yeah. cathay seats ARE narrow =( but then...i feel that any airline the economy seats are all narrow...Originally posted by littlestream:hanor....me no fly UA before. actually, i've only flown SQ.
i heard cathy's routing is good but the seats narrow. me too big size lah.
aiyoh, the flying time kills me ah.it's going to get worse when age creeps up.
Don't forget to check www.seatguru.com. For those of you who don't know about this site, it's fantastic. It shows you how the seats are laid out in all types of planes so you can make an educated decision, picking your seats.Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah. cathay seats ARE narrow =( but then...i feel that any airline the economy seats are all narrow...oni maybe a baby will feel comfy in it...
actually i liked quantas...tho i oni took it about...2 times....
we usually take cathay cos at one point there was a '2 days at HK' dealon the way back, two days stopover at hongkong...
haha. i think hotel is included in the airfares too
hahahaha...should check cathay again to see if they have this deal back anot...
oh! and did u tell u....i figured out a way (for me at least) to sleep on the plane!!!!!dun sleep for two nights and days before the flight. then i confirm can sleep during the flight.
yeah seat Guru rocks !Originally posted by jetta:Don't forget to check www.seatguru.com. For those of you who don't know about this site, it's fantastic. It shows you how the seats are laid out in all types of planes so you can make an educated decision, picking your seats.
sounds like a deal, for sure.Originally posted by udontknowme:yeah. cathay seats ARE narrow =( but then...i feel that any airline the economy seats are all narrow...oni maybe a baby will feel comfy in it...
actually i liked quantas...tho i oni took it about...2 times....
we usually take cathay cos at one point there was a '2 days at HK' dealon the way back, two days stopover at hongkong...
haha. i think hotel is included in the airfares too
hahahaha...should check cathay again to see if they have this deal back anot...
oh! and did u tell u....i figured out a way (for me at least) to sleep on the plane!!!!!dun sleep for two nights and days before the flight. then i confirm can sleep during the flight.
cathay is pretty good. service and their PTV programs. just don't fly air canada pls !Originally posted by littlestream:sounds like a deal, for sure.
okay, i'm gonna try that out next time.
dressed up as my boss.. had to wear a suit, tall hat and a fake beard working in the kitchen.. everyone at work dressed up as his so it was pretty funny when he got to work !Originally posted by udontknowme:ok.
summary of halloween night please...
mi didnt get or give anything.
Originally posted by ben1406:cathay is pretty good. service and their PTV programs. just don't fly air canada pls !
no summary ah 'cos porch lights are out.Originally posted by udontknowme:ok.
summary of halloween night please...
mi didnt get or give anything.
UA's loyalty program is pretty good too.. AC's aeroplan sucks ! though i got enough points for a free domestic flight.. haha !Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
i really wanna try cathy 'cos i heard their loyalty program is great.
hee hee.....air canada....hee hee.....hee hee.....hee hee.......![]()
oh, that must be so funny~~~~~~Originally posted by ben1406:dressed up as my boss.. had to wear a suit, tall hat and a fake beard working in the kitchen.. everyone at work dressed up as his so it was pretty funny when he got to work !
har? hmm....i must have missed this one. no see leh.Originally posted by udontknowme:oh HEY!!!
reminds me of the (i think) mars bars ad!!!!
where pple dressed up for halloween. and then there was a peanut that came along. and the guard was an elephant...![]()
that one is not too bad, just remembered another dumb one.. ZANTEC !! some heartburn pill.. Stupid ad has this fat man hugging all the delivery man and the SONG just drives me nuts !!Originally posted by udontknowme:oh HEY!!!
reminds me of the (i think) mars bars ad!!!!
where pple dressed up for halloween. and then there was a peanut that came along. and the guard was an elephant...![]()
the people in the bank come dressed too. but not retail staff. can u imagine being served at the counter by a dracula? u begin to wonder if the notes they hand out are real or fake.Originally posted by udontknowme:while mi was walking home from school last night....i saw a lot of kids running around in their costumes...
got some telly tubbies (or however u spell those)![]()
and this morning i saw a lot of smashed pumpkins on the streets...
LOL !!! AHAHAHAHAHA !!!Originally posted by littlestream:oh, that must be so funny~~~~~~
hee hee....i tell u a joke. my hubby's colleague, right? he dressed his son up in halloween costume on OCT 30TH!!!!!!![]()
the school called him to have him take his son home to get changed. he got a earful from his son!!! kekekekeke~~~~~