Originally posted by miss_soojung:Such a thoughtful boyfriend you are!
Yeah, why didn't I think of Beach Road. I used to tag along with my friends who were serving NS and I found some interesting stuff there![]()
Gotta avoid food topics now ...Originally posted by the Bear:i used to work around that area.. colleagues and i went to that hawker centre a lot for lunch
good eats there...
Originally posted by miss_soojung:Gotta avoid food topics now ...
Speaking of places you work around, I saw the photo you took of the JB Causeway from your workplace awhile back. Nice!
Hmm ... I missed that ... gotta go check it out!Originally posted by the Bear:was wondering why you did not write anything about the Korean Festival thing we're having.. not sure if it's still on..
and in other news, have a great sunday yah?
i gotta go crash... i was tired and wanted to go sleep an hour ago but saw you post something and here i am

For me, there must be har gow, siew mai, char siew pow and steamed or fried carrot cake ... yumOriginally posted by The man who was death:dim sum must have har gow, feng zua for me![]()
Originally posted by miss_soojung:Hmm ... don't think so ... don't know what AFL is and I'll be quite lost
Have fun there, though, Gang Club30![]()
Netball?Originally posted by The man who was death:Gaelic rugby is more fun than aussie rule, gaelic is rugby, football, soccer and netball all combined.i remb seeing one sports show that aussies also got play something like gaelic with a little bit of change in that u can put the ball down and kick it like soccer.
the goal is soccer goal, the ball and the way they run(means once catch ball cannot run) is netball. also got the football posts lah can kick it between the poles or the soccer goal to score.Originally posted by miss_soojung:Netball?
They score goals using Netball poles? Surely not wearing the little flirty skirts, right?![]()
Orh ... thanks for the clearer explanation coz what my mind visualised was a bunch of guys in american football helmets, wearing little skirts kicking a rubgy ball about court. Then when they get to scoring zone, they pick up the ball and try 'shooting' it into a net to scoreOriginally posted by The man who was death:the goal is soccer goal, the ball and the way they run(means once catch ball cannot run) is netball. also got the football posts lah can kick it between the poles or the soccer goal to score.
got man netball also mah, not like they got wear skirtOriginally posted by miss_soojung:Orh ... thanks for the clearer explanation coz what my mind visualised was a bunch of guys in american football helmets, wearing little skirts kicking a rubgy ball about court. Then when they get to scoring zone, they pick up the ball and try 'shooting' it into a net to score
Wasn't a pretty sight![]()
what got me was the word "gaelic" ... equated it with scots, kilts ... little netball skirtsOriginally posted by The man who was death:got man netball also mah, not like they got wear skirt
gaelic is irish not scottish. sounds like garlic to me anywayOriginally posted by miss_soojung:what got me was the word "gaelic" ... equated it with scots, kilts ... little netball skirts![]()
no, the vikings are!!!! the german tribe goths also!!!Originally posted by the Bear:and the irish were the scariest barbarians around
... Don't be sad ... this happens to many teams out there. It's a one-of-those-days thing.Originally posted by The man who was death:nobody wants to crap here so i crap
i've reached my lowest point as a villa fan even lower when they finished 16th cos i dun have cable then![]()
To lose when your team is playing well and creating chances is even worse![]()
8 matches 6 pts leh, not of those things liao. villa defence really crap this season.Originally posted by miss_soojung:... Don't be sad ... this happens to many teams out there. It's a one-of-those-days thing.
Jia you, Villa!![]()
At least your club don't talk big big ... play 6 games, win 1, lose 1 and draw 4Originally posted by The man who was death:8 matches 6 pts leh, not of those things liao. villa defence really crap this season.