tsk...porn...
or Jeng
anyway...what is a nice thai name for a girl?
Donut
Ying
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:anyway...what is a nice thai name for a girl?
real thai names have 3 syllabus.
nicknames usually only have one.
nicknames are really simple... to give, probably a characteristic of the child or something.
common ones are ying, noon, parn, jib, may, aom, noi... etc etc
Originally posted by kopiosatu:real thai names have 3 syllabus.
nicknames usually only have one.
nicknames are really simple... to give, probably a characteristic of the child or something.
common ones are ying, noon, parn, jib, may, aom, noi... etc etc
oh i see...that's interesting =) but...ying, noon, parn, jib, may, aom, noi... etc etc they have meanings behind them right?
Originally posted by laurence82:Donut
Ying
u really need to get out of the "love of siam" phase
what phase should i move onto?
sun nu er, i didnt know the director for Love of Siam also work for Body #19
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:oh i see...that's interesting =) but...ying, noon, parn, jib, may, aom, noi... etc etc they have meanings behind them right?
yeah, like i have a friend called noon (cotton)... she said is probably because when she was a baby, she was really light
my friend's gf's sis is called Beer, because she likes to drink beer.
then this other person is called Toon (cartoon) because she's funny
ying (girl)... usually they give it to the first girl
noi (little)... probably given to the youngest child
another one who's called jib... said that because her father thinks she chatters like a chicken "jib jib jib jib jib" when she was a kid.
Originally posted by laurence82:what phase should i move onto?
Wow! Really? That's cool! =D
Xena
that emoticon sibei er xin leh!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, like i have a friend called noon (cotton)... she said is probably because when she was a baby, she was really light
my friend's gf's sis is called Beer, because she likes to drink beer.
then this other person is called Toon (cartoon) because she's funny
ying (girl)... usually they give it to the first girl
noi (little)... probably given to the youngest child
another one who's called jib... said that because her father thinks she chatters like a chicken "jib jib jib jib jib" when she was a kid.
Haha...i see...its so interesting...so its more of the characteristics then that derives the name for them? =)
Originally posted by laurence82:what phase should i move onto?
the industry there sibeh standard one lah... no horse run
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the industry there sibeh standard one lah... no horse run
what is standard?
I just feel that the industry has a very fresh approach to movie making...not like the korean and japs...its too standardised...
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Haha...i see...its so interesting...so its more of the characteristics then that derives the name for them? =)
well, sometimes its just the short version of their name.
but usually its the characteristic.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, sometimes its just the short version of their name.
but usually its the characteristic.
oh ok hehe oh ya was wondering since you frequent thailand...do you have a thai name?
Originally posted by laurence82:what is standard?
always the same names.
Originally posted by laurence82:that emoticon sibei er xin leh!!!!
wtf
super sibei er xin
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:oh ok hehe oh ya was wondering since you frequent thailand...do you have a thai name?
not really.
but my friend's gf calls me moo ooan (fat pig) because of my size.
Originally posted by laurence82:wtf
super sibei er xin
the ultimate middle fingers
Originally posted by kopiosatu:not really.
doesnt describe u leh
but that one is also no tact wor
Originally posted by kopiosatu:not really.
oh lol...opps sorry that i asked about it