Originally posted by Interception_7:So far, no news yet. Will have to enquire them again..
You email to SMRT Company website right? Think you wait for don't know how long also will no reply from them want. I email them once regarding on Train Officer job and specs last year, untill now, NO REPLY! Don't know why it takes so long.. Already going to 1year, still no reply. Was wondering what for they include their email address for what..
Re intro
Name : Wei Jian
Favourites : All train models here (including C751B....)
Dislikes : None !!
Originally posted by linwei20:You email to SMRT Company website right? Think you wait for don't know how long also will no reply from them want. I email them once regarding on Train Officer job and specs last year, untill now, NO REPLY! Don't know why it takes so long.. Already going to 1year, still no reply. Was wondering what for they include their email address for what..
Linwei, how old are you first? I think for Interception_7's no response is because SMRT does not want to hold a depot event due to some reason but instead of rejecting you directly, they act as if never see.
As for your case, I think that they feel this question is kinda silly if you mentioned that you are a train hobbyist, now like completeing Secondary / Poly education and want to know SMRT's career prospect etc. They are not gonna take that. (They think that this candidate even if suitable, but always still next time issue etc.... They cant see the point to bother to explain to you.)
However, if you have completed NS, and so on a working adult, then I think they cant bothered to reply to you due to the fact that the details MAY have available somewhere on the site OR this job is simply not available now. (And is their company's "secret", so....)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Linwei, how old are you first? I think for Interception_7's no response is because SMRT does not want to hold a depot event due to some reason but instead of rejecting you directly, they act as if never see.
As for your case, I think that they feel this question is kinda silly if you mentioned that you are a train hobbyist, now like completeing Secondary / Poly education and want to know SMRT's career prospect etc. They are not gonna take that. (They think that this candidate even if suitable, but always still next time issue etc.... They cant see the point to bother to explain to you.)
However, if you have completed NS, and so on a working adult, then I think they cant bothered to reply to you due to the fact that the details MAY have available somewhere on the site OR this job is simply not available now. (And is their company's "secret", so....)
Hmm then at most they can leave us email back. No need to be so mean.. Anyway psps..
Originally posted by linwei20:Hmm then at most they can leave us email back. No need to be so mean.. Anyway psps..
This is a standard "mail etiquette" unfortunately. It is not SMRT's fault anyway. Proof: Try to ask / offer to some software company / developers for products that you are interested to localized in, they usually wont bother to help you. (It is like I like a software named "A" and you contact the developer to say I am interested to translate "A" to Chinese etc and the result is ......... no reply!)
There is also some topic in SG forum about politics where some MP does not reply an urgent mail that request's MP attention on a disabled who is in need of help in her area / ward despite several mails were sent etc, see, this is not SMRT mean but......
Name: Leonard(short form-LEO)
Favourite SG trains: C151s, C651s, C751Bs, C751As and C830s
Likes: C151s with full interior or full train adverts. Trains with NO PCK stickers
Dislikes: CSOs, TOs, glances and comments by other commuters
Re-intro myself:
Name: Raymond
Likes: Bar trains, C751Bs that are manufactured by Kawasaki, Hitachi Monorails, Mitsubishi Crystal Mover, VPIS, joyriding, many C751Bs on a line
OT: 400th post!
Re-intro(with new info)
Name: Amir Hamzah but call me Amir. =)
Likes:Observing the trains during rides and Densha De Go games(Chuo, Osaka and Yamanote lines) 3 trains arriving at the same time.
Dislikes: train need to stop for another train and those people who do not give up their seats.
Name : Alex
Dislikes : C651
Originally posted by SmRtFrEaks:Name : Alexius Cheshire Seah (yea i know, Freaking long)...
Originally posted by SmRtFrEaks:Name : Alex
I thought only gal sensitive age?
Name: Shaun
Fav trn: C151s with ads
Former fav trn : C651s (Before C151s were refurbished)
Dislikes: Trains that have flat wheels, CCTV cameras, Kay Po passengers, missing a full ad train.
Another thing I hate, train delays.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I thought only gal sensitive age?
Ya lor.. like gay leh, guy put sensitve for age.. make my hair stand! pui~
Originally posted by Kawac151:Another thing I hate, train delays.
I love delays as in making the TOs worry , but I hate delays as in wasting time.
Name:Ryan Lam
Favourite Train:C751B and most C151s
Hated Train:C651
Welcome to all new SGforum users!
Re-intro
Name: Jek Ray
Favourite Trains : Singapore: C751A,C751B,C151 and C651
London: 1995/1996 Stock
Dislikes: C830, People ruining my video clips and CSOs
Originally posted by SmRtFrEaks:Name : Alexius Cheshire Seah (yea i know, Freaking long)...
Still a male name right? From the Alexius and Wikipedia.....
Re-intro
Name : Jeremy
Favourite trains in SG : C651 , C751A , C751B and C151
Favourite trains in HK : SP1900 , K-Stock and A-Train
Favourite trains in Japan : Keikyu 600 , N1000 , 1500 , 2100 series , Shinkansen E5 series.
Likes : Train spotting , taking pics of trains , fresh train from depot.
Dislikes : Waiting for 5< for a train , people blocking me from taking pic(s)/vid(s)
Email : [email protected]
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:I love delays as in making the TOs worry , but I hate delays as in wasting time.
I agree in the wasting time part.
=====================An Update on page 13===================
Name : Joey
Favourite trains in SG : C651, C151 Refurb, CX-100.
Favourite trains in UK (Mailnine): BR Classes 43 (Intercity 125), 220 (Voyager), 323, 350 (Desiro), 390 (Pendolino).
Favourite trains in UK (London Underground): 1995, 1996, 2009 (deep-level) stock, S (subsurface) stock.
Dislikes : Being unable to get on board a train.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Name: Ivan (call me at sgforums only)
Favourite Train: C651 & C751A
The Most Favourite: Kawasaki C751B!
Dislike Train: C151, C830
Always Doing: Train Rides
Not Often: Train Spotting
Same as mine!
Originally posted by Kawasaki C751B:Same as mine!
Which part? All?