yeps ! ... the original one no less ....Originally posted by LazerLordz:the row of eating places along Bukit Timah Road, opposite Beauty World..
Fatum.. Tiong Bahru has that?
the one along Tiong Poh Road right? Just re-opened?Originally posted by Fatum:yeps ! ... the original one no less ....
you know tiong Bahru market right ? ... the one that you have to walk a bit to get inside ... around the one room blocks ....
eh ? ... they were closed ? .... well ... I don't know about such things ... out of action a while now .... but I had nice memories of the old place .... pigging out on satay and fried ice-cream with a bunch of people ....Originally posted by LazerLordz:the one along Tiong Poh Road right? Just re-opened?
it's still alive, but only on weekdays. the food is alright, and I'm not sure if you remember the beef noodles at Smith Street hawker center.Originally posted by Fatum:eh ? ... they were closed ? .... well ... I don't know about such things ... out of action a while now .... but I had nice memories of the old place .... pigging out on satay and fried ice-cream with a bunch of people ....
I wonder how the new maxwell market is doing ....
When was your last visit back, Fatum? *idea for new topic*Originally posted by Fatum:eh ? ... they were closed ? .... well ... I don't know about such things ... out of action a while now .... but I had nice memories of the old place .... pigging out on satay and fried ice-cream with a bunch of people ....
I wonder how the new maxwell market is doing ....
try deep friend plantians & deep fried pork rind w/ salsa & sour cream. amazing stuff !Originally posted by jetta:Fatum, you're right though. Deep fried anything is yummy. One thing I miss when we lived in Seattle, deep fried mushrooms. Hmmmm!
for beef noodles I'm addicted to the Thai version ..... the dry, hot and sour south western thailand version ...... tangy, with lots of spare parts, and you eat with basil leaves and lots of bean sprouts ....Originally posted by LazerLordz:it's still alive, but only on weekdays. the food is alright, and I'm not sure if you remember the beef noodles at Smith Street hawker center.
oh, my friend put a mexican flag on it but i took it down, too much unwanted attention from the damm portuguese ! keep getting horn by em. and im not even a damm mexican !Originally posted by littlestream:East side pretty peaceful.
So, whose flag you have on top of your car?
Oilers will win tomorrow ! O CANADA !Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, Ben.......remember to cheer the Edmonton Oilers tomorrow night. It's do or die. Game 6 and they are down 3-2.
Go OIlers Go....................![]()
hee hee............yah lor. i also dare not put. but actually, it is a greeting horn lah. right?Originally posted by ben1406:oh, my friend put a mexican flag on it but i took it down, too much unwanted attention from the damm portuguese ! keep getting horn by em. and im not even a damm mexican !
Yay!!! High 5s.........you bet!!!!!Originally posted by ben1406:Oilers will win tomorrow ! O CANADA !
no no ! not greeting horn ! mexico is playing em next ! i got a finger once ! hahahaha ! the friendly horns are from the mexicans and the spanish !Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee............yah lor. i also dare not put. but actually, it is a greeting horn lah. right?
just like when they see wedding cars, they also horn.
have you been to the playdium?
yeah ! cant lose to the americans again !Originally posted by littlestream:Yay!!! High 5s.........you bet!!!!!
They MUST!!!!![]()
ohh, well take him go-carting there ! i dont blame u for not coming to mississauga, it's sooo boring here. hahaha ! the 401 i hate alot, always jam packed with tracks.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......oh, izzit? Pai seh.
Huh? Playdium sucks ah? No lah. For my son and his friends. I usually celebrate his birthday there. And this is the month. So, I may be in Mississauga.
You know? In a year, I may visit Mississauga maybe at most three times only. Travelling on 401 or 403 is brutal.
Okidoki, i gotta go liao. You have a good nite and a great weekend!![]()
it's been odd.. scotching hot in the afternoons and chilly at night..Originally posted by jetta:How's the weather treating you guys in your neck of the woods?
Get sick weather.Originally posted by ben1406:it's been odd.. scotching hot in the afternoons and chilly at night..
im suppose to get thunder storms later in the day.Originally posted by Fatum:saskatoon feels like vancouver right now ..... overcast .... misty ....... threatening rain .......
just came back from a farewell dinner ...... alone in the house ..... and there's this lonely doggie one house down whinning so pitifully ......![]()
nice ! im going karting again later then paintball on sunday ! back to work again on monday !Originally posted by Fatum:it's nutty weather ..... but nevermind .... I'm going fishing this weekend no matter what ..