Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Please dun be lame.
1st and 2nd from ur opinions are obviously not the case. SMRT cares no hoots about people thinking the train is haunted or pple buying 4D with the train number.
And 3rd, the train can go for a wash, a semi-thorough inspection, and be out for service by the next morning.
LOL.
If like that ah, the YDM4 loco that hit the couple at Bukit Timah, would be sent back to India already lor.
u mean that loco was imported/leased from india?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:u mean that loco was imported/leased from india?
YDM4s are leased from India.
*Apologise for being off-topic
This is an example of the YDM4:
Originally posted by jcqh:I did a spotting of the whole fleet of trains on EWL, and all their TRNs are recorded down. So if i can get hold of the TRN, the train identity can be revealed.
Is it possible for someone to ask the person for the original photo for further examination?
i try to ask, need some time. train flee i have to wait, since all the video is with my friend. i have to sort. then can confirm which TRN.
I was on my way to CCK from PSR that day. I was in trainset 045/46. When it was in simei station, the lights and air-con were turned off. There was an announcement coming out from the station. Then, the driver annonced through the system that there was an incident at Tanah Merah station and the train was delayed for 15 mins. After that, it started moving again. Once it reached TM station, there it was, 019/20 stopped halfway at the station and most of the people there looked down. I was very shocked!!!
-posted in wrong topic- Mods delete please
I think the accident is 019/020 or 115/116
Originally posted by Kawac151:I was on my way to CCK from PSR that day. I was in trainset 045/46. When it was in simei station, the lights and air-con were turned off. There was an announcement coming out from the station. Then, the driver annonced through the system that there was an incident at Tanah Merah station and the train was delayed for 15 mins. After that, it started moving again. Once it reached TM station, there it was, 019/20 stopped halfway at the station and most of the people there looked down. I was very shocked!!!
so it must be 019/020 then...
Originally posted by Kawac151:I was on my way to CCK from PSR that day. I was in trainset 045/46. When it was in simei station, the lights and air-con were turned off. There was an announcement coming out from the station. Then, the driver annonced through the system that there was an incident at Tanah Merah station and the train was delayed for 15 mins. After that, it started moving again. Once it reached TM station, there it was, 019/20 stopped halfway at the station and most of the people there looked down. I was very shocked!!!
019/020 was TRN 006 on Sat.
Ok, TRN 006 makes sense, coz the top is curved like 8. Thanks for the info
Originally posted by jcqh:019/020 was TRN 006 on Sat.
Ok, TRN 006 makes sense, coz the top is curved like 8. Thanks for the info
so 019/020 eeee will it be dirty.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Please dun be lame.
1st and 2nd from ur opinions are obviously not the case. SMRT cares no hoots about people thinking the train is haunted or pple buying 4D with the train number.
And 3rd, the train can go for a wash, a semi-thorough inspection, and be out for service by the next morning.
Well.... Unfortunately SMRT is not the media company with reporters taking photos. It is more like the media company does not want to......
Regrading the 3rd, maybe, this is just my assumption.
neither does the media have any obligation to the public over a matter of just a few numbers.
excuse me i am studying the media in my course.
there is no censorship by part of the media here.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:neither does the media have any obligation to the public over a matter of just a few numbers.
excuse me i am studying the media in my course.
there is no censorship by part of the media here.
There are certain things called responsibility, well there is no such rules / laws to media to be censored but I think it could either be this OR the train by then had towed to depot for checkup / inspection such that the TRN / Train car number is not clearly flimed. I am sure there is a reason why the number is not clearly shown in the photos.
Originally posted by youyuan:Pictures for tanah merah incident
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2704761
MRT Singapore suicide (not for the faint-hearted)
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=c09_1182439418
Not for the faint-hearted, sorry.Wah, the man wait until the train goes very near then he jump....No blood de..
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:There are certain things called responsibility, well there is no such rules / laws to media to be censored but I think it could either be this OR the train by then had towed to depot for checkup / inspection such that the TRN / Train car number is not clearly flimed. I am sure there is a reason why the number is not clearly shown in the photos.
How does the "TRN" or train car number affect the outcome of the news? And how will the numbers benefit the readers of the news? The newspaper is for reporting the news, not for spreading windfall to the readers by buying 4D. And "responsibility" to shoot the train number? Oh please. How is that irresponsible of the media to NOT take a picture of the number?
Originally posted by jerryonhere:
Pictures for tanah merah incident
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2704761
MRT Singapore suicide (not for the faint-hearted)
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=c09_1182439418
Goddamnned! The second video I have saw in previous days and in the end..... I was not feeling well for a day!!
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Goddamnned! The second video I have saw in previous days and in the end..... I was not feeling well for a day!!
What happened? I did watch the video too, kind of scary right? God damn it, the second video i can't see anyone jump to the track but there's already ppl on the track waiting right?
Originally posted by NickL_C151:How does the "TRN" or train car number affect the outcome of the news? And how will the numbers benefit the readers of the news? The newspaper is for reporting the news, not for spreading windfall to the readers by buying 4D. And "responsibility" to shoot the train number? Oh please. How is that irresponsible of the media to NOT take a picture of the number?
It completely does not affect normal commuters.
Looking out for the TRN no. only allows for us to identify the train involved in the incident.
With the TRN or the trainset number.. Identification and investigation will be easier...Dedicated to the train staff especially!!
HOWEVER, it does OFF TOPIC to any gossip or buying 4Ds...
Originally posted by jcqh:It completely does not affect normal commuters.
Looking out for the TRN no. only allows for us to identify the train involved in the incident.
Then please tell that to Samuel Lee who insists that there is censorship(or responsibility, or wadeva he calls it) by the press on that photo to prevent peasants to buy 4D.
Originally posted by smrt3099:With the TRN or the trainset number.. Identification and investigation will be easier...Dedicated to the train staff especially!!
HOWEVER, it does OFF TOPIC to any gossip or buying 4Ds...
I think the staff knows.
Originally posted by jcqh:It completely does not affect normal commuters.
That is why as a train fan, I feel sad when the number was not revealed / open publicly. (Does not show in papers / internet does not mean the staff dont know which train was involved in an incident.)
Logically speaking, my stnad really looks weird, humerous and childish.
However, based on previous incidents, regardless of suicide or car accident or even murders, there do really a lot of people buy these lottery and few even make some bucks out of it. So I still think that the media is avoiding kena public condemnation or sort (There surely got people ask the reporters to avoid showing such numbers one)
I can tell you, Mr Samuel Lee, that there are no specific censorship on numbers of accident vehicles. Its up to individuals to spot them out and report them as and where they like, as long as legal.
Fryderyk is right about this one.
Even a non-media student can see this.
Imagine some folks who are standing at street level, watching this drama. They could have just sms out the number, and many other people would have gotten it. Facebook, forums and such, powerful tools of news spreading. Hell, don't have to wait for the papers to know the news right?
Can't see numbers? May be due to downsized quality and/or camera flash. Many press photographers just snap, pass up assignment and their job does not include ensuring that in all photos, numbers can be seen clearly so Auntie can buy 4D and enthusiasts can know the train number!
So please use your minimal logic before saying why you cannot see the numbers!
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I can tell you, Mr Samuel Lee, that there are no specific censorship on numbers of accident vehicles. Its up to individuals to spot them out and report them as and where they like, as long as legal.
Fryderyk is right about this one.
Even a non-media student can see this.
Imagine some folks who are standing at street level, watching this drama. They could have just sms out the number, and many other people would have gotten it. Facebook, forums and such, powerful tools of news spreading. Hell, don't have to wait for the papers to know the news right?
Can't see numbers? May be due to downsized quality and/or camera flash. Many press photographers just snap, pass up assignment and their job does not include ensuring that in all photos, numbers can be seen clearly so Auntie can buy 4D and enthusiasts can know the train number!
So please use your minimal logic before saying why you cannot see the numbers!
Well, you are probably right in this case along with the others, just that my logic was taken the aftermath from Chinese Garden incident, where one of the social worker mentioned on a Channel U TV talkshow that it will be better for the reporters not to report too much on such incidents before glorifying that suicide is a way to solve problem as many would have pity you etc. (Sure, that suicide case was due to $$ woes where recent reports on TNM incident shows that the male lead was coming from a rich family background and my personal educated guess is either due to failed relationship or illness for his suicide case, who knows!?)