Nope..they can't. Even if they were 2 goals up. I doubt very much they could cope with Chelsea's re-structured play in the second half.Originally posted by The man who was death:Bolton could have killed the game off in the first-half
Go Blues Go!Originally posted by stellazio:lets go unbeaten throughout the whole season not just premiership..
All wins except for ONE draw and you consider that a drop in performance? Don't be so critical leh ... a team's made up of human beings, not robots, sure got lapses now and thenOriginally posted by The man who was death:chelsea performance dropped liao lah like arsenal last season one bad result and their performance drop now i'm beginning to hate wigan more than chelsea
Man utd also kns against boro, mendieta suddenly possessed play so wellOriginally posted by stellazio:gogogo..man utd up next...
Originally posted by miss_soojung:what one draw??? lose against charlton then performance against blackburn saved by ref's kayuism, three poor performance now
All wins except for ONE draw and you consider that a drop in performance? Don't be so critical leh ... a team's made up of human beings, not robots, sure got lapses now and then
[b]Go BLUES Go![/b]
Wah, don't be so huffy lah. One draw is correct. I was referring to the premiership games. And honestly, there was no way Blackburn was going to be able to beat Chelsea unless they were going to mow the Blues down one by one, like in a match in the not too distant past Will give them some credit for the penalty but the second goal was really a gift from Cech If Friedel hadn't produced some good saves, the scoreline wouldn't have been a mere 4-2Originally posted by The man who was death:what one draw??? lose against charlton then performance against blackburn saved by ref's kayuism, three poor performance now
wierd rules... can never happen in football lolOriginally posted by eemtij:Everyone wishes for Chelsea to drop points so that the premiership will be interesting. Just like when Ferrari dominated F1, it gets boring. The only excitement was when they could not finish 1-2 in the race.
Maybe the English FA can follow the F1 if Chelsea is dominating the game so much.
New Rules : The first 11 players must play in 2 consecutive matches. If there is a need to change players before the second game, for each players that is change is a one goal disadvantage.
New Rule : All players must wear the same shoe for the whole game. Change is only allowed if wet weather comes into play. Then wet or intermediate shoes may be used.
New Rule : If a player commits a dangerous foul, a "drive-thru" penalty will be imposed. In this football case, sit on the bench for 10 minutes.
I've never gone back to watching F1 since the Ferrari domination daysOriginally posted by eemtij:Everyone wishes for Chelsea to drop points so that the premiership will be interesting. Just like when Ferrari dominated F1, it gets boring. The only excitement was when they could not finish 1-2 in the race.
Never say never!Originally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:wierd rules... can never happen in football lol
watch A1 nowOriginally posted by miss_soojung:I've never gone back to watching F1 since the Ferrari domination days
Mourinho had been concerned about Betis from the start. Besides, if we're going to be losing games, I'd rather we lose now than stumble at the later stagesOriginally posted by eemtij:I guess now a bit worrying losing our first Champions League game.
However, see who will get the brunt of our backlash. Ooops, it Manure.
Anyway, logically speaking, it was one of those games that things don't go your way. Can't help it and you must bear with it. Chelsea will probably lose some more games but may still end up being champions at least in one tournament. Any takers????