengers who are continuing their journey on the North-South Line or North-East Line, Please alight.Thank you for travelling with SMRT.(Doors open)
Dhoby Ghaut Interchange.Please mind the platform gap.
Look at the rest of our family.They all have some black livery,even Uncle C751A.We cannot wait until 2010 3/4 or 4/4 or 2011.Brother C151 has got a new coat of paint,sets of STARIS,and Wheelchair acessable doors.We all want that too.Besides,Black looks good on us.Whats even more unfair is that Sister C751B came in refurbished and in black livery.
We deserve refurbishment.If you don't Refurbish us soon,we'll all call you (censored).
Your loyal trains C651s.
C751B didn't came in refurbished , it came in unrefurbished. SMRT will refurb in appr. 10 years time.
103/104: how come I keep jerking when I approached the station??
013/014 : Eh, how come my dwell time so long? Everyone walk slowly from CCL PYL platform to EWL platform my door still open
Your loyal trains C651s.
From SMLJ:
Singapore got no acid rain. Yes, the plain water is slightly acidic (PH value of 6.8 or so) but that is not an acid rain, compared to PH 3 or below. (That IS acid rain)
C751B is not refurbished, but I can say it got post-refurbishment look & feel.
Well, C651s, just wait and be obdient la (乖啦). You will be refurbished in 2013. (2007 - 1988 = 19, the average year)
So 1994 + 19 = 2013. Dont be a sore loser, ok?
Mr Samuel Lee, CEO of SMLJ company.
And I don't think why C751B refurbish so fast??
Train fans: Of all of us, youyuan is the only one that has been featured in the press..![]()
Originally posted by Kawac151:Train fans: Of all of us, youyuan is the only one that has been featured in the press..
Yap. Have about 30+ train fans, youyuan only the one...
067/068: i think I'm starting to have weird motor sound..
Originally posted by Kawac151:067/068: i think I'm starting to have weird motor sound..
047/048: What!!?? My train being captured by the press? No! I'm in trouble!