Simply World Class view. But certain areas need improvement such as the management should not allowed anyone who 'look' sick to enter the aircon capsule. This man was coughing non stop the moment he steps into the cabin. The whole round turn takes about 25 mins to complete meaning the other passengers ( like me ) had to endure his bad terrible coughing.
I'm impressed with the tight security check but they overlook other sectors like health check. However, at the end of the round trip, I can see 2 staff with vaccum cleaner on standing by to clean the floor. Well done.
Another area need improvement: Free photo taking by Singapore Flyer. Good idea but at the end of the trip at the other end of the counter, after I hand over to them the 'lan ya memory card' for them to scan, the customer service staff told me: Sir, I'm sorry your picture not taken.....NEXT PLEASE!
Free photo taking inside ( ops ) this is the exit. I should have snap some photos on whats going on in there.
Waiting lobby.
Song bo??? Can see something.......Eeeeee
Not much people.
Waiting area ( walkway bridge ).
Platform. Note the 'yellow line' Similar to those found on our local railway systems. And this chio lady bo wear safety harness wor. PLEASE STAND BEHIND THE YELLOW LINE.
Oh no wonder. Safety netting below. Wonder if the whole netting ( looks like iron mesh ) is 'earth to ground' or not.
The opposit exit is for exit while my side here facing me is entry only.
Blinker light.
got pics while u in the capsule?
Originally posted by laurence82:got pics while u in the capsule?
Want to see my picture? Wait nong nong.
Have lah. Wait hor, uploading.....
But if you look properly, u can actually see me thru one of the reflection thru the glass panel. Guess which pics the one. kee kee kee
Bad reflection thru the glass panel.
Wah! Integrated Resort
Up up and away.
So hot out there. NoteL F1 runway.
Illegal fishing.
What is that small island?
Duck tour spotted.
Part of PLAB at the far end top right.
F1 grandstand?
Highest point.
National Stadium. Taken with maximum zoom.
End of trip. Nothing much to 'see' wor.
tats st john's island
So expensive .
U must be very rich
morning ride the flyer really dull..
I believe can fly.......................................
nice pictures, but the IR pic is fake right?
it's definitely more crowded at night....
wahhh thanks so much wor! i've been wanting to take the sg flyer but my hus dunwan go with mi..... haiz...
anywayz, nice peeks. but seems like i'm not too disappointed that i din go coz seems like nothing much leh... its still singapore afterall.. tourist will like it better..
oh btw, what camera u using?
Originally posted by carpe diem jur:oh btw, what camera u using?
Canon Powershot 590IS
too bad, else can attach polarizer.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
too bad, else can attach polarizer.
At least I didnt regret getting a canon camera.
Singapore Flyer Cross 1 million vistors mark
The Singapore Flyer has seen more than a million visitors since it started operations five months ago.
Of the number of tickets sold, half were bought by tourists and the locals made up the rest.
Chairman of the Flyer, Florian Bollen says they are on target to achieve the 2 point 5 million visitors mark for its first year of operation.
"Not only are we on track but we also have a very nice trend at the moment because we are up 20 per cent from last month to this month, so things are really improving and we are very happy about the situation and developments."
On concerns over the poor businesses at the retail outlets, Mr Bollen says they are working some retailers to address this problem.
He added that only 10 per cent of the tenants are unhappy with the sales.
"There are certain retailers who are doing extremely well and others who are still trying to find the right target group. We are working together with these retailers to make sure that all of them are very happy and we improve their business. At the moment I can only think of 3 retailers who are really struggling to find the right target group but 80 to 90 per cent of our tenants are quite happy with the situation."
Mr Bollen was speaking to reporters after launching the new visitors centre for tourists at the Singapore Flyer.
The centre, to be managed by the National Association of Travel Agents Singapore and the Association of Singapore Attractions, will provide visitors with information on the various tourists places in Singapore. --938Live
wow.......nice pics. but sg flyer si si mi gui lai eh? touristy thingy ah? like does it take u places as in like public transport? really cool. i wanna go on it when i visit. :)
the intergrated resort zhin eh bo?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:the intergrated resort zhin eh bo?
look like real from the angle I snap the pic rite?
i was there during lunch time today, wah, there is this simulator which costs more than the flyer ticket.
and the fish spa so ex!!! got much cheaper place in singapore.
the rainforest garden at the bottom is soso nia.
Originally posted by littlestream:wow.......nice pics. but sg flyer si si mi gui lai eh? touristy thingy ah? like does it take u places as in like public transport? really cool. i wanna go on it when i visit. :)
it is the tallest observation wheel in the world currently, think london eye.