Wah, not sleeping yet ah? How's today's papers? Anyways, all the best hor.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Scream 2 or 3..
After watching that, I had nightmares.. since then I never watched horror films again.
another one asking me about papers.. thanks anyway~Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, not sleeping yet ah? How's today's papers? Anyways, all the best hor.
Sounds like my law paper,here and there i forgotten about the points..Soo irritating..And law is a module that i 100% rely on myself,my tutor did nth..Originally posted by browniebaobao:another one asking me about papers.. thanks anyway~
sleeping soon..
ate v full juz now.. so online a while lor.
the paper was alright.. juz that question 1 raelly duno how to do.. 25 marks gone.
Ya I did... it was all about calculations.. Markov Analysis..if u noe what it is.. I spent too much time studying on theories and din really spend time on tat one.. so.. haiz.. at least I can do the other questions.Originally posted by the Bear:oh dear... did you try it at all?
just write something?
hope you did well..
oh oh oh... i love a couple of really old movies...
Nosferatu the Vampyre
and
Metropolis
both were silent movies... and to me, ranks up there with the greatest movies ever!
Originally posted by stellazio:Sounds like my law paper,here and there i forgotten about the points..Soo irritating..And law is a module that i 100% rely on myself,my tutor did nth..
Oops, sorry. Okay, I shall not remind you.Originally posted by browniebaobao:another one asking me about papers.. thanks anyway~
sleeping soon..
ate v full juz now.. so online a while lor.
the paper was alright.. juz that question 1 raelly duno how to do.. 25 marks gone.
Pray you don't get my tutor...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
juz memorise mah...
I have't take B Law.. will take during my last sem I guess.
And why didn't you like titanic?Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. then don't talk about it... markov is... linear something or rather right?
back to the movies...
my all time fave.. probably something that maybe triggered the romantic in me?
Casablanca
probably the greatest movie ever!
Pray hard I dun get Mr Bala~!!!Originally posted by stellazio:Pray you don't get my tutor...
My fren also loves it.. maybe generation gap.. never watched such movies before.. except.. Joe versus the volcanoe or something.. tom hanks and meg ryan movie.. I collect movies that they acted in.Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. then don't talk about it... markov is... linear something or rather right?
back to the movies...
my all time fave.. probably something that maybe triggered the romantic in me?
Casablanca
probably the greatest movie ever!
Never heard of Bala,get Paul Chang he's good..Wow you also heard of Horrible.. Looks like he's famous..Originally posted by browniebaobao:Pray hard I dun get Mr Bala~!!!
That bo chup bo chup tutor.. and also dun want tat Mr Horrible (Horigan or whatsoever)
Originally posted by stellazio:And why didn't you like titanic?
Originally posted by browniebaobao:My fren also loves it.. maybe generation gap.. never watched such movies before.. except.. Joe versus the volcanoe or something.. tom hanks and meg ryan movie.. I collect movies that they acted in.
How about 'Grease'? Saw this poster some time ago.. free movie in sch.
only kate winslet was worth watching for her titanic u know whatOriginally posted by the Bear:titanic was a pile of crap...
heavy-handed and... just crap
sorta like Pearl Harbor was...
Originally posted by The man who was death:only kate winslet was worth watching for her titanic u know what
I tot winslet's titanic tits made up for everything. War movies and tragic tearjerkers often get the nod.Originally posted by the Bear:nope... one of her worst roles.. and the rest were pretty forgettable too
it was a waste of my 4 hours attempting to watch it...
bet you a lot of people were thinking "sink! damn you! so i can go home or something!"
in that year, Pulp Fiction was by far the best movie... it was original, exhilarating, so fast-paced it left you breathless, made you think, had a killer cast doing the best work of their lives (check out the monologue of Walken!) but it was so politically incorrect...
so they gave the damned statue to the most idiotic drivel of the nominees.. typical, isn't it?
Now that's horror at a totally different level ...Originally posted by BabyLover:tats teletubbies
Oh, I loved Cowboy Bebop tooOriginally posted by the Bear:talking about anime, there are a few who changed how i viewed cartoons...
Akira - which opened up the world of anime for me
Ghost in the Shell - it was like.. WOW!
Cowboy Bebop - the music, the story, the characters...
Originally posted by miss_soojung:Now that's horror at a totally different level ...
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. the evil that is the teletubbies rank up there with Hell Kitty
I duno why, I'm just attracted to him.Originally posted by the Bear:i guess it's me.. i feel Tom Hanks is overrated as an actor..
the greatest actor right now, i feel, is the severely underrated Bill Murray
he brings things to his roles no other actor can