Charlie is on a business trip in Hongkong and he called back to his girlfriend couple of days before he comes back Singapore.
Charlie: "Honey, how's everything back in Singapore? What do you want me to buy for you from here?"
Girlfiend: "Hmmm. Everything is good here. Maybe you can check out the price of this watch and if it's cheap, please buy it for me. But I only have a picture of it. I'll e-mail the picture to you."
Charlie: "What brand?"
Girlfriend: "Guess lor."
Charlie: "Ok. I'll see what I can do."
When Charlie came back to Singapore, he gave his girlfriend a wraped up gift. The girlfriend was so excited and opens it immediately only to find out that it's not the same as what she wanted. She was quite angry and start to question him.
Girlfriend: "Why did you buy this watch for me? I don't want design!"
Charlie: "I've tried my best to look for the 1 you want. But I just can't find it."
Girlfriend: "It's so easy! I've told you the brand and you can just go and buy it!"
Charlie: "No. You asked me to guess! How am I suppose to guess? I took the picture every shops that I can find but no one can tell me the brand. So I just bought something similar."
Girlfriend: "Ya! I've told you Guess right? That's the brand of that watch! You stupid!"
Bar is active
MARK1992
eh today is cold enuff liao
sEphIrOth
confusing and not amusing leh
oOprinceOo
so - so . okay la thx anyway lol
Darkness_hacker99
kivine
that's the problem with singlish . If anyone just say with an affirmative 'Guess'. Then no such problem.