Originally posted by trendz:(i decided not to use pm; too subtle.. in a way i guess.)
Hi whereismyrib,
I don't get it when you said some of my jokes were considered sexual. Even the mere mention of the anatomy would trigger any lustful thoughts? Sounds rather incredulous right? We're not picturing it 24/7 (and then run off to wank to imaginary porn); and like most people - they would only brush 'em off and consider it as light-hearted jokes.
You and I have the male privates, the female have theirs. We've seen it all; and we ain't polluted. Nevertheless, these jokes definitely wouldn't imply any subtle sexual 'propaganda'. No doubt I love your forum; but maybe we should open up (our minds) a lil' - in accepting 'em. We're living in this modern era; not of the ancient China times - nan nu shou shou bu qing. Yucks!
Bar has been turned topsy-turvy by some dumb clones and good-for-nothing-24/7-typing-corny-sh*t mofos. Yes, undeniably, I've posted some jokes (which are definitely considered as 'dirty' in Bar, as I'm aware they're over the top.)
Like I said (to Pitot); it's all in the mind of an individual on how you perceive. I'm aware of your readme but personally on a neutral pov, I do not think the so-called 'sexual' jokes are too much... for all men to take that is.
To end it all; it's all in the name of fun and entertainment. Do understand my well intentions. I seek your consideration with my utmost sincerity. Do revise my opinions and not render 'em belonging to the junkyard or trigger your 'close'/'lock' button.
Yours Sincerely,
Trendz![]()
Whatever...Originally posted by Gackt247:Fight over already?![]()
Sianz.. if u 2 gentlemen fight it'll be the best joke in this forum.. ever..Originally posted by whereismyrib:Whatever...
Anyway, where got fight? We gentleman leh.![]()
ya lor..Originally posted by Gackt247:Sianz.. if u 2 gentlemen fight it'll be the best joke in this forum.. ever..![]()
King Gordie call me lao ban?Originally posted by Gordonator:wei lao ban, FHM type of jokes still acceptable right?![]()
i'm not referring to u.Originally posted by Gackt247:King Gordie call me lao ban?
bu4 kan3 dang1..![]()
Chey.. go away..Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm not referring to u.![]()
As long as meet the criteria, it's okay.Originally posted by Gordonator:wei lao ban, FHM type of jokes still acceptable right?![]()
Originally posted by Gackt247:This forum not funny le.. lets boycott.![]()
me? i don't even have much time to sleep with all those work at office. thus can't spend too much time online.Originally posted by whereismyrib:As long as meet the criteria, it's okay.
Also quite long didn't see you post jokes liao leh.
I think all your jokes, if not most of your jokes are okay leh...
You can moderate the jokes I post too leh... I may one day post offensive jokes by accident or whatever ....![]()
I'm wondering if your teacher play this game with you before. The teacher would ask who vote for option (A) and who vote for option (B). For example, the majority vote for option (A) and very few vote for option (B). In the end, the correct answer is option (B). So the majority may not be always right.... The teacher could be giving MCQ question...Originally posted by Gordonator:me? i don't even have much time to sleep with all those work at office. thus can't spend too much time online.
actually i find most of trendz's jokes to be alright. one or two might be a bit R(A) but generally acceptable.
lets democracy speaks for itself. lets see what the other members thinks.
Oi pitot.. wat is this.. dun wan la dun wan la.. every sgforumite come back la.. dun play liao la.. juz boycott.Originally posted by Pitot:I hope u understand that i was just trying to carry out my duties according to the joke forum's rules.
I am also standing by the other moderators on their take here.
U are already offensive..Originally posted by hisoka:are blonde jokes offensive?
are jokes making fun of pple offensive?
I think they are all right. But still a case by case basis bah ...Originally posted by hisoka:are blonde jokes offensive?
are jokes making fun of pple offensive?