http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_414254.html
TWO bodies were found near the KTM railway track in Upper Bukit Timah Road on Saturday morning.
The police received a call at 5.24am that a train had knocked down a couple at the track near Railway Mall.
The couple, believed to be a 19-year-old Chinese boy and a 20-year-old Chinese girl, were pronounced dead at 6.08am.
A Singapore Civil Defence Force spokesman said that the Chinese boy's left leg was amputated and he suffered an open head wound and multiple body fractures.
The girl, also Chinese, had multiple body fractures, and her right leg was nearly severed at the knee.
Ms Shahriza Embi, a Keretapi Tanah Melayu Berhad (KTMB) spokesman, said that an empty KTM train heading to Johor Bahru knocked down the couple. 'We had no idea how they got there.'
The morning shuttle between Johor Bahru and Singapore was cancelled. Four other train services were delayed for between one and two hours.
The couple, believed to be students from Republic Polytechnic, were apparently sitting on the track when the train came.
Police investigation into the unnatural death is ongoing. Witnesses can call 1800-255 0000.
Victims from RP? The school sure will get haunted?
knew abt this from news just now
saw at the wanbao
i knew it since morning, when it happen. got it frm my uncle working with ktm.
tt couple stupid seh
Wah why like this one? Wasted sia :(
sucide case?
can't believe that they went to seat on the track, but, when the train came, they should know.. Because of the horn and the sound of the train ma, why they just seat there do nothing, or are they commiting suicide?
trains..
they warn them already, the driver perhaps have slowed the train down by then..
but slowing a big piece of metal, which is heavy, with other coaches, will take sometime, and by that time, they are dead.
what to do, as a ktm railwayfan, i hope that if you guys were to play ard at the tracks, bear in mind, safety first.
poor poor.. sighz... wonder what was their story... sighz.. RIP ...
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/447690/1/.html
SINGAPORE: A young couple died after they were knocked down by a train at the KTM railway track near Upper Bukit Timah Road early Saturday morning.
19-year-old Goh Sheng Yao and 20-year-old Lee Jing Yu, both Republic Polytechnic students, were pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene at about 6.00am.
It is believed that the train driver had signalled to both of them to move away from the track, but they failed to do so.
The train was heading towards Malaysia and was not carrying any passengers at the time of the accident. Train services were disrupted for nearly two hours before resuming at around 7.40am.
Police have classified the case as unnatural death and investigations are underway. Witnesses with information on the case can contact the police at 1800-255-0000.
- CNA/so
It is believed that the train driver had signalled to both of them to move away from the track, but they failed to do so.
you see.
confirm is sucide already, warn already but they hack care, so is not thr driver fault, the 2 couple fulfilled their wish already.
yeap.
like i said,
it takes quite a while for the train to stop.
the problem is, why they want to commit sucide leh.. they never think of their loves one, commit sucide will solve eveything? It makes the loves one more heart pain.
that's the problem. sigh i don't know why, they are mature enough to think about their decision..
zi xun si lu(looking for dead end)
ya.. they not scare pain meh? when the train ran over them, they surely will have pain first then pass away want what, imagine such a big vehicle ran over you, waaa your blood spill out.. don't dare to think and do it..
Every one/couple has a sad story behind..... jia jia you ben nan nian de jing.
You never know what actually were their problems.... :(
tat place near Rail Mall leh
yes railmall. abit of blind spot there for drivers.
at the first place, they aren't suppose to go there.
Is it the bridge near Rail Mall? I don't even know how they got up there, unless there is some kind of stairs or a rocky slope that people can climb on. Geez.
Sounds like suicide.
Or Darwinian selection weeding out the stupidity gene.
Originally posted by jerryonhere:Is it the bridge near Rail Mall? I don't even know how they got up there, unless there is some kind of stairs or a rocky slope that people can climb on. Geez.
yes
Actually if you are willing, you can end up there
news 5 said police classified is as unnatural death.