what false pretences?Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I no longer operate under false pretenses ......![]()
I meant I don't pretend otherwise when all I want is a ..... ermm ... quick mutual gratification ...Originally posted by laurence82:what false pretences?
i tot jettie described quickies?![]()
Don't believe you. *neh neny neh neh*Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I no longer operate under false pretenses ......![]()
sigh, bedding ardOriginally posted by Fatum:I meant I don't pretend otherwise when all I want is a ..... ermm ... quick mutual gratification ...![]()
He is in Israel, from what I know, not LebanonOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh, u folks experience sgf laggy or not? Or is it just me?Then, super sian man!
Also hor, u folks remember the nick, surfer188? I wonder how he is coping with what's happening in the middle east. Hope he is not affected by it.
according to marxist theory, morality is an arbitary social construct designed by the bourgeoisie to further oppress the proletariat ...Originally posted by laurence82:sigh, bedding ard
our society is degenerating![]()
............................................................Originally posted by Fatum:according to marxist theory, morality is an arbitary social construct designed by the bourgeoisie to further oppress the proletariat ...
it most often manifest itself through religious dogma. Religion, is, of course, another man made mechanism for social control and the opium of mankind .............
no it's not ... I'm a leftist since I was 16 ! ...Originally posted by laurence82:Actually, its just an excuse to bed ard![]()
huh?Originally posted by Fatum:no it's not ... I'm a leftist since I was 16 ! ...
*passes ah lau copy of communist manifesto, findley edition ....Originally posted by laurence82:huh?
*me dial ISD's number, waiting for fatum at changi airport*Originally posted by Fatum:*passes ah lau copy of communist manifesto, findley edition ....
Just noticed another interesting stat in the link: the city in which I live is the 13th coldest in the US, with an average January low of 3.8°F.Originally posted by jetta:Those living stateside, check this out:
http://biz.yahoo.com/special/besttowns06.html
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Talk about heatwave...it is expected to hit 35 on Wednesay! Dun need to wear clothes leow
Just noticed another interesting stat in the link: the city in which I live is the 13th [b]coldest in the US, with an average January low of 3.8°F.
Perhaps I should not complain then about the current heatwave...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Just noticed another interesting stat in the link: the city in which I live is the 13th [b]coldest in the US, with an average January low of 3.8°F.
Perhaps I should not complain then about the current heatwave...
woah...Originally posted by Fatum:My car conked out yesterday on the highway, and the bill just came in ..............
tow truck ................ C$120
to fix ....................... C$330
total ........................ C$450
standing on the highway shoulder kicking the dead car while the sun sets on the prairies ...... Priceless ..................................................
actually, I did ..... had my camera with me then ....Originally posted by StarPuppy:woah...
did u take a pic of the sunset?![]()
ouchies...Originally posted by Fatum:actually, I did ..... had my camera with me then ....
I took a picture of my friend sitting on a bundle of compacted hay looking forlornly at me, with the setting sun behind me ....
I'll ask his permission before i post the pic up ......
but ....
*kokz puppy's head ........![]()
Was this the much-acclaimed Acclaim?Originally posted by Fatum:My car conked out yesterday on the highway, and the bill just came in ..............
tow truck ................ C$120
to fix ....................... C$330
total ........................ C$450
standing on the highway shoulder kicking the dead car while the sun sets on the prairies ...... Priceless ..................................................
yeps .... the timing belt broke ........Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Was this the much-acclaimed Acclaim?
(Sorry. Could not resist it!)
What caused the car to die on the highway?