Both!! Metz in french ligue probably more guilty of having a slice of the asian pie by signing ahn jung hwanOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Do you think Man U signed Park Ji-sung on for his footballing skills or for a piece of the Asian market pie?
Since Guus Hiddink's departure, the South Korea team hasn't looked the same ...Originally posted by The man who was death:South korea qualified for the 2006 world cup even though they lost to saudi arabia 1-0. Coach Jo bonfrere is under fire for lacklustre displays in world cup qualifiers and last month's shock last place finish in the east asian football championship. With just 10 points from six matches in world cup qualifiers, Bonfrere will hope his under performing stars can lift themselves at the 2006 world cup.
Looks like Bolton's joined in on the race with Nakata's loan, huh?Originally posted by The man who was death:Both!! Metz in french ligue probably more guilty of having a slice of the asian pie by signing ahn jung hwan
i dun think so, more about nakata's skill than the money he brings in. Nakata got experience and if bolton wanted to jump on the bandwagon, they wouldn't have waited until nowOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Looks like Bolton's joined in on the race with Nakata's loan, huh?
Maybe Death'll help us ... when he drops by in between teasing the girls over at Club 30Originally posted by katelim:eh.. dunno how to contribute here.. me no watch soccer.. hehehe
I have to disagree. Nakata is a big name in Japan. Can sell 1 million pcs of Bolton jersey overnight. Skillwise not suitable for English game. Now not fast enough.Originally posted by The man who was death:i dun think so, more about nakata's skill than the money he brings in. Nakata got experience and if bolton wanted to jump on the bandwagon, they wouldn't have waited until now
Poor Nakata ... one of the clothes horses (new term I learnt last night watching ESPN) I remember when Junichi Inamoto was at Fulham his Jap fans flocked the stadium!Originally posted by eemtij:I have to disagree. Nakata is a big name in Japan. Can sell 1 million pcs of Bolton jersey overnight. Skillwise not suitable for English game. Now not fast enough.
Bolton definitely in it for the Asian market. When they were in Bangkok, they SAW the potential which is why Nakata was conformed after their Asian trip.
My opinion only hor...
Nakamura is doing well at celtic, already a fan's fav there. Inamoto is good too just that he doesn't get enough games, at least he scored against man u at old traffordOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Poor Nakata ... one of the clothes horses (new term I learnt last night watching ESPN) I remember when Junichi Inamoto was at Fulham his Jap fans flocked the stadium!
There's another Japanese player over at Celtic now, right? Nakamura?
south korea no.2 lah behind saudi arabiaOriginally posted by iveco:What is South Korea's position in their group? Whare can I see the league tables?
Lee chun soo at numancia in spainOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Since the 2002 World Cup, Korean footballers playing outside of Asia -
Lee Yong-pyo (MF), PSV Eindhoven
Park Ji-sung (MF), Man U
Ahn Jung-hwan (FC), FC Metz
Seol Ki-hyun (FC), Wolverhampton Wanderers
Cha Du-ri (FW), Eintracht Frankfurt
Any others?
He was all over the place in the Everton game too. Such a pity he didn't get a goal for all the effort he put in.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yeh, I tght Park Ji Sung had a good workout against Aston Villa. Had a shot saved by the keeper and he was lively thruout the attacking half of the field. But was substituted instead of darren Fletcher. Geee.
yeah but i think he's a midfielder and not a striker, played in the world U-20 championship and very promising.Originally posted by miss_soojung:Watched Park Ji-sung in action for the second time. He looks pretty good.
There's apparently a very promising young striker who's been picked to join the World Cup '06 squad - Park Chu-young? 19 or 20 yrs old.
arghhhh, damn he was good against my fav team. nearly scored but sorensen did well. Come on villa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:Yeh, I tght Park Ji Sung had a good workout against Aston Villa. Had a shot saved by the keeper and he was lively thruout the attacking half of the field. But was substituted instead of darren Fletcher. Geee.
Thanks for the correction, DeathOriginally posted by The man who was death:yeah but i think he's a midfielder and not a striker, played in the world U-20 championship and very promising.
Villa fanOriginally posted by The man who was death:arghhhh, damn he was good against my fav team. nearly scored but sorensen did well. Come on villa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I quite like robert green, surprising no one signed him yet. gabor kiraly my fav cos he's so unorthodox. also very surprising no one signed kiraly from crystal palace yet.Originally posted by miss_soojung:Villa fan
I think Sorensen's a pretty reliable goalkeeper, Van Der Sar too. There's another one but his name's slipped my mind for the moment ... But my favourites are Petr Cech and Cudicini!
Palace & Norwich need their services mah. If not how to return to EPL next year?Originally posted by The man who was death:I quite like robert green, surprising no one signed him yet. gabor kiraly my fav cos he's so unorthodox. also very surprising no one signed kiraly from crystal palace yet.