Originally posted by NickLim™:It's an LRT. It's like how they constructed BPLRT with all the buildings at the side.
I think you're thinking too much. They're closing the circle at Promenade.
There is a possibility for Thomson Line and Eastern Region Line to be linked actually, judging from the sketches seen in the papers and on the news. Maybe it could be like DTL where actually 3 seperate lines were planned.
Yeah, closing the circle at Promenade is true [Phase 1], but that would have finished long ago (Compared to speculated Harbourfront - Marina Bay sector [Speculated Phase 2])
I dont disagree on merging TSL and ERL. However, it might not possible as there is another thread on at least 5 lines in Marina Bay. (And I have analyzed which are the 5 lines and where are the 6 stations located.)
PS: Personally, I am fond of researching on track diagrams and sort of, so more comment on my speculation leh. (Or I feel too bored, no -- Not flame wars)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Wheres your source? (Or rather how u noe for sure?)
My uncle who works in Alstom told me. Don't believe? Then just go KCD ask some staff or just resign to fate (inside joke).
Originally posted by yellowflip999:My uncle who works in Alstom told me. Don't believe? Then just go KCD ask some staff or just resign to fate (inside joke).
Your uncle can speak french?!!?!
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Your uncle can speak french?!!?!
Sorry, not all people who work in Alstom are french.
[EDIT] Example: You think people in Alstom only speaks French, and people in Kawasaki only speaks French, then I would say that you think people in McDonalds speak Mad Cow language (no offence intended, pun intended)
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Sorry, not all people who work in Alstom are french.
oo LOL Singaporean work in Alstom. PRO!
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Sorry, not all people who work in Alstom are french.
[EDIT] Example: You think people in Alstom only speaks French, and people in Kawasaki only speaks French, then I would say that you think people in McDonalds speak Mad Cow language (no offence intended, pun intended)
Lol! Kawasaki people speak japanese, sir!
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Lol! Kawasaki people speak japanese, sir!
Lavender Station
A Passenger from China: Hello, this train go to 10 or 12?
You know what he mean?
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:A Passenger from China: Hello, this train go to 10 or 12?
You know what he mean?
去æ»ï¼Ÿ (pun of 去å�� or go 10)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:去æ»ï¼Ÿ (pun of 去å�� or go 10)
Of course not lar, If åŽ»æ» then I will say go to 4.
========================
He mean this train go to 10 (Kallang) or 12 (Bugis) larh.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Of course not lar, If åŽ»æ» then I will say go to 4.
========================He mean this train go to 10 (Kallang) or 12 (Bugis) larh.
Epic fail la. 10 can also mean NS10, Admiratly (Also can go and die, since a suicide case in 2006) or NS12 -- eh, no such station exist or CC10 (MacPherson) and CC12 (Bartley) or NE10 (Potong Pasir) or NE12 (Serangoon) and Segar (BP10) , Jelapang (BP12)
BTW, go to 4, can means Jurong East (4 as terminus), Tanah Merah (EW4), Chinatown (NE4) , Choa Chu Kang (NS4), Teck Whye (BP4) , Promendae (CC4)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Epic fail la. 10 can also mean NS10, Admiratly (Also can go and die, since a suicide case in 2006) or NS12 -- eh, no such station exist or CC10 (MacPherson) and CC12 (Bartley) or NE10 (Potong Pasir) or NE12 (Serangoon) and Segar (BP10) , Jelapang (BP12)
BTW, go to 4, can means Jurong East (4 as terminus), Tanah Merah (EW4), Chinatown (NE4) , Choa Chu Kang (NS4), Teck Whye (BP4) , Promendae (CC4)
It's spelt as Admiralty (ad-mere-ty) and Promanade (prom-men-nade/nard).
Ok, after some thoughts by Flip's comment, I have another conclusion on Paya Lebar:
Since he said he know someone who is involved in CCL project, and I can only say that the reason for hitting the middle track into coffin (It is a DEAD end what, so die liao = coffin) is like this:
Event 1: The LTA decided to build CCL Stage 2, with a provision to link ERL / extension to Marine Parade (The lack of interchange in ERL except CGA and Marina Areas is kind of AEL in HK MTR).
Event 2: Nicoll Highway collapsed. All construction work was halted for checks. Well, this had happened to force the people in Hock Kee Building to move out within 1 month and caused some unhappiness. (Of course, where can they reside in? Parks?)
Event 3: The LTA internally is discussing the track's fate
Event 4: Since the building is 'sinking' as shown on Event 2, so it means it has a soft soil. And thus, they have to bear the pain to kill their loved / lovely track into coffin. But, wait, by then it is like pregnant for 4 ~ 5 months le, cannot abort! So leave it but "with some abnormalities".
So this is the ultimate fate of the middle platform in Paya Lebar, unless a cure to soft soil in underground is found.
By the way, isnt Marine Parade a reclamied area, how hard soil can it be?
Addon after a discussion with flip via MSN: There is another possibility that the middle track will be connected back to the main line (Just like Ang Mo Kio, this is like half of AMK), but due to the Event 2 above, they have no choice to halt it. (Just swee that the direction to the "sinking building" is in the direction of dead end)
When I say another possibility, it means a possible scenario. Right now, Paya Lebar CCL is very similiar to Jurong East before JEMP and minus the above ground & CCK Branch Line / North South Line after Woodlands Extension era. So it means the original plan could have at least 3 types of scenarios as listed (Link to ERL, plain simple connect back to both ends of tracks, or both).
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Epic fail la. 10 can also mean NS10, Admiratly (Also can go and die, since a suicide case in 2006) or NS12 -- eh, no such station exist or CC10 (MacPherson) and CC12 (Bartley) or NE10 (Potong Pasir) or NE12 (Serangoon) and Segar (BP10) , Jelapang (BP12)
By the way, why you list out so many stations name, I know lar
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:By the way, why you list out so many stations name, I know lar
To say that your phrase cannot work.
BTW I have found an article on soft soil tunnel construction, I admit it is on China, and thus it should be more on International Railways, but there is no discussion of soft soil issue and here did, so may the experts here try to understand that and see if that is possible to apply in Singapore on soft soil areas. (I believe Singapore is technically capable enough to do it, unless they dont have the funds like certain sports project or lack of demands etc)
Dig under the DBG bound track without affecting operations? Thats risky
Car 1119 is missing one route map.
Tell me if this is not the place to post this
NEL's chime is the same as Causeway Point's announcement chime
OT: 888th post
Originally posted by TIB770T:Tell me if this is not the place to post this
NEL's chime is the same as Causeway Point's announcement chime
OT: 888th post
LOL. Thats weird!
Some NEL trains have VPIS programmed such that they scrolls everything. When the next station is a terminus, they will show eg. "Next Station, HarbourFront Terminal. All passengers please alight at the next station. Thank you for travelling with SBS Transit." One example is 003/004 on the NEL.
Originally posted by wenjie639:Some NEL trains have VPIS programmed such that they scrolls everything. When the next station is a terminus, they will show eg. "Next Station, HarbourFront Terminal. All passengers please alight at the next station. Thank you for travelling with SBS Transit." One example is 003/004 on the NEL.
Most of the C751A i board have scrolling text but its super slow.
The "Doors Closing text" scroll so slow.
| Doo|
Doors close liao
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Most of the C751A i board have scrolling text but its super slow.
The "Doors Closing text" scroll so slow.
| Doo|
Doors close liao
C751A's VPIS shows doors closing as "Please stand clear of doors."
Originally posted by wenjie639:C751A's VPIS shows doors closing as "Please stand clear of doors."
Lol, I forgot lol. Wa, at NEL alot of ppl like to chiong. When doors half-close liao, gt 1 person still want squeeze in, lucky staff over there block her lol
Originally posted by wenjie639:Some NEL trains have VPIS programmed such that they scrolls everything. When the next station is a terminus, they will show eg. "Next Station, HarbourFront Terminal. All passengers please alight at the next station. Thank you for travelling with SBS Transit." One example is 003/004 on the NEL.
HarbourFront one see before. Punggol one never. Wonder how it will look like?
Anyway, train 013/014(NEL) played: '(Unclear Chime) Please do not eat or drink onboard our train premissed. Thanks you for your coperation.......' which replaces Chinatown arrival annoucement.
*Chimes*
Please do not lean on the train doors
Next station, Bras Basah.
This train service terminates at Dhoby Ghaut.
*Chimes*
Bras Basah...
Please mind the platform gap.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:*Chimes*
Please do not lean on the train doors
Next station, Bras Basah.
This train service terminates at Dhoby Ghaut.
*Chimes*
Bras Basah...
Please mind the platform gap.
Is this true?
Yes - It should be Dhoby Ghaut Interchange. Identify train set.
No - Go chatbox