Originally posted by yongjianrong:347/348's VPIS is removed. Wonder if it is anything new.
201/202 during Lunchtime, was packed even though it was not a LTE train, no space to stand, but air-con is still tolerable.
fyi, 347/348 is the only C751B that has no VPIS installed.
And I thought C751B had not refurbished yet.
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:And I thought C751B had not refurbished yet.
C751B now refurbish for what? It is used on 2000 to 2001 (Depend on the batch) and now use like only 9 years.
29/12/2009
323/324 overrun Pasir Ris Stn for about 1 metre yet the HHPSD can open together with the train doors after 2 mins . Amazing
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:First time seeing VFD error on NEL.
Ooo i saw 1 Xmas VPIS onboard a NEL train which have Xmas ad. 023/024 i think
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:C751B now refurbish for what? It is used on 2000 to 2001 (Depend on the batch) and now use like only 9 years.
Some trains eg. 311/312 were made in 1999 but i'm not sure about any others. Have to ask the sgf user "Kawasaki C751B" for these sort of info
On 26 Nov 09, a C651 train overrun Changi Airport a little but doors cannot open. Later the driver move infront make a total of half door. Later the train move back and doors open. The train depart 1 minute later.
YTD
091/092 - the second last WB train
329/330 - the last NB train
When I went to take the LRT at CCK Stn, there were tons of people there. Someone said that the LRT line broke down. I waited a few more minutes, then a train came. Set 113, went into Platform 1 instead of 2. Then got engineers there asking people don't go in (DNB), so they waited for the next train. I managed to take another train. When I reached my destination, Set 113 went passed the station, which is probably going back to the depot.
RATIS errors for EWL platforms at RFP today:
Note: Both pics are of different platforms.
Originally posted by jerryonhere:When I went to take the LRT at CCK Stn, there were tons of people there. Someone said that the LRT line broke down. I waited a few more minutes, then a train came. Set 113, went into Platform 1 instead of 2. Then got engineers there asking people don't go in (DNB), so they waited for the next train. I managed to take another train. When I reached my destination, Set 113 went passed the station, which is probably going back to the depot.
Another LRT train kena DNB again at CCK Stn...I thought I saw vandalism at the side of the train, but I comfimed it's just the reflections XD I can't see the Set though, I was on the Roof Garden at Lot 1.
Originally posted by jerryonhere:Another LRT train kena DNB again at CCK Stn...I thought I saw vandalism at the side of the train, but I comfimed it's just the reflections XD I can't see the Set though, I was on the Roof Garden at Lot 1.
So Platform 2 on CCK is for DNBs only?
BTW, today trainset 110 has no announcement sound at all. Need to use station anouncement or VFDs to determine if train doors are closing.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:So Platform 2 on CCK is for DNBs only?
BTW, today trainset 110 has no announcement sound at all. Need to use station anouncement or VFDs to determine if train doors are closing.
Please refer here for answer. Cheers
Yesterday (New Year Day), Set 22 of the Circle Line was Xclusive...(ermm ya)
1 - Fast Scrolling Text(ok that is usual on 22)
2 - This train destination is <station_name>
3 -
" Ding Dong.... Marymount.......Marymount. Please mind the platform gap."
" Ding Dong.... Bartley........Bartley. Please mind the platform gap."
2 and 3 were fixed today
Originally posted by wenjie639:Yesterday (New Year Day), Set 22 of the Circle Line was Xclusive...(ermm ya)
1 - Fast Scrolling Text(ok that is usual on 22)
2 - This train destination is <station_name>
3 -
" Ding Dong.... Marymount.......Marymount. Please mind the platform gap."
" Ding Dong.... Bartley........Bartley. Please mind the platform gap."2 and 3 were fixed today
No Terminating announcement?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:No Terminating announcement?
Yes. Only for set 22 though. Today fixed
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:
It had no announcements since long time ago liao. Some of them also had no announcements at all too. I have a feeling of BPLRT announcements getting Chan Hui Yuh-ed sooner or later...
Originally posted by SMB92U:It had no announcements since long time ago liao. Some of them also had no announcements at all too. I have a feeling of BPLRT announcements getting Chan Hui Yuh-ed sooner or later...
What can be confirmed is that 112 still got announcement. (Route C)
Originally posted by SMB92U:It had no announcements since long time ago liao. Some of them also had no announcements at all too. I have a feeling of BPLRT announcements getting Chan Hui Yuh-ed sooner or later...
Why? Juanita better!
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Why? Juanita better!
Retain the station announcements bah.. Anyway those LRTs doesnt even have a door closing chime when other LRTs/MRTs have it..
Imagine if the LRTs were Chan Hui Yuh-ed..:
'Ding Dong... Bukit Panjang... Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Ten Mile Junction, please alight... Bukit Panjang..'
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Why? Juanita better!
To keep up with trends, very sorry. Many people still want to keep antiques lah etc, but always kena perished by cold blooded reality.
Originally posted by SMB92U:Retain the station announcements bah.. Anyway those LRTs doesnt even have a door closing chime when other LRTs/MRTs have it..
Imagine if the LRTs were Chan Hui Yuh-ed..:
'Ding Dong... Bukit Panjang... Passengers who are continuing their journey towards Ten Mile Junction, please alight... Bukit Panjang..'
The Junita one isnt like this:
Doors Closing, Next Station <Station Name>. (Bom, both doors has closed, trains move then on.)
BTW, the above should change to "Imagine if the BPLRTs were Chan Hui Yuh-ed..:"
Also, Who is the one who announce SK/PGLRT in 2003 (2005 for Punggol) and now? (I think there is no change right??)
Last but not least for the NEL announcement, who is the one who announce it? (Remember the station approaching sound:
<Station name> station, <Station name in chinese>, Please mind the gap, 请�心空隙 (Chinese version of Please mind the gap), Berhati-hati di ruang platform (Malay version of Please mind the gap, any error please correct it as that is something I remembered from someone pointed previously), <Tamil version of please mind the gap>
Example:
Farrer Park station,花拉公å›, Please mind the gap, 请å°�心空隙, Berhati-hati di ruang platform, <Tamil version of please mind the gap, I dunno. Pai seh ho, not racist.>
)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:The Junita one isnt like this:
Doors Closing, Next Station <Station Name>. (Bom, both doors has closed, trains move then on.)
I know lar... coz i live near South View LRT station lol
I remembered the day when BPLRT was newly launched and ready for operation.. They gave us a full introduction of the LRT line, train information and other stuffs. The new LRT smell was distinctive and was much different than CCL/NEL ones. I remembered that my dad asked one of the staff about giving more LRT stickers to me since i liked the sticker. In the end, one of staff came to me and pasted alot of stickers on my bag, and myself including my forehead LOL
5/1/2010
A photographer was taking pictures of a Malay lady who was waiting for a train at Ang Mo Kio Stn at the platform towards Jurong East (Platform A) with the permission of a CSO
1. C830 22 has fast scrolling texts.
2. At Serangoon, the Bartley platform RATIS showed that the train was arriving in 5 mins when there was a train at the platform.