same.. it's about 2 odd hours for me too.. come to milton with us ! bring your son !Originally posted by littlestream:Wah seh..........sounds like fun!!!! Wasaga Beach........wah lau...2 hours away from me leh!!!!
Have fun yah!!!![]()
Hee hee.......thanks for the invite, ben but cannot lah. Me more sedate one. And son....more interested in his xbox 360.Originally posted by ben1406:same.. it's about 2 odd hours for me too.. come to milton with us ! bring your son !
Wah ah lau.......so learned one??? Cheem leh.Originally posted by laurence82:Edward de Bono said
Men have two regulatory systems, legal and etiquette...legal is what prevents us from killing one another...etiquette stops us from annoying one another![]()
wow ! 360 eh ! been thinking of getting one too... but i'll become a couch potato if i get one.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......thanks for the invite, ben but cannot lah. Me more sedate one. And son....more interested in his xbox 360.![]()
where got learned? godma no understand edward de bono?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah ah lau.......so learned one??? Cheem leh.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:where got learned? godma no understand edward de bono?
not very cheem worOriginally posted by littlestream:
alamak..........must rub it in izzit?![]()
Hee hee............I've been told that I am gentle, demure and kind.Originally posted by ben1406:wow ! 360 eh ! been thinking of getting one too... but i'll become a couch potato if i get one.
okies, sure you dont want to come ? u get to shoot me !![]()
Oh, sorry to hear about your grandma, ben1406. Here's wishing she gets well soon. And you take care too.Originally posted by ben1406:hmmm... i'm heading back to Singapore on the 15th of aug. will be there for auite abit. grandma is in the hospital.. guess i'll be leaving Canada till next spring.
Hope things improve with your grandma. Enjoy your time back in Singapore!Originally posted by ben1406:hmmm... i'm heading back to Singapore on the 15th of aug. will be there for auite abit. grandma is in the hospital.. guess i'll be leaving Canada till next spring.
so are you going for that mauritius thing ben ? ...Originally posted by ben1406:thx for all your best wishes... sigh, it saddens me to know that i'll be leaving canada..
nope, ill be heading back to sg. prob work there for a bit while waiting for my PR to get approved.Originally posted by Fatum:so are you going for that mauritius thing ben ? ...
I've been wanting to learn how to do all of the above for a long time.Originally posted by Fatum:messed around with the wreck some more ....
gave her an engine flush .....
changed new oil .......
changed new transmission fluid ......
replaced the oil and fuel filter .......
tightened the power steering belt ......
she's ready for ROADTRIP now ....![]()
to change oil yourself ...Originally posted by jetta:I've been wanting to learn how to do all of the above for a long time.
to change the transmission fluid is roughly the same ... there'll be a nut somewhere where you can drain off the fluids and pour in new ones ....Originally posted by jetta:I've been wanting to learn how to do all of the above for a long time.
A few comments:Originally posted by Fatum:to change oil yourself ...
1. take bottle of engine flush solution, pour it into crankcase
2. switch on the engine and let it idle for a few minutes
3. slide underneath the car with a large basin, loosen the oil pan screw and let the oil flow ... (be careful ... oil is HOT and dirty )
4. drip it all off ...
5. unscrew the oil filter ...
6. screw in the new one .... let more oil from the oil filter drip off ....
7. tighten back the oil pan screw ....
8. pour in new oil .....
voila ! ... you've just saved a bunch of money ! ...![]()
A few comments on this tooOriginally posted by Fatum:to change the transmission fluid is roughly the same ... there'll be a nut somewhere where you can drain off the fluids and pour in new ones ....
but note that it's NOT a tranny flush ....
to change the fuel filter
1. locate the thing ... it's usually underneath at the back of the car, but some kuku cars have it in front ....
2. buy a new filter
3. disconnect the battery, else you'll be squirted with petrol from the fuel pump
4. slide under with a basin ... loosen the piping retaining screws ... yank out unit ...
5. connect new filter to pipes, make sure you got the "in" and "out" right ...
6. tighten up the piping screws ....
7. screw it in place
Voila ! ....
you've saved yourself a bunch of money too ! ..![]()
Your car is turning out to be a real maintenance hog. I hope "Michelle" is worth all this effort!Originally posted by Fatum:hmmm ......
but that's why there's that basin ...
I just do it the quick dirty way with the battery disconnected ....
a bigger project coming up ... I'm going to try and replace the oil pump in the engine block this weekend .....![]()