Ohhhh.........jetta..........don't know what to say. But even if I was living there hor, I wouldn't be able to help you leh. I too fragile liao.Originally posted by jetta:My aching back, my sore knees, my broken body.Hope this body doesn't break down before Saturday. I'm sooooooo tired!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hee hee..........yah, it's like that. but it kills me when my next door neighbour gets the same pay and same appraisals but keeps going for smoke break every 45 minutes!!!! sometimes gotta act blur also.Originally posted by sacredspirits:nothing happening to me lah.... just that workload getting more.... piang.... here also same as singapore.... when u r deemed as super efficient, they tend to give u more work then..... *>@'./&
anyway... i oso cannot promise anything.... may b busy when i go back oso... but let me know... got fate, will meet... no fate... bo bian lor....![]()
He ah, he changed all the faucets out, installed the dishwasher, did the cuts for the flooring while I installed (when he was on leave) and changed out all the switches. No more moving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:where's Mr Jetta in all this actually ...![]()
Thank you streamie. Last night was the first time I've ever driven a truck. Never again man! We rented one from Lowe's and that thing is a beast!Originally posted by littlestream:Ohhhh.........jetta..........don't know what to say. But even if I was living there hor, I wouldn't be able to help you leh. I too fragile liao.But I can help u pack. Need muscle men to do all these things u r doing. You are amazing!!!! *applause*
Take care of yourself hor. If can, don't rush to move lah. So, at least u don't have to rush to finish the reno.
That's what I can't stand about smokers. Always going out for smoke breaks. What about us non-smokers? Toilet breaks every hour?Originally posted by littlestream:hee hee..........yah, it's like that. but it kills me when my next door neighbour gets the same pay and same appraisals but keeps going for smoke break every 45 minutes!!!! sometimes gotta act blur also.
okidoki, we play by ear okay? but be sure to check yr pm leh otherwise, i return to toronto liao u still have not checked in.
hv a pleasant flight to sg then![]()
Let me remind him. Honnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn................!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:damm ! ... when one's looking for a wifey, one should look for someone like jetta ! ...
you get a handyman, wifey, cook, mother and maid all rolled into one package ! ...
Mr Jetta is a lucky man ...![]()
journey was alright.. flight was smooth and the stop over holiday in HK was worth it.Originally posted by jetta:How was the journey back? How are things now? Update leh..![]()
heyo !Originally posted by udontknowme:ben!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FINALLY hearing from you after soooooooooooooo long!![]()
hope you are doing fine in singapore

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!Originally posted by littlestream:SPECIALLY FOR UDON:
I had a hard time looking for this on the net. Anyways, here's the roasted chestnut.
It comes like this (but i don't buy this brand)
and then inside:
very convenient. no need to shell.
I can't find roasted sweet potatoes. The next time I am at T&T, I'll check the webby to get the pic for you.![]()
Thanks for the update Ben. Lots of exciting changes in your life with a wonderful end of the rainbow goal. Hope everything works out for you.Originally posted by ben1406:journey was alright.. flight was smooth and the stop over holiday in HK was worth it.
i'm currently undergoing my chef training here in Singapore. I'm currently working with Projectshop Blood Bros (gourmet) Cafe. I'm training under the head chef to become a sous chef in the near future..
work has been hard lately with it's long hours. haven't had the time to come online to reply. well, i'll be soon applying for a PR in Canada or i still have plans to head towards europe to work.. who knows !
Congrats!!!!! I smell a treat!Originally posted by Fatum:when will you be back ben ? ....
in the other news ...
I just signed on the dotted line for that job .....
good bye school ! ... I guess ...............![]()
of course ... but you'll have to come up here to get it ...Originally posted by jetta:Congrats!!!!! I smell a treat!![]()
i have your address, i'm on my way.Originally posted by Fatum:of course ... but you'll have to come up here to get it ...
I have your addy too skiddy ... I should go get myself some idaho trout ...Originally posted by skid:i have your address, i'm on my way.![]()
it's way too early to be homesick campy ...Originally posted by mhcampboy:im homesick..![]()
aww, poor campy...have you been calling home regularly?Originally posted by mhcampboy:im homesick..![]()