Originally posted by Dragonaxe:So its feasible in a way. Since Eastern region line pass through Public housing and private housing and HUDC flats, should be feasible. =P. But now the problem is, will LTA approve? LOL
The answer is no.They need to look over DTL ,CCL and Marina Bay Extension first then think whether another line(WRL)is required to be bulit!
Originally posted by sni1996:The answer is no.They need to look over DTL ,CCL and Marina Bay Extension first then think whether another line(WRL)is required to be bulit!
It takes time for them to consider. One thing is whether will people use. And the answer is YES.
2nd, will they earn money ?
LTA should really look into this seriously, DTL,ERL,TSL all in the east
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:It takes time for them to consider. One thing is whether will people use. And the answer is YES.
2nd, will they earn money ?
LTA should really look into this seriously, DTL,ERL,TSL all in the east
Yes,you are right but that is your opinion to state that but my opinion is mine.We can see the results in the future when all is clear to be seen which line is built!
Originally posted by sni1996:Yes,you are right but that is your opinion to state that but my opinion is mine.We can see the results in the future when all is clear to be seen which line is built!
where you live? the east side ?
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:where you live? the east side ?
Nope.I live in north area or to be precise,in Woodlands :D
I think it is gonna be impossible.SBST is gonna make a darn (censored) loss.Just looke all the bus services that serve those districts.(West coast etc)
Secondly,There is really no need to waste money on this when a bus service can suffice.If this were to repeat itself i think SMRT & SBST are gonna have to withdraw many bus services that are going to be affected.
My last reason is that i just don't see the need of spending a billion bucks on constructing a new line.Even LRT is okay.
Building an LRT system is cheaper to run=cheaper fares.
And i am saying this even though i live in the west.
Originally posted by sni1996:Nope.I live in north area or to be precise,in Woodlands :D
thats is why you think Western Region Line no good. Cause it does not affect or change you. But think for those living in the West. They need this line.
Same as what we think that east-siders need this. But we west-siders just need to wait
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:I think it is gonna be impossible.SBST is gonna make a darn (censored) loss.Just looke all the bus services that serve those districts.(West coast etc)
Secondly,There is really no need to waste money on this when a bus service can suffice.If this were to repeat itself i think SMRT & SBST are gonna have to withdraw many bus services that are going to be affected.
My last reason is that i just don't see the need of spending a billion bucks on constructing a new line.Even LRT is okay.Building an LRT system is cheaper to run=cheaper fares.
And i am saying this even though i live in the west.
Okay. But why they need to build 3 lines side by side in east leh? Thats really not fair to us. We are only served by EWL. They? They get DTL,CCL,ERL,TSL...
It's possible. Because you see there's ald lines thru East coast park, bedok resevoir.
And, there's ald a Bedok mrt station. There's also a Tampines MRT station, why need a Tampines East, Tampines West MRT stations.
it's going to be possible, don't be biased to we west-siders. :)
But if this is implemented, Perhaps only by 2020 ?
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:Okay. But why they need to build 3 lines side by side in east leh? Thats really not fair to us. We are only served by EWL. They? They get DTL,CCL,ERL,TSL...
It's possible. Because you see there's ald lines thru East coast park, bedok resevoir.
And, there's ald a Bedok mrt station. There's also a Tampines MRT station, why need a Tampines East, Tampines West MRT stations.
it's going to be possible, don't be biased to we west-siders. :)
But if this is implemented, Perhaps only by 2020 ?
I am not looking at this situation as a West-sider.I am looking at it from LTA's point of view.because it is them who plan the lines in the end and not us.If not we can hit the news headlines saying:New WRL ideas from train enthusiasts!
It isn't about fair.It is about reality.Nothing is fair in this world anyways.
Remember this:ERL & TSL are not really put in plan.It's just a thought.
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:
I am not looking at this situation as a West-sider.I am looking at it from LTA's point of view.because it is them who plan the lines in the end and not us.If not we can hit the news headlines saying:New WRL ideas from train enthusiasts!
It isn't about fair.It is about reality.Nothing is fair in this world anyways.
Remember this:ERL & TSL are not really put in plan.It's just a thought.
hahas... NEW WRL from train enthusiasts. That confirmed will not be on newspaper headlines. Anyway, it's just a feedback of view from us. I feedback to them liao. so see how lor
My point is WRL=western REGIONAL line.If it goes to the City it can be named as city line etc.No need to go to the city centre.So here is my outline of this line.
WR1--Lim Chu Kang
WR2--Nanyang
WR3--Westwood
WR4--Pioneer Interchange
WR5--Soon Lee
WR6--Taman Jurong
WR7--Chinese Garden Interchange
WR8--Jurong Town Hall
WR9--Teban Gardens
WR10--West Coast
WR11--Pandan
WR12--University
WR13--One-North Interchange
WR14--Queensway
WR15--Alexandra
WR16--Bukit Merah Interchange.
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:There's CCL, DTL, Thomson Line, ERL... All are in the east/Central/north
But these few years, there's none western new lines except Tuas Extension, it's not a new line, it's part of East West Line.
Therefore if i am a planner i would have Western Region Line as follows
If i am the planner i would say Western Region Line as followsWR01 Nanyang
WR02 Westwood
WR03 Jalan Bahar
WR04 Jurong West
WR05/EW26 Lakeside
WR06 Yuan Ching
WR07 Goh Keng Swee
WR08 Teban Gardens
WR09 West Coast
WR10/CC25 Har Par Villa
WR11 Bukit Merah
WR12 Tiong Bahru
WR13 River Valley
WR14/NS22 OrchardTotal 15 stations, build underground
with 3 interchanges with EWL/NSL/CCL
Nice combination, the whole map will see a U shape
U have forget the Boon Lay Extension.
Well, allow me to have a say, despite I live in the South East, but studies in the West (Poly in Bukit Timah --- near Beauty World MRT station).
WR01 - WR05 sounds like Jurong LRT
WR12 - WR14 sounds like interchanging with Thomson Line (It was mooted in URA concept 2001 along with Thomson Line / North Shore / Holland Line -- yep you got that , I predict there will be a line starting from Promenade [using Circle Line PMN - DBG leg] via Somerset / Orchard - Tanglin, along the Holland Road - Toh Tuck - Bukit Batok?. To keep it short & simple, Holland Line is meant to serve Holland / Orchard / Tanglin areas and it will more or less in between and parallel of East West Line western sector and DTL Stage 2. BTW back to topic, the Kim Seng sector of Thomson Line was originally planned to be in Seletar Line which until recently announced Thomson Line shows 2001 plans was swapped somehow.)
My take on this:
If I am LTA planner (To do this, please help me -- I am serious, I ask things on Kallang Line etc during LTA Gallery Tour and my age is 19.), I would look on existing facts.
Fact 1: EW30, Tuas South extension & Tuas depot 60 trains.
Well, for WTFH they want to build a depot with 60 trains on a "non-main" depot (Bishan depot is 53 trains).
My take on this:
1 -> New line branching from Ang Mo Kio and connect back to Marina Pier / Barrage via Kallang. (Kallang Line revived!! But it is an extension to existing lines to form NSL version of Bukit Panjang LRT since it loops at CBD areas.)
2 -> For Tuas South Extension further extension than the planned 2 stations. Right now, we do not have idea if the stations can become an interchange or maybe not. But what is confirmed is that they wont do a 2 station extension only. It is not a CGA line. Why? Look at "EW30". It was planned to be 20m in height (Raffles Place, the deepest EWL/NSL station is 21.4m deep) with Standard + Dover style (Usual station like Jurong East, except the middle track has 2 instead of 1 track as seen on Jurong East pre-JEMP, Ang Mo Kio, Paya Lebar CCL and Tanah Merah). They wont worry of "JEMP" thing in future if it is indeed only 2 stations extension, or an extension meant to enhance the connectivity of interchanges [My personal prediction of CCL PYL - ERL Marine Parade] because such demand wont be that high and SMRT can operate that as current CGL.
3 -> You may add your own reasoning on the need of 60 train capacity depot (It will be bigger than BSD) and not say 40? [Note: Current 3 depots from UPD (35) + CHD (40) + BSD (53) = 128 trains, which means the additional 22 C151A trains can hold prefectly without spare tracks on depots. No parking in slidings / overrun is required]
Fact 2: [Politics talk a bit] Look at MacPherson again. Well, what I heard from my elders is that the government did promised to bring 2 new MRT lines in MacPherson area should they win the elections back in 2001. They did won and only implemented one of them. That was Circle Line. It was until recently the DTL Stage 3 was announced, it has finally delivered their promise. Well, actually a close look again in the last 15 ~ 20 years (Due to the fact last election are walkovers - no contest, no way to compare), Teban Gardens (Ayer Rajah consitiutency) traditionally has a higher support of govenment rate. But -- what? It has NO MRT / LRT lines. Even bus also not so good in some place (78). [By the way, I worked once in SEAB, the ex-Pandan Primary school]
My take on this:
-> Most likely an MRT line will be planned, coupled with the re-development of Jurong lake district. Disclamier: I did NOT say it MUST be a C151 and its gang will serve this proposed line, but it is not 100% impossible.
How?
-> Remember Tuas South Extension. My guess is that one of the Tuas South Extension station will become another interchange (Hint: First station) [Note: The leaked alignment showed that Tuas West extension --- the 2015 one, is going upwards towards Lim Chu Kang area / depot and hence there is no way they are gonna to complete the loop or just like they wont close the loop in Pasir Ris to Changi Airport --- ok dont flame me, except North Shore Line. But that does not totally vetoed a spur line starting from depot towards a Tuas South West area maybe one or 2 stations later reached this "interchange" in Tuas South Extension and proceed.]
-> It will then proceed Benoi / Jurong Fishery area [I aint familiar with that], Yuan Ching - Taman Jurong, Teban / Pandan and avoid the resevoir at all cost (Cost: A bit 90 degree curve, partially the line is not feasible is due to the "cursed" resevoir), West Coast [Plaza] areas, and finally terminates and interchange with Haw Par Villa. Yes, LTA can parallel a line, but there is no way sensible to parallel along with another line. We aint gonna to build a "Tung Chung Line" (Circle Line Stage 5) and "Airport Express" ("Western Region Line / Tuas Express Line" by me). With this fact, you can assure from me that partially they dont build a line there on top of the resevoir and low demand (Only Teban / Taman Jurong and Clementi West Street X residents will gonna use it on top of Industrial workers) is partially screwed by CCL.
Line too short? BTW, I will use Tuas Express Line to describe my proposed line, which can be Western Region Line.
Ok, extend. [Eh, but 60 trains enough ma? Forget it. Add a new depot in Tuas South? BTW, why dont they build a "MTD" {Multi-storey Car Park, and hence, Multi-storey Train Depot, probably underground version.}]
-> From Haw Par Villa, it goes to:
Alexandra / Depot Road Industrial area (near 90 degree left curve, u think they allow, personally, I doubt this sector will ever built), Telok Blangah Housing Estate - Radin Mas - Bukit Prumei Road, and probably -> Curve back to meet Keppel MRT station [NE2] Ok, so this sounds like "CCL Western version, sort of Old Airport Road areas on CCL Stage 2, parallels to "ERL", which is the CCL 5 and EWL Tiong Bharu - Buona Vista / Commonwealth sections".
Eh, on top of that, I got a bonus:
DTL should be 40, read again, 40 stations.
34 announced stations + 1 (My dear skipped DT4, the "Old Fort Factory / Hume Avenue" station) + 3 (My take: 1 Kranji, 1 outside Gali Batu Depot, as if a Tai Seng / KCD in the North West and 1 most likely on Sungei Kadut, near Mandai Road.) + 2 on Expo overrun (1 on Changi Business Park near the Golf course and the other will interchange with the nearest ERL station). Well, for the Expo sector to work, of course you should pray that the 2 golf courses are shifted to any where else, I think it is possible on top of "does not seemed to profiting" is that ERL has a lack of depot and they are unlikely despite possible to build a depot at Changi Point as it too near to Airport and Changi Naval Base. Who would want to give "free bonus" should terrorism strikes successfully? Terrorism is REAL. Upper East Coast / Siglap? Thank you. This is my second choice. But how big can it be? A MTD? No lah, this idea is "patented" by me. So might no be able to house all of them. CHD upgrade? Ideology wise, yes I hope that. But no. No space what and existing leaked diagrams does not see such possibility.
But I put word first, it can go to maximum of 45 stations. Eh? 5 more leh where huh? Logically speaking, the lack of interchanges in ERL (Dont kpkb / complaining the East people got DTL / ERL / EWL, if LTA planners does not listen to me / accept parts or best, all of my plans, people in the East will face hard time. How? I at Bedok North / Town Park / Resevoir. I want to go Temasek Sec, at Bedok South. Take bus? No, MRT forums. Take MRT, um..... DTL to MacPherson, CCL to Paya Lebar should CCL did not extend to ERL or vice versa, else up to Marine Parade and ERL all the way to Bedok South, EWL from Paya Lebar to Bedok [Eh, Town Centre only, not even South] - Changi Airport (Oh, transfer @ Tanah Merah) and transfer ERL. Of course, you can DTL to Expo - EWL to Changi Airport and ERL to Bedok South. What if ERL does not go Changi Airport? [Since it is not announced yet as of writing, Sept 9 2010, but you got a picture] makes thing complicated and I think it is best to have 2 extensions / spur lines. One is mentioned previously, CCL PYL - ERL Marine Parade, the other, here comes, Bedok Town Park (The previously leaked diagram and present Wikipedia says it has 3 tracks, similar to Paya Lebar CCL which was based on that old diagram.) [1 station in Bedok North, between Town Centre and Town Park]- Bedok Town Centre (Interchanges EW5: 1 station here) and interchange with ERL Bedok South (1 station here) with the possibility of adding 2 stations further South [East] towards Upper East Coast. (I might be wrong on 2 additional stations, but I like the numbers to be swee of 5 or 0 or even numbers since on the second thought, it might duplicating ERL.)
Summary:
1: With DTL Stage 2 extends to Kranji (Probably done after 20 years from now), Jurong LRT line [Most likely built along with Punggol North spur line, LTA never says they forever dont build but with a condition.] and Holland Line (Likely after 2020 batch. They plan by 2030, rail length is 540km and presently with up to ERL is 278km) mooted donkey years ago, you still think not enough? Ok, a "Tuas Express Line" from Tuas South below Tuas West Extension somewhere interchange with Tuas South Extension and proceed along the coastline towards Haw Par Villa should suffice, or even at a given bonus of extending towards Keppel via Alexandra, Radin Mas areas.
2: ERL / EWL / CCL is not enough for the East. It only useful for people to flow through from East to CBD. Within a big town like Bedok, bus is actually better, unless DTL has a spur line from Bedok Town Park to Bedok South and CCL has a spur line from PYL CCL to ERL Marine Parade.
3: Eastern Region Line west area version is actually partially CCL Stage 5. It is the West that lacks a "CCL Stage 2" version of it and the remaining portion (Notably Teban / Pandan, Taman Jurong and West Coast / Clementi West St X), which might be done by my "Tuas Express Line"
4: Jurong West areas like Nanyang is under Jurong Region LRT. But the place is still relatively undeveloped. So CMI for now. [But they can build a depot what!]
5: Other lines outside the west will be Kallang Line, Seletar Line and North Shore / Coast Line [Name not finalized].
You may help me by defining the exact stations location. Thanks again for looking on such a lengthy article with references to my Street Directory 2005.
On a second thought, Holland Line should be:
Promenade [using Circle Line PMN - DBG leg] via Somerset - Paterson - Napier (1 near Trader's Hotel and the other on below Botanic Garden**** Citation needed) - Tanglin?* Citation needed , Dempsey, Holland CCL Interchange, Ghim Moh, Ulu Pandan, Sunset - Toh Tuck (I think not, as that is too close to Ulu Pandan Depot and a station in Clementi Avenue 6 is economically infeasible as it serves a few factories only but without it, the station length might be too long. I will try build Sunset station near the end of Clementi Avenue 4 and Clementi Street 14 in order to serve the Clementi areas + Sunset HDB areas.) - Bukit Batok East Industrial Park, Bukit Batok Interchange (NS2), Bukit Batok West (MI, those 3 years A Level people, you know what I am talking about) and terminates at Jurong Canal / West should there be a Jurong Region LRT line. Otherwise, it can have Hongkah all the way to Nanyang.
Jurong Region LRT line:
Take a model from Sengkang. A loop line that serve the Nanyang, Hongkah, Jurong Canal, Yuhua, Jurong East, Taman Jurong, Jurong Bird Park, Boon Lay, NTU. Bonus: A spur line connects the middle of it -> Either Lakeside or Chinese Garden.
Sorry, I am not so familiar with that area, but all I can say, if a loop Jurong Region LRT is implemented, then parts of Tuas Express Line is kind of wasted. So maybe they are also fret on this.
Nice one samuel for being openminded .I got to say samuel is a good candidate for being a LTA planner
Originally posted by sni1996:Nice one samuel for being openminded .I got to say samuel is a good candidate for being a LTA planner
yeps. Maybe we can feedback and ask him to become the LTA planner
Disclamier: Parts of my suggestion is combined from earlier "Future MRT maps", from skyscrapper but exact stations along DTL Stage 2 / 3 extension / Tuas Express Line are my idea. Alignment of Holland Line in CBD area is more of an idea of the earlier "Future MRT lines" and Somerset Interchange is my idea as the current DBG overrun heads straight to Somerset, so it is kind of small "TCL / AEL" and especially true if Somerset was not interchanged. (BTW, how to interchange Somerset? All surroundings got building -- NO, please dont say demolish this and that property. LTA will go broke if they do this in CBD / Premium estates. This my citation that I missed earlier.)
Copyright notice: You may draw a map out of it. But please give credit to me and the drawers for earlier Future MRT maps / Skyscrapper.
No, now cannot recommend me. I yet to serve NS. No degree as of now. Engineering? OMFG, I IT one. Well, the girl / tour guide in LTG (LTA Gallery) tour say since I IT course, planning routes may not suit me. WTH, implement another ERP thingy?! Nah --- Plan routes makes more sense. I more interested on that. Eh, I cannot say all my plans, I intend to get someone to draw a future map (Or I DIY, but Photoshop skill CMI) somehow.
I think based on my previous post, I think the remaining 200km+ (On top of present 278km up to ERL) can translate into at least 3 LRT lines, 3 medium capacity MRT lines (One Holland, One North Shore and the other Seletar) and possibly some more extensions (DTL Stage 2 / 3 extensions: 6 ~ 7km (Estimation based on average 1.5km per station, excluding Bedok Spur Line as no one can be damn sure if LTA got provision Bedok Town Park with 3 tracks or not and speculation is based on old schematic map which might be inaccurate), Kallang Extension to loop NSL: 16km as from old Kallang Line, Punggol North Line: 1.5km -- Source: Wikipedia on Sengkang LRT line (10.7km) and Punngol LRT line (10.3km) & Mitsubishi Crystal Movers -- 22.5km, CCL PYL extension -- 3 ~ 4 km. Source: LTA Distance planner, calculated fare from bus 76 in Parkway Parade to opp. Paya Lebar MRT station is 3.5km).
With DTL, North Shore Line and ERL, what can be sure is that Pasir Ris, Tampines and Bedok will NOT get an LRT. So, one of them is Jurong (Out of the 3 possible LRT lines), so the other 2? When time is right, I might reveal.
Hey... Samuel you want to share info? K. Lets share my bit here.
Circle Line
First thing's first. The unused platforms at Promenade.
If you look at the tunnels, they curve nicely to the left. You can assume it is parallel to DTL. They were suppose to be for DTL. Originally Nicol Highway was reserved for BTL. Due to the collapse, LTA divert the lines and did a last-minute change to Promenade. Look at the result, First, the trains from BTL were suppose to be ABLE to crossover to DBG but then, they forgot that the nearby building (Suntec City) column is blocking. LTA doesn't want to rebuild or what-so-ever. LTA hates Level crossing the most, but the provision is still there, fenced up. So its not for Marina Bay extension or what-so-ever. That track is going to be dead forever unless LTA wants to implement a new line and put a buffer IMMEDIATELY after the tracks.
Second, connecting Marina Bay to Harbourfront
Frequency screwed by shuttle service? Nah. Its going to be a crazy shuttle wvy crossover service. At Esplanade, Promenade and Bayfront. The frequency is going to be alternate. 1 train goes to promenade another goes to esplanade and the same for the other 2 stations. Connecting Marina Bay to Harbourfront is not a problem and IT WILL HAPPEN. I repeat, IT WILL HAPPEN. The Pasir Panjang Container Terminal has been reserved for the 3rd (or 4th CBD). It has been 100% reserved by URA. The circle line can interchange with Tanjong Pagar but then wouldn't that be short-term plan? Extending it via the Pasir Panjang Container Terminal would be a better plan. The Circle Line will serve the new "mini" CBD.
Third, 40 trains on CCL?
40 Trains on CCL is a big no-no. Seriously look at DTL, 73 trains for 33 stations but CCL? 40 trains for 35 stations? RIDICULOUS! I did my own calculations, CCL will have at least 77 trains serving it by 2030. Look, there are sidings all along the Circle Line and you can "park" 16 trains all in the sidings. Meaning, CCL can have up to 93 trains on the line.
Downtown Line
First, DTL 1.
DTL tracks would be able to CROSSOVER to CCL tracks to Marina Bay to the Temporary Depot. I have nothing to say about this phase.
Second, DTL 2
Gali Batu depot. Its near Yew Tee but no that near. But Extending it to interchange with the future NSL Sungei Kadut station is highly possible or maybe to Kranji station. Since the tracks to depot is going to be under the road. When it is about to reach the depot it will curve left into the depot. But then extending it by modifying the tracks so that it can be a crossover to the depot and head straight and run along Woodlands Road, towards Kranji and end there.
Third, DTL 3
Now this is the interesting part, lets take a look at Bedok Town Park station alignment, the BPJ track curves weirdly to the left instead of being side by side. Meaning, its possible to have a middle track. Look at the width of the station (LTA drawing is not always accurate), it looks kinda wide right? Yeah, there will sure be a spur line, first it will head straight and do a sharp turn back onto Bedok North Road. Follow along Bedok North Road and do a PMN turn infront of Block 547 (There is a large plot of land reserved). Then it will follow along Bedok North Ave 1 and continue towards Bedok South Road, follow the road until Upper East Coast Road and interchange there.
Expo overrun tracks will split into 2, 1 towards the shared depot between DTL and ERL and the other, interchange with ERL. I'm very sure that DTL will interchange with ERL and share a depot.
Kallang Line
LTA has proposed this route in the 1996 white paper. In my opinion, it will be a shuttle service. The new added section will be when the MRB bound track going above the BSD bound viaduct. Adding a new viaduct and crossover there then immediately run along Kallang River and go Underground. It will go under the Kallang River all the way and interchange with Kallang and Stadium then head towards the future CBD, Marina East then join with the Marina South overrun tracks.
North Coast Line
It will interchange at Changi Airport, go along Pasir Ris Park or the road parallel to TPE (Old Tampines Rd ??!?!) and head towards Punggol and make a "T-shape" interchange. Then it will continue to Seletar and towards Simpang and interchange with Woodlands. Then continue to Lim Chu Kang and most probably interchange with Boon Lay
East Region
2 parallel lines running beside East West Line, naming East west line run through the central of the east and Downtown line the northern borderline of the east and Eastern Region Line the southern borderline of the east
North East Region
The North East Line is the only beeded line. The towns in the northeast have a maximum 2.5km radius from the nearest MRT line
North Region
2 Lines (1 Existing, 1 U/C)
The Thomnson Line is going to run almost parallel to NSL. Like in the east, there will be parallel lines running beside the main lines naming EWL/NSL.
The Thomnson Line depot will be somewhere near Mandai Rd and I expect it to be running to the nearest parallel road west of NSL (Woodlands to MRB)
North West Region
2 lines (1 Existing, 1 U/C)
Anyway DTL is suppose to ease the large number of crowd from the North West Region. Its is about as big as Tampines and Bedok and Pasir Ris combined.
West Region
1 line (East West Line)
Now, Jurong is so big that it needs at least 10 stations to serve the whole Jurong East.
I expect a Western Region Line to interchange with the future EWL Tuas South station and head to somewhere deeper in Tuas South.
I expect another unknown Line to be running from Woodlands, go along Lim Chu Kang, all the way then to NTU then terminate at Pasir Gul.
i think no one have think of this. This what is just think of.
A Middle region Line.
U see the map, after Jurong East, it went straight down to clementi --->CBD and den up to kallang. And there's a shortcut
Here what it is
Straight Line Method, From Jurong East via tan kah kee, botanic Gardens via novena via Boon Keng to Paya Lebar
My re-re-edited suggestion for WRL:
WR1--Lim Chu Kang Terminal
WR3--Nanyang
WR4--Westwood
WR5--Pioneer Interchnage
WR6--Jurong Park
WR7--Corporation
WR8--Jurong Lake
WR9--Chinese Garden Interchange
WR10--Toh Guan
WR11--Jurong Town Hall(Shell station,will not be operational till further notice.)
WR12--Teban Gardens
WR13--West Coast
WR14--Pandan
WR15--University
WR16--Kent Ridge Interchange
WR17--Queensway
WR18--Alexandra
WR19--Redhill Interchange
WR20--Mount Faber
WR21--Telok Blangah Interchange
WR22--Keppel Terminal
Actually it would have terminated at Kent ridge.
WR2 reserved for future use,and we still have to guess the route colour on the system map.
Originally posted by alstom metropolis:My re-edited suggestion for WRL:
WR1--Lim Chu Kang
WR2--Nanyang
WR3--Westwood
WR4--Pioneer Interchnage
WR5--Jurong Park
WR6--Corporation
WR7--Jurong Lake
WR8--Chinese Garden Interchange
WR9--Jurong Town Hall
WR10--Teban Gardens
WR11--West Coast
WR12--Pandan
WR13--University
WR14--Kent Ridge Interchange
WR15--Queensway
WR16--Alexandra
WR17--Redhill InterchangeActually it vould have terminated at Kent ridge.
omg, Lim Chu Kang to Nanyang is 8.3 kilometers. Very long. There could have 1 more station i guess.
Suggested
Old Choa Chua Kang
Or Cemetry
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:i think no one have think of this. This what is just think of.
A Middle region Line.
U see the map, after Jurong East, it went straight down to clementi --->CBD and den up to kallang. And there's a shortcut
Here what it is
Straight Line Method, From Jurong East via tan kah kee, botanic Gardens via novena via Boon Keng to Paya Lebar
It would be great if that line is built.How about making a Triangle Line?Jurong East connect to Woodlands and connect to Paya Lebar Interchange.(TGL) - Triangle Line.
Originally posted by sni1996:It would be great if that line is built.How about making a Triangle Line?Jurong East connect to Woodlands and connect to Paya Lebar Interchange.(TGL) - Triangle Line.
if it's a Straight Line as i said i'm going to name is either ShortCut Line or Middle Singapore Line. SCL and MSL
if it's the triangle as you've said, i would name it Singapore Triangle Line, STL
That makes Jurong East/ Paya Lebar an interchange with 3 lines like DBG
Originally posted by i_luv_erky:if it's a Straight Line as i said i'm going to name is either ShortCut Line or Middle Singapore Line. SCL and MSL
if it's the triangle as you've said, i would name it Singapore Triangle Line, STL
That makes Jurong East/ Paya Lebar an interchange with 3 lines like DBG
LOL
Did you know?
North South Line > Abbrevation > NSL
North Shore Line > Abbrevation > ???