Nelly Feat. Justin Timberlake - Work It
Evan & Jaron - Crazy For This Girl
Leona Lewis - Forgive Me
3oh!3 - Don't Trust Me
U2 - Get On Your Boots
Heaven And Hell - Black Sabbath
Originally posted by 93'guy:Heaven And Hell - Black Sabbath
went for the gig last yr?
Originally posted by eeden.:went for the gig last yr?
didnt cos didnt really know Black Sabbath last year
oh.heard the gig was average,so guess you didnt miss much.dragonforce is coming this yr btw.but im so not watching them.
Originally posted by eeden.:oh.heard the gig was average,so guess you didnt miss much.dragonforce is coming this yr btw.but im so not watching them.
dragonforce = crap
+100000000.guitar shredders...eew.
@topic:
kiss-double platinum
iron maiden-killers
*note:album names.
Originally posted by eeden.:are those songs called ah beng techno?nice playlist though.
erm eeden
quite hard to answer u tis qns although i wud say the "ah beng" part u got it quite rite though it is not totally the case as many non ah bengs also listen to the songs and albums
the reason being, in singapore, the word "techno" really means very very different things to people from different times. actually it just means the "contemporary electronic music" of the person's time
i quote some real life examples from the forum. there's this betametadata who misses his "techno" and his "techno" is the kind from artist like Technotronic, East 17, Phaga Khan, Londonbeat, 2 Unlimited... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1989~1993 (other names for those era oso call "italian house", or "classic eurodance"). These "techno" would sound different from FireIce's "techno" which generally sounds like the USURA, Datura, Cabballero, La Bouche, Reset... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1993~1997 (other names for those era oso call "eurodance", or "Hi-NRG eurodance"). Then comes the "techno" era of Aqua, Hit'N'Hide, Daze, SmileDK, Me&My, Tiggy... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1997~2000 (other names for those era oso call "bubblegum eurodance"). Then comes the "techno" era of Espresso, Floorfilla, Cassandra, DJ Valium, Fantasy Project, The Usual Suspects... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 2000~2004 (other names for those era oso call "italodance"). And lastly comes the "techno" era of Cascada, Rob Mayth, Sven-R-G & Bass-T, Mysterio, Ole Van Dansk... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 2004~now (other names for this era oso call "eurotrance", "eurotechno" or "hands-up"). but still many of the artists of the older "techno" still produces but not mainstream now
so if we take 1989~1993's "techno" and compare listening to 2004~now "techno" we would be so surprised to find them so different yet different people still call them the same thing.... HAHAHA... so depending on the person's "contemporary electronic music" of the person's time
i would happily call the above playlist with a local term "Feng Tau" techno music so easy to understand lor and for me i always see the situation and call the electronic music by whatever name whenever the situation calls for.
shut up and let me go+american boy+that's not my name
by estelle and the ting tings-live @ brit awards.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOX4IxQSIuE
Originally posted by Bangulzai:
erm eedenquite hard to answer u tis qns although i wud say the "ah beng" part u got it quite rite though it is not totally the case as many non ah bengs also listen to the songs and albums
the reason being, in singapore, the word "techno" really means very very different things to people from different times. actually it just means the "contemporary electronic music" of the person's time
i quote some real life examples from the forum. there's this betametadata who misses his "techno" and his "techno" is the kind from artist like Technotronic, East 17, Phaga Khan, Londonbeat, 2 Unlimited... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1989~1993 (other names for those era oso call "italian house", or "classic eurodance"). These "techno" would sound different from FireIce's "techno" which generally sounds like the USURA, Datura, Cabballero, La Bouche, Reset... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1993~1997 (other names for those era oso call "eurodance", or "Hi-NRG eurodance"). Then comes the "techno" era of Aqua, Hit'N'Hide, Daze, SmileDK, Me&My, Tiggy... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 1997~2000 (other names for those era oso call "bubblegum eurodance"). Then comes the "techno" era of Espresso, Floorfilla, Cassandra, DJ Valium, Fantasy Project, The Usual Suspects... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 2000~2004 (other names for those era oso call "italodance"). And lastly comes the "techno" era of Cascada, Rob Mayth, Sven-R-G & Bass-T, Mysterio, Ole Van Dansk... which typifies the mainstream electronic music from 2004~now (other names for this era oso call "eurotrance", "eurotechno" or "hands-up"). but still many of the artists of the older "techno" still produces but not mainstream now
so if we take 1989~1993's "techno" and compare listening to 2004~now "techno" we would be so surprised to find them so different yet different people still call them the same thing.... HAHAHA... so depending on the person's "contemporary electronic music" of the person's time
i would happily call the above playlist with a local term "Feng Tau" techno music so easy to understand lor and for me i always see the situation and call the electronic music by whatever name whenever the situation calls for.
haha heck care la,just enjoy the music.
�人未满 - S.H.E
Lady GaGa - Disco Heaven
iron maiden-death on the road (album)
Shakira - Underneath Your Clothes
The Ting Tings - That's Not my Name
ATB - Let U Go
Troy & Gabriella - You Are The Music In Me