About bloody time! http://www.hcfoods.net/hcf/Originally posted by Fatum:*finally gets curious about prima .......
Thanks...will do that if I managed not to chase all my housemates out with my fryingOriginally posted by Fatum:there you go ..
http://www.makantime.com/mom3.htm
remember to post the aftermath of your culinary foray up in the makan crap box yah ...![]()
How come the recipe didn't mention any white radish? I thought chai tow is white radish? I will try it anyway...Originally posted by Fatum:you mean chai tow kuay don't you ? ...
making the kuay from scratch ? ... of just the stir-frying bit ? ...![]()
hehe...I kiasu bought two whole white radishes...think only need a small amoun...Originally posted by Fatum:I assume the shredded raddish would be white ? ...
damm ! you awoke a hibernating craving in me now ... I think I'm going to try it too ...
then you can make other stuff with those mah ... like spring rolls stuffings ...Originally posted by oxford mushroom:hehe...I kiasu bought two whole white radishes...think only need a small amoun...
Awesome!!! Bet you're over the moon. PS, getting another Jetta soon?Originally posted by ben1406:ahh.. i might be heading back to Toronto. Got a job offer, just hope the work permit goes through.
wahhhh.........gong xi gong xi~~~~~~~~Originally posted by ben1406:ahh.. i might be heading back to Toronto. Got a job offer, just hope the work permit goes through.
wei wei wei, you lurkerOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Its so sad that Jetta is being rode on by many man in this part of the world...
she is being used like a whore..![]()
Originally posted by jetta:wei wei wei, you lurkerWhen are you going home?
Congrats!Originally posted by ben1406:ahh.. i might be heading back to Toronto. Got a job offer, just hope the work permit goes through.
You must be so happy to leave the wonderful East Coast weather.Originally posted by mhcampboy:![]()
kidding niaa..
hmm soon la.. end of the month most probably..![]()
They will write me the Letter of Employment, then send it to the HR dept for WP in Canada then sending it to me once it is approve. Only then i can apply for a WP here in Singapore.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Congrats!
Am I correct in assuming that the company making the offer, is also handling your work permit application?
Although it sounds like a long process, I hope it isn't. All the best ah ben!Originally posted by ben1406:They will write me the Letter of Employment, then send it to the HR dept for WP in Canada then sending it to me once it is approve. Only then i can apply for a WP here in Singapore.
shouldn't take that long i hope. One the chef writes that letter, i should get it in Sg by 2 weeks ?Originally posted by jetta:Although it sounds like a long process, I hope it isn't. All the best ah ben!
not true bro ... especially for overseas applications ...Originally posted by ben1406:shouldn't take that long i hope. One the chef writes that letter, i should get it in Sg by 2 weeks ?
ok ok. thanks alot ! would it be better if i flew over to do it ?Originally posted by Fatum:not true bro ... especially for overseas applications ...
we're talking about months here .....
tell you what .. when you get your chef's letter, PM me, I'll tell you a better lobang to expedite things ...![]()