r u still here!!!!?????????Originally posted by StarPuppy:nobody...oh well
good night to all whose in here![]()

hanor...........i don't think too much of my mazda actually.Originally posted by jetta:Outback's first! Your Mazda 3 is no match.
Ho boh? LTNS leh. I posted more suggestions in your Thanksgiving thread. Have you seen it yet?
The only one I've heard about is the one up in San Jose. There are none here. Piangz, our local Asian supermarket only just started carrying four Prima paste varieties. Shows you how behind the Prima times we are here. *how come I'm craving for dim sum now?*Originally posted by littlestream:eh, california got many prima taste concept restaurants ah? canada has one only and it's in vancouver.
but my friend said "who so stupid wanna eat at a rest when can buy the retail pack?"
I used to order online because bo pian, that was the only way I could grab my hands on Prima. But the shipping costs were so bloody ex!!!!! Since 99 Ranch started carrying, I don't order online anymore. Unless.... they have a super duper fire sale, then I'll buy.Originally posted by littlestream:oh izzit? so, u order online eh?
well, we have more varieties now but they are so expensive. a box can easily cost well over C$7. i found this supermart that carry for C$5.99. each time i go, i sapu the mee siam, mee rebus and laksa.
but hubby now also wanna eat healthy lah. dun wan all the lemak lemak food liao. so, since sonny stays at rez, i am been cooking a lot of fish for hubby. usually steam. but last nite, i grilled a sambal skate wing.
Thank you! How come I've never had this dish at Newton before? Where have I been?Originally posted by littlestream:no, the skate wing...oh, remember newton circus? the skate wing on banana leaf? that one. alamak, i didn't take picture lah. let me go google skate wing for you. wait ah.

Looks sooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You see lah, I'm so gian chiak now.Originally posted by littlestream:alamak...this one not a very good picture. the sambal is too yellow.
mine is sambal balachan so dark red.
Orh, liddat then yes I've had it many many times. I love love love it. I should make it hor. Teach the kids how to makan sambal. Tell you ah, my kids never liked curry until 4 years or so ago when we found an Indian restaurant in Japan. Can you believe that?Originally posted by littlestream:oh, i found that skate wing is also call sting ray wor. so, ring a bell now?
sting ray on sambal belachan. got eat?
I've never seen or heard of Jap curry puff before.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
oh, u wicked thing. well, sonny eats curry and actually loves curry puffs. but japs curry diff from sg or m'sian curry right?
oops, i meant jap curry not curry puffs. i tink i need to take a crapOriginally posted by jetta:I've never seen or heard of Jap curry puff before.![]()
har? nothing wrong wor.Originally posted by jetta:Piangz, something's wrong with the SB. *sigh*
Originally posted by littlestream:oops, i meant jap curry not curry puffs. i tink i need to take a crap![]()
Originally posted by jetta:You ah. For a minute there I was going to kick you, you know. People there 6 years soooo curry puff deprived and you tell them they have curry puffs.
Joke only hor. I was pulling your leg.
Japanese curry is something I dislike. There is no coconut milk and it's just one thick starchy mess.
Wipe carefully.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
eh, i was going to pang sai lah. sekali, u kick me, i lao sai how?![]()