it does not mean that a particular player can't perform @ international stage and that player is not a top playerOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Does he reproduce that sort of form for England?
yea, i agree with you. teams that just got promoted seems to turn it up when playing with the big teams.Originally posted by Rock^Star:I saw how they played against Pool on the opening day and they are not as bad as thought.
Lesser teams as such like to turn on the style against big teams. It won't be a thrashing by Chelsea. To think so would be utter complacency and arrogance.
U always say other fans are biased but perhaps it's thou who art biased. How do i know, because u always predict a Chelsea win. Look around at other fans and they will say things like, "hmm, maybe a draw", "hmm, hope my team loses so that they will wake up", "hmm, it will be close" etc.
Neither was there such an audacity of thought witnessed when man u, arsenal or pool were the champions. Remember, every dog has its day .
u dun judge a player based on one tournament right? like that ronaldinho also should get flame what. but den again i believe they'll all come good.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:how about world cup 2006?
lol owned him sia. no wonder he didn't reply to thisOriginally posted by Rock^Star:I saw how they played against Pool on the opening day and they are not as bad as thought.
Lesser teams as such like to turn on the style against big teams. It won't be a thrashing by Chelsea. To think so would be utter complacency and arrogance.
U always say other fans are biased but perhaps it's thou who art biased. How do i know, because u always predict a Chelsea win. Look around at other fans and they will say things like, "hmm, maybe a draw", "hmm, hope my team loses so that they will wake up", "hmm, it will be close" etc.
Neither was there such an audacity of thought witnessed when man u, arsenal or pool were the champions. Remember, every dog has its day .
lidat inconsistent liao lor maybe we'll see in euro 2008 that if england qualifiesOriginally posted by stellazio:u dun judge a player based on one tournament right? like that ronaldinho also should get flame what. but den again i believe they'll all come good.
Top players like Ronaldinho , Rooney And Henry also can't perform up to their normal standard when they go into international stages so it does not mean that the player can't reproduce the club performance on international stage means that he is not a top playerOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Does he reproduce that sort of form for England?
all my predictions for chelsea to win have all hit and chelsea is a top club i don't find any wrong to predict them winning most of the timeOriginally posted by Rock^Star:I saw how they played against Pool on the opening day and they are not as bad as thought.
Rooney was frustrated by Eriksson's 4-5-1 and so can't play to his best. Lampard was playing his club position and he can't score even after 30 plus tries at the World Cup. Ronaldinho did not perform at the world cup but we all know how great a footballer he is. So I'm still very impressed with him even though his world cup flopped. Same goes for Rooney. He will be an all time England great. No one can dispute that.Originally posted by ghimpheng:Top players like Ronaldinho , Rooney And Henry also can't perform up to their normal standard when they go into international stages so it does not mean that the player can't reproduce the club performance on international stage means that he is not a top player
You predict a win all of the entire time.Originally posted by ghimpheng:all my predictions for chelsea to win have all hit and chelsea is a top club i don't find any wrong to predict them winning most of the time
and i never see man utd fan predicted a draw or lose just yet so who the bias one here ? Chelsea is a TOP QUALITY club please dun compare man utd to superior chelsea
haha that's the way to win games actually right?Originally posted by dragg:chelsea are really a boring team.
everytime they take the lead they sit back. they should learn to play like arsenal and man u when they were champions.
SWP is a bore.
i hope he leaves chelsea and play in the league championship.
when man u or arsenal were champions they played very entertaining football. they made it a point to win, and win it big if they can.Originally posted by Rock^Star:haha that's the way to win games actually right?
it's true lah, anti-climax. Sometimes, it can't be helped. Then watch other more entertaining games lorOriginally posted by dragg:when man u or arsenal were champions they played very entertaining football. they made it a point to win, and win it big if they can.
against minnows like sheffied, chelsea couldnt even be bothered to attack after going 2 goals up.
knn, anti-climax watching them play.
I doubt u even know how to watch football base on your comment on man utd Carrick performance yesterday in the bolton vs man utd matchOriginally posted by dragg:when man u or arsenal were champions they played very entertaining football. they made it a point to win, and win it big if they can.
against minnows like sheffied, chelsea couldnt even be bothered to attack after going 2 goals up.
knn, anti-climax watching them play.
Originally posted by dragg:carrick is really not living up to his price tag.
he seems ordinary.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:now i predict a draw because chelsea don't really need to win and beside barcelona is a very strong opposition drawing is a very good result for us
You predict a win [b]all of the entire time.[/b]
it is only when the top teams play each other that matches are more exciting.Originally posted by Rock^Star:it's true lah, anti-climax. Sometimes, it can't be helped. Then watch other more entertaining games lor
you should reply me where i posted.Originally posted by ghimpheng:
where is ronaldinho in the WC 2006?Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:how about world cup 2006?