Thank you, thank you. As yet unconfirmed. Got an interview with Sears... to be continued...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, you mean you got a job??? Hey, Congratulations!!!!
I am wishing you happiness and growth in your new job!!! All the very best, jetta!![]()
I want to... They have sales positions but none in their A&P dept. We'll see...Originally posted by Fatum:is jetta heading back to the world of advertising ? ...![]()
Wow!!! Sears!!!Originally posted by jetta:Thank you, thank you. As yet unconfirmed. Got an interview with Sears... to be continued...![]()
Don't goody goody goody yet hor. Interview this Friday. Watch this space.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow!!! Sears!!!
Discount, discount!!!!
And hey, over in Sears Canada, you get pension plan. Not every company provide pension plan leh.
Oh, goody goody goody!!!![]()
Jia you, jia you!!!!Originally posted by jetta:Don't goody goody goody yet hor. Interview this Friday. Watch this space.![]()
My face is oily enough, thank you veddy much.Originally posted by littlestream:Jia you, jia you!!!!![]()
LOL ! Thats funny ! All the best Jetta !Originally posted by jetta:My face is oily enough, thank you veddy much.
Kam siah ah benOriginally posted by ben1406:LOL ! Thats funny ! All the best Jetta !
Originally posted by littlestream:was it my fish sauce marinated chicken wings ? ...
[b]Confession of a Littlestream~~~~~~~~~
Dear Fatum:
I lied. I went home but didn't have the "courage" to try out the sesamed cucumber salad. Going back to comfort zone, just peel the cumcumber. Randomly cut them up and eat with Yeo's satay sauce.
But got to share that my marinaded chicken wings were OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! Hmm........if you ever drop by Toronto, give me a shout!!! I blanjah you!!!
Sincerely
Littlestream
edit: add colour to text[/b]
Wei, wei, wei...........which part of the letter got say ah???Originally posted by Fatum:was it my fish sauce marinated chicken wings ? ...
I'll start from the west first .... (got to see someone first mah) ... but I'll take you up on the wings when I'm in T.O ...
the one at missi campus ? ...Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, wei, wei...........which part of the letter got say ah???
Wah seh........touring the Great White North yah!!! I am envious!!! I'm sure you gonna have fun!!!
Yeap, am looking forward to meeting this hunk.And hey, what happened to your friend at UofT? She's been quiet lately? Summer job?
Oh, she's at Missi campus? Hey, close to ben1406 ley!!! They can get together.Originally posted by Fatum:the one at missi campus ? ...
yeah ... I think so ... I think she's looking at grad school or something ...
it's been rainy these past couple of days ... as soon as the weather gets better, I'll head up north to catch a few monster pike ...![]()
I'm going to pose for pics with them, kiss them, then slide them back into the water before they get too pissed off ...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, she's at Missi campus? Hey, close to ben1406 ley!!! They can get together.
Missi is considered far for us.Pai seh, anywhere more than 15 minutes is far.
There is an awesome Sg restaurant call Lion City. I'm sure she gets her fill there. Weekend got nyonya kueh some more. Hey, know what? Missi has a bigger pop of S'poreans leh.
my side of town, mainly hongkongers. they like the east. i think something about the sun rise from the east bah.
wah, cool. sounds like you are having a fun spring/summer. let me show you my gardening adventure. it is still premature but can treat as before/after. i'll post at pic thread.
have fun up north, fatum. hope you catch plenty of fish...erm, then what you gonna do with them?anyways, enjoy.
who who is in mississauga ? i only know of one Singaporean here and he is back in Sg.. I know more Singaporeans in Toronto then mississauga..Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, she's at Missi campus? Hey, close to ben1406 ley!!! They can get together.
Missi is considered far for us.Pai seh, anywhere more than 15 minutes is far.
There is an awesome Sg restaurant call Lion City. I'm sure she gets her fill there. Weekend got nyonya kueh some more. Hey, know what? Missi has a bigger pop of S'poreans leh.
my side of town, mainly hongkongers. they like the east. i think something about the sun rise from the east bah.
wah, cool. sounds like you are having a fun spring/summer. let me show you my gardening adventure. it is still premature but can treat as before/after. i'll post at pic thread.
have fun up north, fatum. hope you catch plenty of fish...erm, then what you gonna do with them?anyways, enjoy.
took me over 2 hours to get to mississauga by public transport from scarborough the last time i was in canadaOriginally posted by ben1406:who who is in mississauga ? i only know of one Singaporean here and he is back in Sg.. I know more Singaporeans in Toronto then mississauga..
Yeah, been to lion city once.. food is not too bad.
a hot chick ! ...Originally posted by ben1406:who who is in mississauga ? i only know of one Singaporean here and he is back in Sg.. I know more Singaporeans in Toronto then mississauga..
Yeah, been to lion city once.. food is not too bad.
Yah, no kidding. Summer's here with a vengeance. It hit 94ºF this afternoon--factor in the humidity for a heat index of over 100ºF. Yet another temperature record broken...Originally posted by littlestream:WHO asked for summer????![]()
It's HOT HOt Hot hot!!!!!![]()
Humid, humid, humid!!!!
38 deg C factored in humid index, it's 42 deg C![]()
Give me back my winter.............![]()
The Toronto Transit went on a surprised strike and made traffic heavier than usual as peeps have to drive!!! Tsk....tsk....tsk.......
Jam, jam, jammmmmmmm...........![]()
pineapple please.
Okay, enough ranting. Can go back to work.![]()
6ºC... that works out to around 43ºF. Around here, that's considered T-shirt-and-jeans weather.Originally posted by Gedanken:Hmm, right now it's 6 degrees here - good thing I got central heating. Still and all, winter's a good time to rotate the wardrobe.