have you sold it already ? ...Originally posted by ben1406:should have told me, i would have sold u my car at the price i got it for..
yup, sold mine already.. really ? i thought cars in alberta were cheaper then us.Originally posted by Fatum:have you sold it already ? ...
you know, we can make some money together here .... cars are cheaper in toronto ... buy a few vehicles there and drive them over .... they'll be snapped up in no time .....
and volkswagens are in hot demand over here ... especially if it's diesel ...
it's saskatchewan ......Originally posted by ben1406:yup, sold mine already.. really ? i thought cars in alberta were cheaper then us.
ooo yeah, VWs esp Jettas are hot here. i sold mine in 2 days.
i know u r in saskatchewan mate.. just thought the cars in alberta were cheaper.Originally posted by Fatum:it's saskatchewan ......
cars in alberta are cheaper .... but cars from BC and the maritimes have no value, cos of the climate ....
any imports from another province will make you some dough if you can work around the inter-province red tape ....
alberta's cheaper, but the cheapest would be toronto .... cos there are so many of them ...Originally posted by ben1406:i know u r in saskatchewan mate.. just thought the cars in alberta were cheaper.
well well, what a waste im leaving on tuesday. i would have helped or joined u.. well, there is still lilsteam ! get her to drive the car up there for u !!
All the best ah ben.Originally posted by ben1406:yar, terrible looking car ! dammit i miss my jetta already. using a rental until i leave on the 15th.
with this new travel rule thingy is going to make me stink when i get to sg. cant bring no toothpaste, gel, face wash, etc etc..
thank you ! ill be heading off tomorrow morning... dammit ! im going to miss Canada alot !Originally posted by jetta:All the best ah ben.
Ohhhh.........have a pleasant flight, ben1406!!!Originally posted by ben1406:thank you ! ill be heading off tomorrow morning... dammit ! im going to miss Canada alot !
Sounds like you won't be returning to SG?Originally posted by Fatum:alberta's cheaper, but the cheapest would be toronto .... cos there are so many of them ...
streamie ? .... ermmmmm ...............
I don't quite trust lady drivers ....
but oh well ... this is turning into a pretty lucrative sideline ... except that there are personal sales restrictions in place, cos they don't want you to treat it like a business without GST and PST .... oh well ... it's just red tape ....
No. Just most.Originally posted by jetta:And not all of us are bad drivers k? *fists at the ready*
Age has slowed you down, Grasshopper. *grabs MG by the collar* BISH!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:No. Just most.
* Sprints away and hides *
Originally posted by Fatum:alberta's cheaper, but the cheapest would be toronto .... cos there are so many of them ...
streamie ? .... ermmmmm ...............
I don't quite trust lady drivers ....
but oh well ... this is turning into a pretty lucrative sideline ... except that there are personal sales restrictions in place, cos they don't want you to treat it like a business without GST and PST .... oh well ... it's just red tape ....

Originally posted by jetta:Age has slowed you down, Grasshopper. *grabs MG by the collar* BISH!![]()

I don't think mileage mean anything .... simply that one's not out on the road often enough ...Originally posted by littlestream:
Oei.........lamenting life too long ah????At least my mileage low mah. I was allowed 80k for the 4 year lease and only used 72k leh!!!!
are we in the same country?Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think mileage mean anything .... simply that one's not out on the road often enough ...
you know who are the worst drivers in Canada ? .... those little old ang moh ladies doing their sunday shopping ..... they have no regards for traffic rules, drives vehicles in worst shape than michelle, have slow reactions, and drive at the speed of a crippled tortise .......
Alamak..........jialat lah............sorry lah, 8dog........i was off leh. Anyways, so did u visit toronto? how was your trip? did u go up the cn tower?Originally posted by Xfr8dog:For all you Toronto folks, any suggestions for activities for a day? I just got assigned a YYZ layover. Get in at 11am and leave next day 2pm. Is the CN Tower open in the evening? Any recommendations for fun clubs to in to downtown?
*toss*Originally posted by Fatum:Notice:
The US contingent, please throw out any spinach you have in your fridge eh ....
yes, that's right ! ... especially you jetta ! ...Originally posted by jetta:*toss*
First thing I did when I heard the news was toss the bag of mushy spinach I had.Originally posted by Fatum:yes, that's right ! ... especially you jetta ! ...
the E. Coli spinach has been traced to california ! ....
didn't I see some spinach on your pizza in the other thread ? ...
As unhygenic as fertilizing soil with human excrement?Originally posted by alexkusu:e.coli dies easily leh
must be u americans very unhygienic![]()