CCL stage 1& 2 officially launched
Originally posted by wenjie639:The CCL starts service at 5am~. At 0000hrs of 17th April, only Stage 3 is in operation.
I know but the date of CCL1 and 2 - 4 hours+ more!!

Originally posted by willis_chong:Hi. I at Bras Basah now. Waiting for opening.
Don't tell me you overstay and wait until CCL1 and 2 service operating...
Originally posted by littlearea:
I see, but based on my observation, there are only wooden walls on the "Platform 2", yes, they can get a hammer or what to knocked that out, but, no PSDs and nothing, not to mentioned my "superb peeping" skills that even enabled me to board DNBs, trespass Circle Line PYL in 2009, I found that in there is not even a single track & third rail or overhead cantry, how can the trains even be powered. So, the conclusion is: this article is wrong.
is paya lebar station in operation already?
Originally posted by dragg:is paya lebar station in operation already?
yes. In EWL.
Ok, for CCL case, if you now, at 8:50pm of 16 Apr 2010 go into CCL PYL, the staff have the right to chase you out, since only 17 Apr 2010 5am or so then can come in and take for passenger service. (Unless, you wana take test trains, which is my style.)
i am not a train fan.
i want to go to bishan from tampines tomorrow.
just to make sure.
thanks.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Don't tell me you overstay and wait until CCL1 and 2 service operating...
It is an event.
700th post
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I see, but based on my observation, there are only wooden walls on the "Platform 2", yes, they can get a hammer or what to knocked that out, but, no PSDs and nothing, not to mentioned my "superb peeping" skills that even enabled me to board DNBs, trespass Circle Line PYL in 2009, I found that in there is not even a single track & third rail or overhead cantry, how can the trains even be powered. So, the conclusion is: this article is wrong.
I once looked through the door windows at the ends of the platform. Just a tunnel with lights, no third rail, no tracks.
And DO NOT knock the wall down.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:I once looked through the door windows at the ends of the platform. Just a tunnel with lights, no third rail, no tracks.
And DO NOT knock the wall down.
U si beh cute leh, even though u r a boy boy. I know lar, and guess what, a map concerning to PMD station, got indicate that as future knock out extension, so i coin this word lor. U tink i so stupid and get detained for this?
i am curious, who is going tml to explore tml morning...
Remember the old mrt map?

Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Remember the old mrt map?
wa, u sibeh retro leh, mind giving a map only from Yio Chu Kang - Toa Payoh map?
ahahah, I laughed at this article so hardly that my com table and chair nearly flip. Wa... If gt disruption right, juz knock down the wall can board the train lio... awesome article and the map drawing is so... off yeah. Inaccurate
Photos from just now
Some random video clip
Station ceiling
Stage of the area
Random camera
Concourse level
Faregates

Random RATIS shots

Cannot anyhow go in hor!
CCTV screen
Fail. I'm surprised that this is zaobao (morning paper literally), which should be less crappy then wanbao (night paper literally). Notice how you can also interchange with the North South Line at Bras Basah and also the East West Line runs from Outram Park to Paya Lebar via Keppel, Marina Bay, Tanjong Rhu and Old Airport.
Today is the date of 17 April 2010! Happy CCL1 and 2 open today at 5am!
hey, i got a important questions, if i flim the first train tml must ask CSO? will they allow?
Originally posted by willis_chong:Cannot anyhow go in hor!
They must thank me for trespassed into CCL PYL, my favourite station.
Originally posted by NickLim™:Fail. I'm surprised that this is zaobao (morning paper literally), which should be less crappy then wanbao (night paper literally). Notice how you can also interchange with the North South Line at Bras Basah and also the East West Line runs from Outram Park to Paya Lebar via Keppel, Marina Bay, Tanjong Rhu and Old Airport.
Wait. Since I do openBVE coding, which requires the use of street directory, and earlier, I did an attempt of early development (Under construction) in the world of openBVE, from Bugis to City Hall station, and from onemap.sg map, it seemed that in the early days where NSL was built, the Muesum (Working name for Bras Basah) station was not built because station distance, but actually there is an existing tunnel nearby, which I suppose it is below the current Fort Canning Tunnel / SMU Reference Library.
So, the article is right in terms of NSL interchange with Bras Basah.
BUT, the article is wrong on PMD station AND the CCL alignment, such that between Mountbatten and Dakota actually bypasses the EWL.
I cant see that the EWL did via Keppel.
Proof:

Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Wait. Since I do openBVE coding, which requires the use of street directory, and earlier, I did an attempt of early development (Under construction) in the world of openBVE, from Bugis to City Hall station, and from onemap.sg map, it seemed that in the early days where NSL was built, the Muesum (Working name for Bras Basah) station was not built because station distance, but actually there is an existing tunnel nearby, which I suppose it is below the current Fort Canning Tunnel / SMU Reference Library.
So, the article is right in terms of NSL interchange with Bras Basah.
BUT, the article is wrong on PMD station AND the CCL alignment, such that between Mountbatten and Dakota actually bypasses the EWL.
I cant see that the EWL did via Keppel.
Proof:
?! I'm not talking about Street Directory. Look at the map they drew on the zaobao article. I'm not talking about real life. Look at the convergence of the 2 rivers. EWL goes way below Marina Barrage if you can imagine the map drawn out fully. Submarine train?
Btw I can't click on your proof.
i am now going to leave for paya lebar circle line for the first train. field report tonight.
i am back....got interview...first passenger for paya lebar ccl