Sorry for the blur photos. taken with camera zooms... Taken during the delays. train pulled back to ten mile junction from bp.
BPLRT still spoilt?
Originally posted by VictorWang:Sorry for the blur photos. taken with camera zooms... Taken during the delays. train pulled back to ten mile junction from bp.
Ohmygosh thats like really rare LOL
Originally posted by Junyang700:BPLRT still spoilt?
Now okay liao, i just saw one LRT bypassing my house.
Originally posted by SMB92U:Now okay liao, i just saw one LRT bypassing my house.
Ic... Haha... As usual. Breakdown at least once a year. LOL...
Today, when passing by BSD at about 12-1pm, I saw set 231. 232 was missing. I thought that there it might have went for prioirty seat sticker removal.
Then, later today, I saw set 210 coupled with 232. I could not believe my eyes!
Originally posted by Kawasaki C751B:Today, when passing by BSD at about 12-1pm, I saw set 231. 232 was missing. I thought that there it might have went for prioirty seat sticker removal.
Then, later today, I saw set 210 coupled with 232. I could not believe my eyes!
Last time got 123/126 and 124/125 on service hor.
------------------------
I was having dinner with wenjie at Lot 1 just now then we saw the staff telling ppls to leave from CCK LRT station...
Right after dinner
DNB Train
Empty station + empty train
LRT Shuttle Directional Sign
Crowded bus stop
Originally posted by willis_chong:Last time got 123/126 and 124/125 on service hor.
------------------------
I was having dinner with wenjie at Lot 1 just now then we saw the staff telling ppls to leave from CCK LRT station...Right after dinner
DNB Train
LRT Shuttle Directional Sign
Crowded bus stop
Why? Why got anyhow couple for the MRT one leh? And for this BPLRT, WTH has happened? Train or track fault? Or someone falled onto the tracks?
Originally posted by TIB1051D:no wonder...i saw 2 bendy deployed on the LRT Shuttle. 1 Habit on LRT Shuttle B and a MKI bendy on LRT Shuttle A.
TIB1034D
Originally posted by joeyfjj:BPLRT 101 was turned into a XX DO NOT BOARD at Bukit Panjang, around 1635 on my way home.
Probably because the air con started clicking at 0830 between Phoenix and Bukit Panjang, on my way to school.
Quite common to have trains changed to DNB from 4pm onwards at bukit panjang. Trains enters ten mile junction, couple with another train, and out for service to cope peak hour crowd.
i had the most quiet train ride this morning on the NEL (around 7 plus)
there were practically no announcements, neither next station announcements nor door closing announcements etc
passengers simply strolled into the train and the doors magically close like they were elevator doors
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Why? Why got anyhow couple for the MRT one leh? And for this BPLRT, WTH has happened? Train or track fault? Or someone falled onto the tracks?
Hmm. No wonder TIB1034D was taken out from Sv 190. I saw the bus heading off service with SMB115M at 3:30 pm at Scotts Rd going to PIE direction. And omg, i think today's severe thunderstorm had caused lots of delays. Firstly, Woodlands Rd kena blocked by tree and then this? What a wonderful world.
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:I have met a the most idiotic person. Well sort of.
During my Sec 2 assemnbly in the afternoon, I met another Sec 2 boy telling his friend all about trains, which are all wrong.
M=Me
H=Him, the Sec 2 boy telling untrue facts
H= Wow! Maglev train! Fastest Train in the world sia!
M= Nah....That's not the fastest....(On the screen shows a picture of a Shanghai Metro Maglev train)
H= I am a Train fan.
M= I am too.
H= Do you know that SMRT is so stupid to restrict the Alstom Metropolis C751A to only go at 80 km/h when it's top speed is 120 km/h?
M= The Alstom Metropolis C751A is used on the North East Line, and its operator is SBS Transit.
H= Oh, I was just testing you (Yeah, my foot)
M= Do you mean the Kawasaki C751B
H= Oh? The Kawasaki Heavy Industries C751B? The train that runs on the Circle Line?
M= No. The Circle Line trains are Alstom Metropolis C830....
H= Does such a train actually exist? Since you are a train fan, let me test you. What is the name of the white and red train on EWL & NSL?
M= Siemens C651? Common sense?
H= No. It is the Bombardier C951.
M= You utter moron. The Bombardier C951 is DTL's train.
H= Then do you know the carrying capacity of a C151
M= Not sure.
H= 1900.
M= Then let me ask you. How many bar trains are there in the 66 C151s
H= em...Let me think...30? of which 20 C151s are unrefurbished as SMRT would like to preserve them.
M= ALL C151s ARE REFURBISHED! WHAT GENERATION DO YOU LIVE IN? THE 80's?
I looked away in disgust afterwards.
U KEPT ME LAUGHING FOR 15 MINUTES NON-STOP!!!
C751B on CCL! Wow, I wonder how the ppl at the last 3 carriages are gonna get off. o.O
SINGAPORE : Train service at the Bukit Panjang LRT was disrupted at about 5.30pm on Friday due to a power trip caused by lightning.
As a result, two trains with a total of 100 passengers were stalled between Phoenix and Bukit Panjang LRT stations.
SMRT immediately deployed staff on board both trains to assist the passengers, while six engineers worked on the track to restore the service. However, work was hampered by the heavy rain and thunderstorm.
The engineers were able to restore power at 5.48pm on one of the trains, which proceeded to Phoenix Station for about 35 passengers to disembark.
However, power could not be restored on the second train. Due to lightning risk and the heavy rain, a rescue train was sent to push out the train. Service was resumed at 6.30pm.
SMRT also activated bus bridging services at 6.10pm to serve other LRT passengers.
About 5,000 passengers were affected by the disruption.
Preliminary investigation showed that the power rail between Phoenix and Bukit Panjang stations was hit by lightning, which caused the power trip and damage to the power equipment on the second train.
SMRT said no passengers were in danger at any time during the incident.
It said passengers who were unable to complete their journey can approach any Passenger Service Centre over the next three days for a refund.
NSL today: Trains travelling towards Jurong East departing from Choa Chu Kang must go into CM mode due to track maintenance (where the LRT & MRT meets). While typing this, 093/094 travels past my house in a very very slow speed.
train is a train, you know what i mean
Originally posted by www.neighborlab.com:train is a train, you know what i mean
I dont
LRT got struck by lightning. LOL...
Anyway, the lightning was terrible yesterday. My Bukit Panjang home got struck by lightning too. Had a power trip and had to go out to restart the power.
currently there is 2 different version of paya lebar interchange. why is that so?
1) the beta version of paya lebar interchange + circle line
SMRT C151 019-020 - Train ride from Eunos to Paya Lebar (Westbound)
2) the circle line version of paya lebar interchange + circle line
[With Paya Lebar Interchange] (Westbound) SMRT C151 025-026 - Train ride from Eunos to Paya Lebar
Originally posted by youyuan:currently there is 2 different version of paya lebar interchange. why is that so?
1) the beta version of paya lebar interchange + circle line
SMRT C151 019-020 - Train ride from Eunos to Paya Lebar (Westbound)
2) the circle line version of paya lebar interchange + circle line
[With Paya Lebar Interchange] (Westbound) SMRT C151 025-026 - Train ride from Eunos to Paya Lebar
Next station... Paya Lebar..... interchange
Originally posted by VictorWang:Sorry for the blur photos. taken with camera zooms... Taken during the delays. train pulled back to ten mile junction from bp.
Lol I was in the train between phoenix and ten mile junction. Then there was this one african/nigerian man who kept talking to this one guy.I looked at the guy listening and he was like ''Why am I stuck with a guy like this in this situation?''
Seriously, They Should Add Lightning Conductors to The Tracks LOL
Right after dinner
Got sercurity officer on the platform.
Originally posted by Kawasaki C751B:Then, later today, I saw set 210 coupled with 232. I could not believe my eyes!
WHERE DID YOU SEE THIS AND WHAT TIME??
Originally posted by Junyang700:LRT got struck by lightning. LOL...
Anyway, the lightning was terrible yesterday. My Bukit Panjang home got struck by lightning too. Had a power trip and had to go out to restart the power.
Very terrible lighting yesterday , almost beside my block.