Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Another overrun... This time in Tampines...
Wah biang my Nth overrun incident in this yr alone lia0.
y so suay one
u all got get manie manie overrun incident boh?
For me, once only, onboard an unidentified C751B.
That was 2 years ago in March, and I suspect it was a newbie driver then, as he would either underrun alot or overrun alot (of course needing to reverse), making that ride super uncomfortable.
Announcement, VFD and STARIS all wrong station at Khatib area the day before until Yishun - video uploading. Trainset is 085/086, by the way.
y so suay one
<joke class="YouShouldTakeItLightly">You so heavy that there is not enough brake horsepower to stop in time? </joke>
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Announcement, VFD and STARIS all wrong station at Khatib area yesterday until Yishun - video uploading. Trainset is 085/086, by the way.
<joke class="YouShouldTakeItLightly">You so heavy that there is not enough brake horsepower to stop in time? </joke>
Sorry - not yesterday. The day before. Video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFNQZ6zh9sQ, jump to 2:26.
Cabin 2004 STARIS not working..
Same applies to 3070
Originally posted by jcqh:For me, once only, onboard an unidentified C751B.
That was 2 years ago in March, and I suspect it was a newbie driver then, as he would either underrun alot or overrun alot (of course needing to reverse), making that ride super uncomfortable.
OH!
Then that was the last time I also took this C751B on EWL, from Dover to Tampines, every stop also underrun or overrun~...
Delay backup like siao~...
At Dover the next train was 5min after him.
At Tampines the next train was 1min after him
Then after that, eight trains(I counted till 8, am sure there are more), all 1min freq
For my overrun incident is at Jurong East , a C651 train (forgotten train no.). Needed to reserve.
C651 trains look old in their mostly white livery even when compared to the oldest C151 trains with the black stripe.
Did you guys heard about the Tanah Merah incident?
I was at City Hall station today, going to Dhoby Ghaut. When the train started moving, within 3 seconds, the train suddenly jerked very hard and stopped. After that, the train started moving again also but then also, within another 3 seconds the train suddenly jerked very hardly and stopped.I thought passengers will have to get out of the train somehow but then the driver announced through the PA system that due to train malfunctions, the train will be delayed. And the train stopped there for around 5 minutes before it started moving normally... My first unusual experience :DDD Scary at first but fun!
1. Ok... a case of overrun today.
093/094 approaches JUR EB at high speed. It seemed to be decelerating rapidly, and when it finally came to a stop, it had overrun by more than a door. Only a few minutes later, did it manage to reverse and open its doors.
2. Another case of faulty PSD at JUR. The very first door for NSL on the WB platform was faulty. Many CSOs were guarding the area, and they even used cordon tape to block the area when there wasn't a train at the platform.
It seems like SMRT trains got alot of daily issues.... NEL trains seldom even have any reports here.
Today JUR got PSD failure. Door 1 at the middle platform, on the WB side, was faulty.
today alot of "GUARD" in alot of mrt station at 2pm. impossible to flim. scared to get caught.
willis_chong SMSed.
Chong, Willis
Saturday, 27 March 9:09pm
233/234 huai diao AGAIN! Just now mrb it took 2 mins to depart, and it got stuck at rfp now. Just now we board suddenly PSSH very loudly.
EDIT: Willis, if you don't want this here, you can edit my post. Not recommended. =D
Chong, Willis
Saturday, 27 March 9:12 pm
Latest news: 233/234 broke down at rfp and is currently being sent back to bsd.
y so suay one
got in the world of OpenBVE
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:got in the world of OpenBVE
<ADV> Visit us at http://www.bvesg.co.cc/ or http://bve.sgforums.com/forums/3146!
I use Windows Vista and BVE just won't work on my laptop =.=
Originally posted by Larryteo:I use Windows Vista and BVE just won't work on my laptop =.=
BVE 4 (And 2) is not meant for Vista, use OpenBVE unless u know how to patch it.
Today I encountered the worst worst incident EVER! A random train fan who got caught while videotaking was sent to the CID building for investigation, and I got involved because that person FRAMED ME BY SAYING THAT I DIRECTED HIM/HER TO TAKE THOSE VIDEOS. AM I SOMEONE WHO WILL DO THAT? IF THERE'S ANYTHING I'LL FILM IT MYSELF ISN'T IT?
TO THE PERSON WHO FRAMED ME, YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE. I NEARLY GOT DETAINED YOU KNOW THAT?!
Sorry if I got too rude here but that's the case. Also, I don't want to start a flame war here, thanks.
Originally posted by willis_chong:Today I encountered the worst worst incident EVER! A random train fan who got caught while videotaking was sent to the CID building for investigation, and I got involved because that person FRAMED ME BY SAYING THAT I DIRECTED HIM/HER TO TAKE THOSE VIDEOS. AM I SOMEONE WHO WILL DO THAT? IF THERE'S ANYTHING I'LL FILM IT MYSELF ISN'T IT?
TO THE PERSON WHO FRAMED ME, YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE. I NEARLY GOT DETAINED YOU KNOW THAT?!
Sorry if I got too rude here but that's the case. Also, I don't want to start a flame war here, thanks.
Was there some wording misunderstanding? Could it be the CID / the staff asked who else have did such similar acts, and not someone (In this case, you) directing (Or not nicely say, instruct) him / her to take those videos. In this case, it is not called as frame liao, because you took such videos as well. (Under similar act pretext and not who ask / direct / instruct context)
PS: In any case, that train fan is in fault for saying your name, which he / she should have act dumb and say "I dunno". This is what I said the person is not calm. Must practice more by taking DNBs lah, silly!
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Was there some wording misunderstanding? Could it be the CID / the staff asked who else have did such similar acts, and not someone (In this case, you) directing (Or not nicely say, instruct) him / her to take those videos. In this case, it is not called as frame liao, because you took such videos as well. (Under similar act pretext and not who ask / direct / instruct context)
I mean, I acknowledged that I took many train videos, but the officer did ask if I direct the specific person in SGFT to take those videos. Why would I ask him/her to take the videos when I can take them myself? Silly isn't it?
Originally posted by willis_chong:I mean, I acknowledged that I took many train videos, but the officer did ask if I direct the specific person in SGFT to take those videos. Why would I ask him/her to take the videos when I can take them myself? Silly isn't it?
Alamak, this must be ...........
He / she must be nervous upon seeing such incident, and never listen carefully what the officer says (Unless, the officer is 挑拨离间, meaning, ask the person who did similar act and not direct / instruct but ended up give you a big and harsh warning for directing / instruct instead of say "Friend, you dear friend XX have caught for train videoing, which will XXXX consequence, next time better dont do this similar XXX........ again.", as my stand, this person really made himself silly by doing so and if I ever get to know it, I will condemn for such silliness.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Alamak, this must be ...........
He / she must be nervous upon seeing such incident, and never listen carefully what the officer says (Unless, the officer is 挑拨离间, meaning, ask the person who did similar act and not direct / instruct but ended up give you a big and harsh warning for directing / instruct instead of say "Friend, you dear friend XX have caught for train videoing, which will XXXX consequence, next time better dont do this similar XXX........ again.", as my stand, this person really made himself silly by doing so and if I ever get to know it, I will condemn for such silliness.
Actually, I got questioned... seriously. The call lasted for 20 over minutes know? Not just "Friend, you dear friend XX have caught for train videoing, which will XXXX consequence, next time better dont do this similar XXX........ again.".
And this person claimed that I was doing a school project and directed him/her to help me take videos, therefore "ask the person who did similar act and not direct / instruct" is false. Furthermore, the person also claimed that I asked him to upload those videos at a specific time. Weird isn't it?