Originally posted by littlestream:
No, no....I think you deservingly took the victory already.
Errr....strangely, I like wu xia pian the best. Romance? Depending on the artists. With HKG movies, I usually buy the action, triads type. But I doubt Korean movies are in the genre eh? Don't worry about it. I saw some titles in your forum and may check it out at the stores. Otherwise, may buy base on the appearance of the artists lah. Only C$4 each. Hee hee.....yes, you guess it. Hai dao de.
Originally posted by miss_soojung:Thanks miss_soojung. Okay, I'll go check it out at the store this evening. The above titles sound interesting. I'll come back here thereafter.
[b]Korean gangster movies can be pretty hilarious and with their comedies, many actually manage to take a serious turn towards the end! One of my earlier movies was My Sassy Girl and My Wife Is A Gangster ... but here, check this review site out. They've got a ratings list!
http://www.kfccinema.com/reviews/other/korea.html
Do share your opinions with us when you've picked some movies up? I'm waiting to get A Bittersweet Life, which has great reviews!
Hey, cammy......each time I see your nick, I wear a smile. Orrr....so, you are lurking around here.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hmm... he's cute..
Hiyee lil'stream!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, cammy......each time I see your nick, I wear a smile. Orrr....so, you are lurking around here.
Eh....I very sleepy lah. I want to go take a nap. You hanging out here, still?
Will be looking forward to your comments - good or otherwiseOriginally posted by littlestream:Thanks miss_soojung. Okay, I'll go check it out at the store this evening. The above titles sound interesting. I'll come back here thereafter.
Oishii works tooOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Hiyee lil'stream!
Gotta chk out the korean hunks lah.. so oishii! Oops.. I mean kawaii!
i juz logged on! will b ard here 4 awhile!
Just my luck. The video store was closed. Nevertheless, I pop into the video rental store. Check out Korean titles. So many dramas, I also gong gong. But I pai seh to take down the titles but remembered one, Addicted. The male lead is that Lee Byung guy is it? And then there is don't know what Spring something.Originally posted by miss_soojung:Will be looking forward to your comments - good or otherwise
I was a complete blur when I first started with korean movies tooOriginally posted by littlestream:Just my luck. The video store was closed. Nevertheless, I pop into the video rental store. Check out Korean titles. So many dramas, I also gong gong. But I pai seh to take down the titles but remembered one, Addicted. The male lead is that Lee Byung guy is it? And then there is don't know what Spring something.
Anyways, will try again this evening.
Okay, miss_soojung, till we next connect, you have a great weekend!
No worriesOriginally posted by littlestream:[quote]Originally posted by miss_soojung:
[b]
No, it was only two words, like "Spring xxxxx". Anyways, guess what? I ended up renting a MediaCorp production. The Dragon something, starring Christopher Lee, errr, HKG actor, Felix Wong, got Tien Niu also. The female lead, I don't know who but got S'porean Yvonne Lim. There is one lady in there who looked like Ivy Lee though. Have you watched that?
Oops, sorry.........this is a Korean forum. Pai seh ah.
so late haven't sleep ah? no soccer today lehOriginally posted by miss_soojung:No worries
Must admit I haven't been following the local dramas The last one I saw must have been a year ago!
Ha nor ... insomniac ...Originally posted by The man who was death:so late haven't sleep ah? no soccer today leh
nah it's okOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Ha nor ... insomniac ...
How'd I miss your post So sorry!