Oh, you are in Houston? I have friends who moved there from Toronto. He is in the energy industry.Originally posted by Xfr8dog:Unfortunately I didn't have time to try the lobsters. I had just enough time to walk through downtown early in the morning. We arrived about 11pm and then were out again about 7am the next morning. I did manage to try some Newfoundland breakfast specialities at the hotel before I left, though. Very nice. As expected, it involved smoked salmon.
Not in NJ yet. I'm now in Houston. Just got back here after going home to San Francisco. Back to work for the next week. In about 2 weeks I'll be working out of NJ, with a nice transcontinental commute.
I see you're in Toronto. I love going there. Was going there at least once a month during the winter. In fact, 2006 began for me in Toronto. I was too tired to stay out till midnight, so I went back to my hotel room. But I was still able to see the fireworks. My hotel was a block from Nathan Phillips (is that what it's called ) Square. The next morning I had an excellent dim sum meal in my hotel. My last trip was in March, but I only remember passing out in the club and being carried back to the cab and the hotel by the rest of my crew.
I stayed at the Metropolitan. It's right across the street from a U of Toronto dorm. So funny. Can see students studying late into the night. When I wake up early in the morning, the same people are still studying. Didn't get a chance to go elsewhere, since most of the time we're only there 17-20 hrs. Love that Chinatown is close by. I like walking down Yonge Street and Eaton Centre is nice to escape the cold.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, you are in Houston? I have friends who moved there from Toronto. He is in the energy industry.
I've been to NJ twice. Got an uncle there. But NJ to me like very luan like that. Maybe 'cos Toronto is very clean and tidy. Hee hee....Well, the infrastructure on our roads are very good. Tic tac toe so won't get lost.
Yeap, TO is a great city. I'm sure you felt very at home when you visit. Did you travel uptown to Markham or Richmond Hill? You will find many Chinese eateries and Pacific Mall is great for shopping. If you want Chinese stuff, i.e.
The hotel across from Nathan Phillips Square is the Sheraton. I used to work downtown in the early 90s so very familiar with the area.
Crew? What crew? Filming crew?Anyways, take in a little caution when you club. Some areas can be nasty. Take care yah.
Wah seh.........a pilot in our company!!!!Originally posted by Xfr8dog:I stayed at the Metropolitan. It's right across the street from a U of Toronto dorm. So funny. Can see students studying late into the night. When I wake up early in the morning, the same people are still studying. Didn't get a chance to go elsewhere, since most of the time we're only there 17-20 hrs. Love that Chinatown is close by. I like walking down Yonge Street and Eaton Centre is nice to escape the cold.
The crew I was referring to is the flight crew. I'm a pilot. Unfortunately being Houston-based, I didn't get to go to Canada a lot. At one time I was going to Mexico every week. Now I'm moving over to the captain's seat and am in training now. In fact I'm about to go in the simulator to experience 4 hours of multiple systems failures. I'll be done in a week and then I'll be based in Newark.
yeah i really want to travel as much as possible.. before heading here, i was in Cheng Mai, Thailand for 2 weeks in a culinary school there. It was more of a crash course but i learnt alot !Originally posted by littlestream:Wah seh..........a travelling chef!!! You sure got into the right industry eh?
Hey ben, you watch Food Network? There was one episode of the Pastry Chef Competition. I was so impressed with the Sugar and Chocolate pieces by the various country. Just out of this world!!!!
Eh, choice is a stress also hor? Now, tau tia liao ah. But I think if you have Mauritius in your resume, it will look good.![]()

Sayang sayang...........*hugs*Originally posted by jetta:Triple digit heat, out of control gas prices and now escalating food costs.![]()
hey ! ... now you'll be thinner ! ....Originally posted by jetta:and now escalating food costs.![]()
argh!...glad I didn't say that.Originally posted by Fatum:hey ! ... now you'll be thinner ! ....![]()
*%#O%O#Y%Y%Y$#%JTIWY%T$Y%)J^TI$PHTOIWY%TWOH%TOWTNOHT)$H*Originally posted by Fatum:hey ! ... now you'll be thinner ! ....![]()
*%()%(#&%()$&%()$%)_@#%*(&^%()$*%_@%^%&)(@#$&^(@#$_%&^_*Originally posted by skid:argh!...glad I didn't say that.![]()
*creep up on ah lau*Originally posted by laurence82:*peeps in*
godma, can i have sandra bullock or any pretty gal to do that to me?Originally posted by littlestream:*creep up on ah lau*
*covers his eyes from behind*
*in a squeaky voice*
guess who?![]()
take a queue number ....Originally posted by laurence82:godma, can i have sandra bullock or any pretty gal to do that to me?![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:godma, can i have sandra bullock or any pretty gal to do that to me?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:take a queue number ....
I've indented 1 x Maggie Q for that already, she's not arrived yet ...
Which store you got it from?Originally posted by Fatum:take a queue number ....
I've indented 1 x Maggie Q for that already, she's not arrived yet ...
Originally posted by laurence82:Which store you got it from?
Psst, dont try this Fairie Godma Express...service lousy like hell...i cancelled off my Cecilia Cheung order because it took forever to come....![]()
Paintball ! Well, my group normally head up to Wasaga Beach or down to Milton. They've got huge paintball fields there. Heading to Milton this Sunday.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang eh, ah ben.........you like paintball ah? Or izzit lazer quest? Where do you play? In Mississauga? Or Richmond Hill?
Eh, we are getting cool evenings liao hor? Last nite we had a late dinner and ate at the deck in the backyard. Enjoyed the light breeze. Chatting with friends late into 9ish and I needed a light jacket liao.
Long weekend coming up? Any plans? Actually, we thought of going fishing at Young's Point in Peterborough but fishing buddies said will be too crowded. So plans shelved for now.
I guess it's gonna be another nua weekend except got dinner invitation on Saturday.![]()
Coz u fairie godma..its supposed to be free for xmas last yearOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
Oei, you didn't pay up, some more dare to say!![]()
Wah seh..........sounds like fun!!!! Wasaga Beach........wah lau...2 hours away from me leh!!!!Originally posted by ben1406:Paintball ! Well, my group normally head up to Wasaga Beach or down to Milton. They've got huge paintball fields there. Heading to Milton this Sunday.
Yeah, it's getting a lil chilly now. Thank GOD ! Getting sick of the damm warm nights.. !!