Avenue Q – The Musical
SYNOPSIS
“The Internet Is For Porn”, “I’m Not Wearing Underwear Today”, “It Sucks to Be Me”…. These are just some of the hilarious songs that make Avenue Q unlike anything you’ve ever seen before.
Currently one of the hottest shows in the West End and on Broadway, Avenue Q is a fabulously furry and fun-filled romp featuring an ensemble of actors and some very adult-minded puppets. It’s ‘Sesame Street’ with a very grown up twist!
You’ll meet Princeton, a fresh-faced college grad, Brian the out-of-work comedian, Internet porn addict Trekkie Monster, Nick the good-hearted slacker, Rod, his investment banker roommate who seems to be hiding a secret, kindergarten teaching assistant Kate Monster, and of course, Lucy the Slut. They get away with things that only puppets can without being arrested.
Together, Princeton and his newfound friends struggle to make it in New York City with big dreams and a tiny bank account.
Presented by Singapore Repertory Theatre, the company that brought you Ian McKellen in King Lear, A Midsummer Night’s Dream and The Pillowman.
So take a trip to Avenue Q!
TICKET PRICE (Exclude Booking Fee)
Preview
Standard – S$70 (VIP Box), S$60, S$50, S$45, S$40
(Preview Show: 30 Oct’08, 8pm)
Tues-Thurs, Sun & Sat Matinee
Standard – S$120 (VIP Box), S$100, S$80, S$70, S$50
Fri-Sat, 8pm
Standard – S$140 (VIP Box), S$120, S$100, S$90, S$70
Anyone up for it???
lai lai dont be shy.
saw the posters everywhere
got some friends going too
veyr nice issit?
Dont knw leh.
I interested nia. Hahah.
But its on broadway for so long.
Hahah.
Somemore got nudity.
Hahahaha.
got nudity under 21 can go ah?
i think me should be ok
should be weekend can make it bah
or wait for fairlady to come back?
I like trekkie monster
Puppet nudity mah.
Hahaha. Its NC 16.
Hmm, yeaa can wait for her to come back.
where they holding the performance? assplanade?
me never been to assplanade for musical and performance b4
i think would be good to start indulging in it
Tht one i dont knw sia.
Most prob shld be there la.
Bumps. +1
watch on youtube enuff lar
most reviews i got was that....it's a waste of money >.<
for those who liked this, i suggest Peter Jackson's (of the hobbit Rings fame) Meet the Feebles
Originally posted by udontknowme:most reviews i got was that....it's a waste of money >.<
kidding me? i got coaxed into going next weekend.
Hey, I know people who like it so much they're watching it a 2nd time ok. I certainly like it, given what I've seen on youtube.
Hannor Hannor. Where u get the reviews from sia? Those who went say it was not bad.
tsk
ok, seoti is the Chief Planner for this outing
please organise one after the 14th, before the 24th
*nods....*
But hor, got abit of a problem.
what is the problem?
i want but underage!
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i want but underage!
next time u plan the outing we follow lor
i plan outing go my school want?
can
we will meet your teacher and will deeply discuss your addiction to sgforums
and she will just say" aint u old people got to be gd role models to him as well and not get addicted to sgfs?"