yupOriginally posted by jetta:As unhygenic as fertilizing soil with human excrement?![]()
don't they still do that in parts of Msia?Originally posted by alexkusu:yup
those communal hippie communities like Heaven's Gate, etc
omg
RU LIVIN IN THOSE COMMUNITIES
Not to worry. Just microwave the spinach until it catches fire, and it should then be safe to eat.Originally posted by Fatum:Notice:
The US contingent, please throw out any spinach you have in your fridge eh ....
then you're probably running another kind of cancer risk eh ? ...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not to worry. Just microwave the spinach until it catches fire, and it should then be safe to eat.
LS,Originally posted by littlestream:MG!!! I've got this thread that I like to share with you.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=210297&page=2
Have you firm up your plans yet? I am thinking of flying out on Sat, Oct 21 and be in Sg for about 2 weeks.
And you?
Yeap, my dad is still in hospital. He was supposed to be discharged but sekali, his condition took one step back so kena warded. Actually, if he was discharged, then the urgency to leave not there.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:LS,
Hmmm... let me see if my schedule allows for travel during that time frame. It would be cool if we could meet up in SG, wouldn't it?
excellent timing on her part.Originally posted by Fatum:just when I'm coming to tolongto, LS runs away ....![]()
wah piangz ...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Hey, does anyone know where to get kuah lapis in Europe? Been trying to find some...![]()
Thanks...will see what I can do.Originally posted by Fatum:wah piangz ...
I reckon that'll be hard to find ...
but here's the next best thing I suppose ...
http://asiarecipe.com/sindesserts.html#Lapis
Oei.......I am waiting for you leh. You said you arriving Sep 28 mah. I am not leaving Toronto until Oct 21 lah!!!Originally posted by Fatum:just when I'm coming to tolongto, LS runs away ....![]()
I've been in NJ for a month already. Just got back from vacation in Cancun.Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak..........jialat lah............sorry lah, 8dog........i was off leh. Anyways, so did u visit toronto? how was your trip? did u go up the cn tower?
hv u relocated to new jersey or still in houston? recently the snow in jersey is piling up so pack well for winter yah. and bundle up. alamak, it's not even fall and i am talking about winter.
anyways, if u r coming by toronto again, post again lah and this time, i hope u can catch me in time.![]()
Oic. How do u like NJ? And wow, a vacation!!!!Originally posted by Xfr8dog:I've been in NJ for a month already. Just got back from vacation in Cancun.
Didn't go to the CN Tower. Took my crew out for Chinese food. They loved it. We just walked around Eaton Centre, then bough stuff from LCBO and went back to my FO's room and partied. I wasn't happy that night because I was hoping to go out with someone from another crew also overnighting there that night, but her stupid boyfriend drove up from Buffalo to spend the night with her. Not cool at all.
I was back again on Sept 8. I had a much better time. Went to 2 films at the fim festival, including a Malaysian film. Also had lunch at Matahari Grill.
Hopefully we can meet up next time I'm there.
Ohhh....poor thing. Take care of yourself, jetta. Don't work too hard. Try to get workmen eh.Originally posted by jetta:Wish you guys in North America lived closer. I really could use a few extra set of hands right now.Damn laminate flooring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really enjoy the flying out of Newark. Some very nice destinations. However, I hate the commute. It's 6 hours each way for me. So if I have 2 days off or less, it's not worth going home. The last time I worked, I didn't go home for 3 weeks. I've been going to Boston, where my brother lives, during my days off.Originally posted by littlestream:Oic. How do u like NJ? And wow, a vacation!!!!
Is Toronto your frequent stop? Well, I am glad u had a better visit the second time round and even caught the film fest. Matahari is the elite M'sian/Sg rest but heard their food is really good. Guess what? I still have not been.
Yeap, hopefully the next time you are up here, we can catch up.![]()
Where in NJ do you live? I lived near Tom's River for 3.5 years in the mid-late 1960's when my father was stationed at NAS Lakehurst.Originally posted by Xfr8dog:I've been in NJ for a month already. Just got back from vacation in Cancun.
*gasp ! ....Originally posted by skid:Where in NJ do you live? I lived near Tom's River for 3.5 years in the mid-late 1960's when my father was stationed at NAS Lakehurst.
erm....did i ask you this already? my memory is shot.![]()
Wow, sounds like fun but huh? Where do they put you up in NJ? You had to commute 6 hours to work? I've been to NJ twice, my uncle lives there but I don't have much feel for it.Originally posted by Xfr8dog:I really enjoy the flying out of Newark. Some very nice destinations. However, I hate the commute. It's 6 hours each way for me. So if I have 2 days off or less, it's not worth going home. The last time I worked, I didn't go home for 3 weeks. I've been going to Boston, where my brother lives, during my days off.
Matahari wasn't bad at all. I had nasi lemak. It was really popular. I went right when they opened at lunch time and the tables inside were already all taken. I had the last table outside.
The last time I was there I walked everywhere. From my hotel to Matahari, then back to hotel, then to Richmond/John, then to Manulife Centre, back to Eaton Centre and then hotel.
As it turns out, I'm going to be in Toronto again on Saturday. Arrive about 1pm and leave 2pm Sunday. Will you be free? The hotel we stay at is the Metropolitan. On Chestnut and Dundas. Behind City Hall.Originally posted by littlestream:Wow, sounds like fun but huh? Where do they put you up in NJ? You had to commute 6 hours to work? I've been to NJ twice, my uncle lives there but I don't have much feel for it.
Boston? Hmm, only been there once. They bragged about their Boston lobsters. We went to this rest by the waterfront, can watch plane fly by. Their lobsters like rubber. I still prefer our Canadian Atlantic lobsters.
Oh, good thing u went during lunch 'cos their lunch and dinner prices are world apart.I should at least go try them out eh.....one day.
The airline house you at Chestnut Hotel? Hmm, is it Chestnut?I forgot the name but I know which you are referring to. Yeap, it is nice walking around downtown. Back in the early 90s, I worked downtown, on King and Bay, the financial district. Now that I work mid-town, I am loving it 'cos it gives me the flexibility with my car and time.
Next time, you may wanna try to go up north a little bit. Take the GO train from Union Station. Take the North-East line that goes to Stouffville. But you alight at Milliken GO Station. It is about 3 stops from Union.
From Milliken, walk northbound and you will see a hugh Chinese mall named Pacific Mall. But the trouble with GO trains are the limited schedules. You can return downtown by taking the Toronto Transit which within Metro area, runs 24 hours. But you gotta check the schedules.
Oh, another sight to see downtown is Casa Loma. Do you like museums or galleries? There is the Bata (shoe) Museum, Royal Ontario Museum and the Cloth Museum. All three within easy walking distance.
Have fun on your next visit.![]()
yep...i was a kid in the 60's but was born in 54Originally posted by Fatum:*gasp ! ....
Skiddy's a 60's kid .....![]()
Aiyoh, very short notice leh.Originally posted by Xfr8dog:As it turns out, I'm going to be in Toronto again on Saturday. Arrive about 1pm and leave 2pm Sunday. Will you be free? The hotel we stay at is the Metropolitan. On Chestnut and Dundas. Behind City Hall.