I'm having a 3D2N camp @ Pulau Ubin so i'll be back on Sunday.
Till then, our other 3 dear mods shall take charge ![]()
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:No CHD and UPD can hold 30 trains, that gives 60 trains and adding that with BSD's 46 trains slot, it means 106 trains can be hold in 3 depots.
We got 66X C151, 19X C651 and 21X C751B --> 66 + 19 + 21 = 106, just nice!
But yes, Tuas Depot can hold 60 trains (Became main depot liao!), minus 22X of C151A, there will be 28X of new trains, which I think that will be enough to use it for Kallang Extension (I predict that Kallang Line will not be built, instead, being part of Kallang Extension, which connects Ang Mo Kio, Toa Payoh East, [might not be] St Michael / Whampoa, Boon Keng, Kallang Bahru - Kallang Basin, Kallang MRT (Initally was planned to interchange with Lavender according to 1996 LTA whitepaper), Stadium (If interchange with Lavender, then Nicoll Highway should be the choice, but...... and Mountbatten is simply too far swing le as it is more closer to Aljunied despite there people in non SGF speculating it as the Mountbatten's location was a bit weird in the middle of the road junction, which will be described later in Plan 2), Marina East (Interchange with one of the Eastern Region Line station along there, or possibly ... Tanjong Rhu), Marina Pier (And return to existing NSL).
Look, initally they plan to extend the NSL from Marina Bay further South to Marina Pier and then go backward Northwards to Marina Barrage (Yes, the extension was like a U shape, if u look from Marina Bay point of view). But, that will means too near to a space-less Promenade and "infertile / impotent" Nicoll Highway (Due to the collapse, I think unless I am the Transport Minister, Nicoll Highway will not be an Interchange station ever as announced.) and from what I look from the concept plan (1996 LTA whitepaper) , Kallang Line was a planned line with 16km, with the fact that between Bishan Park to Kallang MRT station is about 6800m (I saw that on Kallang MRT station near the park connector), which hints that the first 8 ~ 9km will be between Ang Mo Kio to Kallang, and the remaining half of the line must go to the Marina areas, which will be wasteful of trains for not linking them up. I can forsee that the middle platform in Ang Mo Kio will be used for trains going towards Kallang via Boon Keng (Left doors open, facing the Marina Bay bound via Dhoby Ghaut) and those Jurong East bound train that comes from Boon Keng might open the doors on the Jurong East bound, which is the "right door, in the previously mention direction's point of view" --- or it might not because that is wasting resources (Or rather may causes the trains to jam up when approaching / leaving Ang Mo Kio since the track split is rather far).
Do note that my Plan 2 specluation, is a bit impossible, but that might be the case if they want to Interchange with Mountbatten.
Ang Mo Kio, Bishan Depot (All the way baby, the above solution will involves a "JEMP" in BSD, named as "BDMP -- Bishan Depot Modification Project" so as to add a new crossover towards Toa Payoh East but with this Plan 2, most likely will not need it), Interchange with Lorong Chuan, Interchange with Woodleigh, Joo Seng, Kallang Pudding / MacPherson Road (Not to be confused with CCL MacPherson station) --- which is where the Aljunied Park resides, Sims Drive / Geylang East [near the junction there?], Interchange with Aljunied MRT station, Interchange with Mountbatten, Interchange with ERL's Tanjong Rhu and continue the plan above mentioned.
Wait , 60 - 22 = 38... Isn't it?
Originally posted by d143b2:lols
what if there is a 3 car C751B on CCL/DTL?
That train will be DNB and also if anyone boards it, people will fly out.
Originally posted by d143b2:lols
what if there is a 3 car C751B on CCL/DTL?
Nah.... 3-car C151. :)
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Nah.... 3-car C151. :)
Nah
I want
First carriage:C151
Second carriage:C651
Third Carriage:C751B
Fourth carriage:C751A
Fifth carriage:C830
Sixth Carriage:C951
XD
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Nah
I want
First carriage:C151
Second carriage:C651
Third Carriage:C751B
Fourth carriage:C751A
Fifth carriage:C830
Sixth Carriage:C951
XD
Imagine how weird the train will sound with those.![]()
starting today, i must pray hard hard. i dont want the c651's to be refurbrished. they were some of the first trains that i took when i was small. don't refurbrish them! they are my favorites!
Originally posted by Kawac151:Imagine how weird the train will sound with those.
very weird, then the acc/brking will also be different. i wonder who would built it.
Originally posted by Amir95express:starting today, i must pray hard hard. i dont want the c651's to be refurbrished. they were some of the first trains that i took when i was small. don't refurbrish them! they are my favorites!
Same. ![]()
Originally posted by Kawac151:Imagine how weird the train will sound with those.
MuSiCaL tRaIn~~~~
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uoLCprCGH78
lol
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:
Siemens FTW.
Originally posted by Amir95express:very weird, then the acc/brking will also be different. i wonder who would built it.
Power can go up to 200km/h XD. Can go on any line XD. Can use NSL/EWL/CCL/DTL/NEL. XDXD
Originally posted by mrtdude5:Siemens FTW.
Although their trains are noisy when they pass through crossovers, their motor sound is... LOVE IT
MuSiCaL tRaIn~~~~ Got competiter :D
m.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&warned=True&client=mv-google&hl=en&v=w_3_kygNNRg
Originally posted by joeyfjj:
MuSiCaL tRaIn~~~~ Got competiter :D
m.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&warned=True&client=mv-google&hl=en&v=w_3_kygNNRg
Wa Nice echo man.
Sounds like *OI! GIVE WAY U DONT GIVE WAY UR BUTTOCKS SURE LIKE MONKEY*
wow. It sounds like a C651 and a C751A.![]()
Originally posted by Kawac151:wow. It sounds like a C651 and a C751A.
SIREN OI! GIVE WAY OR SAMBAN $200!! Oh wait, its a train
Originally posted by Amir95express:starting today, i must pray hard hard. i dont want the c651's to be refurbrished. they were some of the first trains that i took when i was small. don't refurbrish them! they are my favorites!
they used to be my favourite train before the C151s were refurbished.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Although their trains are noisy when they pass through crossovers, their motor sound is... LOVE IT
This. ![]()
OMG! MY FAVOURITE ELECTRONIC MUSIC IS THESE MUSICAL TRAINS LO!L!L!!L!LL
wonder what when 2 of different trains got miscoupled together...XD
Originally posted by Kawac151:wonder what when 2 of different trains got miscoupled together...XD
C151/C651 (The depot staff coupler really got eye problem)
C151/C751B (The depot staff must really wear specs)
I wouldn't be too surprised if 311/312 was coupled with a C151.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:C151/C651 (The depot staff coupler really got eye problem)
C751B/C651 leh?