1. Kawasaki C751B
2. Alstom Metropolis
3. Siemens Velaro
4. Shinkansen N700 and 800 series
5. Alstom AGV
6. Siemens Desiro
7. Hitachi Monorails
8. Mitsubishi Crystal Mover
Oh wow, I didnt know Willis was 14, I tot he was like 20? Or older?
Intro:
Name: Shameel
Fav trains: C151,C651,C751B,C830
Dislikes: Waiting 6 mins for a train
Anyone from BPGHS?
Anyone wants my email pm me
Name: Jericho (call me Jerry)
Favourite Trains: C151, C651, C751B Likes: Trains, Buses, Computers, Electronics, Facebooking, Twittering, Blogging, Gaming Dislikes: Hate it when trains and buses get too crowded, and long wait of trains/buses.
Name: Jek Ray
Favourite Trains: C751A, C751B, C151
Likes: Cars, trains, computers, messing things up, annoying my sister, doing research on vehicle engines, technologies, drawing car etc.
Dislikes: nothing really.
Name: Samuel Lee
Favourite Trains: C751A, C751B, C151, C151A (Wants to see her actual face)
Likes: Exploring (And really need to breach of security in times), Driving (Especially land vehicle and trains) , Read Maps, Nuclear Weapons (Huh!?), Politics (Communism -- opps) , Computer (Programming)
Dislikes: Hobbies that are too comericialized (F1 etc. World Cup is somewhat interested thanks to North Korea enter to the event after the long 44 years of waiting. Wait -- Singapore leh? Sink liao ar?), Doing house chores, Drivers who slack for no apparent reason.
Background history: I have since a kid, show interest in cars. This is how evolved to my ability to observe how bus drivers drive (And I have no problem going to my school on my own when I was in Primary 2, and is like from Hougang North to Hougang South). I always liked to show "small tricks" to show how "clever" am I. I have interest in Trains also but due to the fact that I knows no one in this industry, therefore I could only observe from what I could. (That is finally when I reached Secondary 1 to observe Sengkang LRT and NEL on how do TO drives the train.)
Recently, I got a special hobby. It is to explore MRT / LRT's out of bound areas. Nothing done on LRT system due to lack of preparation. Only if I have a video camera, I could have film the process and the TO cabin and you may read it at "Life after Harbourfront and Bartley station". I know it creates trouble for the staff but it seemed to be the only way to gain such relevant knowledge.
PS: This is why I got some confident when I GTA the MRT / LRT or Bus even though I will not give myself 100/100.
Actually we may email smrt if they could organise a depot tour for us.. I can try emailing them though.. That's much of a safer way to learn, rather than risk yourself entering somewhere restricted without any personnel around..
Originally posted by Interception_7:Actually we may email smrt if they could organise a depot tour for us.. I can try emailing them though.. That's much of a safer way to learn, rather than risk yourself entering somewhere restricted without any personnel around..
Sure! Go to BSD , got the train simulator , but I don't think we can use it.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Sure! Go to BSD , got the train simulator , but I don't think we can use it.
No harm trying to ask though. I've just sent them an email, see if they are interested in organising a depot tour.
Originally posted by Interception_7:Actually we may email smrt if they could organise a depot tour for us.. I can try emailing them though.. That's much of a safer way to learn, rather than risk yourself entering somewhere restricted without any personnel around..
Yes yes +1 !!
I would love that
Originally posted by jcqh:
Yes yes +1 !!I would love that
Hahaha I hope they would give me a positive reply.
Originally posted by Interception_7:Hahaha I hope they would give me a positive reply.
Same here! Thanks for helping us to send the e-mail
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Same here! Thanks for helping us to send the e-mail
No problem.
Pray they are interested with it.. If not, sorry
Yahh I be interested to go BSD to see their working lifestyle too...
Great Interception_7, if in the case where SMRT thinks that BSD was open house for many times and thinks no need for it, do try SBST's sengkang depot as a contigency plan. Afterall it is (South East) Asia's first fully automated heavy rail.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Great Interception_7, if in the case where SMRT thinks that BSD was open house for many times and thinks no need for it, do try SBST's sengkang depot as a contigency plan. Afterall it is (South East) Asia's first fully automated heavy rail.
Sure thing. That's what I told myself, if SMRT isn't interested, I would try asking SBST.
BUT,
If require to pay a small amount, you guys mind?
Originally posted by Interception_7:
Sure thing. That's what I told myself, if SMRT isn't interested, I would try asking SBST.BUT,
Nope. Even the depot open house costed visitors $15.
Imagine a Chartered train waiting at AMK middle platform with RATIS showing DNB. Then a group of us board it, and the train departs for BSD!
Originally posted by jcqh:Nope. Even the depot open house costed visitors $15.
Imagine a Chartered train waiting at AMK middle platform with RATIS showing DNB. Then a group of us board it, and the train departs for BSD!
Hahaha!
That's what happen when I went for the Express-Rail Link depot tour. A train waiting for us in Sentral Kuala Lumpur.. Then express service to Depot!! Cool sia.
Originally posted by Interception_7:
Sure thing. That's what I told myself, if SMRT isn't interested, I would try asking SBST.BUT,
What pay a small fee? Like the moderator said $15? No thanks. There was a case where 2 ladies did not alight a DNB train in Punggol and sent to Sengkang Depot. Will that cost $15? I doubt so. I think I shall do that as soon as I got a camera and film as much as possible as a publicity stunt.
Wait, for tha, there is something called Kim Chuan Depot.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:No thanks.
There was a case where 2 ladies did not alight a DNB train in Punggol and sent to Sengkang Depot. Will that cost $15?
Aiya, you don't want, the rest of us want. Why? We respect private property and do not wish to trespass. We wish to go for this tour morally and legally safe. You wanna organise your own personal "tour", go ahead. But MRT don't go to Changi/Loyang yet.
The $15 is for the tour cost, not an entry fee.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:What pay a small fee? Like the moderator said $15? No thanks. There was a case where 2 ladies did not alight a DNB train in Punggol and sent to Sengkang Depot. Will that cost $15? I doubt so. I think I shall do that as soon as I got a camera and film as much as possible as a publicity stunt.
Wait, for tha, there is something called Kim Chuan Depot.
You've got an option. Either pay or don't follow. I don't mind paying for a tour like this.
I think you'd rather pay $15 then $1500 (or more) right? Especially if you're caught trespassing.
But it seemed like if SMRT agrees, it does not seemed to cost anything leh. The way it sounded like an entry fee, peroid.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:But it seemed like if SMRT agrees, it does not seemed to cost anything leh. The way it sounded like an entry fee, peroid.
I didn't even say confirm have to pay.
Tour also they haven't say can, why quarrel about money first?
Periodic table.
Opps, I think I misread the post, pai seh. My english suck. Erm, then can be considered then. haha
I don't mind paying $15 for the tour.
$15 ok, with staffs doing explanation and demonstration and if possible, a real life experience. Seriously, for that with $15 is worth it because a depot stunt cant listen experiences from experienced and hard to touch it. (How to CM a train huh, forget about the laws even if I GTA the TO, the lights just function as normal and not intended for this train to leave!)
PS: Do tell us if the tour is when once the news is available. Thanks.