During the Carling Cup Quarter Final, JM and GR were seen talking to each other when a foul was committed by Butt on Robben (which resulted in Drogba's free kick goal).
What do you think transpired which got Mourinho smiling?
Maybe it went this way.
JM : What the f***. Why not yellow card? Surely yellow card what.
GR : Jose, dun tell the ref what to do lah..... you talk too much.
JM : You saw that right? Your player slide in and my player fell down. You think my player want to win Oscar meh.. Must be yellow card leh.
GR : Hello..... your player dive lah.....
JM : Hello to you... I just apologised to Everton for calling Andy a diver. Dun make same mistake hor.... Roman can sue you until you tng kor.
GR : OK... I did not say that publicly lah..... Anyway, you said to the press but I did not. So ha ha to you. I not so stupid.
JM : I got recorder hidden under my coat you know... I recorded everything you say liao. You in big trouble...big big trouble.
GR : Alamak.... jialat. Sorry Mr Mourinho, what can I do so you can erase it? Anything, anything but dun sue me. I got kids and wife to feed, I only earn 1/10 of your salary.... please please dun sabo me.
JM : Hmmmmm.... can, no problem. Just let Drogba score this free kick lor... All will be forgotten.....
Well... The rest is history.
(The above is just mere speculation. No malicious attack intended on anyone)
Let's hope that no chelsea or newcastle fans to come in here and flame each other and becomes a flaming war in this forums.
This forum got only limited flaming lah... Dun worry.. Miss_Soojung won't allow it.